您可以基于最后一次修改时间(Last Modified Time)以及最后一次访问时间(Last Access Time)的策略创建生命周期规则,定期将存储空间(Bucket)内的多个文件(Object)转储为指定存储类型,或者将过期的Object和碎片删除,从而节省存储费用。

基于最后一次修改时间以及最后一次访问时间策略的区别说明如下:

策略 基于最后一次修改时间 基于最后一次访问时间
适用场景 适用于访问模式较固定或者可以准确预估访问模式的数据场景。 适用于访问模式不固定或者无法预估访问模式的数据场景。
是否支持删除Object 支持 不支持
Object删除后是否可以恢复 未开启版本控制则Object删除后无法恢复

如果未开启版本控制的Bucket配置了基于最后一次修改时间的生命周期规则,且规则指向Object的删除行为,则删除后的Object无法恢复。

如果您希望删除后的Object可以恢复,请为Object所在的Bucket开启版本控制。有关开启版本控制的具体操作,请参见版本控制介绍。Bucket开启版本控制后,基于最后一次修改时间的生命周期规则指向不同版本Object的删除行为说明如下:

  • 如果规则指向当前版本Object的删除行为,则OSS不会直接删除当前版本Object,而是将当前版本Object转为历史版本Object,并添加删除标记。
  • 如果规则指向历史版本Object的删除行为,则直接删除历史版本Object。此外,删除历史版本Object的同时也会对标记为删除标记的Object进行删除。
不涉及
Object存储类型转换后是否可逆 不可逆。例如,将Object从标准存储类型自动转换为低频访问类型之后,不能从低频访问类型再自动转为标准类型。有关生命周期规则支持的各存储类型转换规则的说明,请参见通过生命周期规则自动转换Object的存储类型

当Object被转换为低频访问、归档存储和冷归档存储类型后,涉及最小计量空间、最短存储时长、数据取回费用等问题,更多信息请参见注意事项

可逆。将Object从标准存储类型自动转换为低频访问类型时,您还可以在Object被访问时选择重新返回标准存储类型。

该场景同样涉及最小计量空间、最短存储时长、数据取回费用等问题,更多信息请参见注意事项

有关基于最后一次修改时间的更多信息,请参见基于最后一次修改时间的生命周期规则介绍

有关基于最后一次访问时间的更多信息,请参见基于最后一次访问时间的生命周期规则介绍

You can create lifecycle rules for a bucket based on the last modified time and last access time of objects in the bucket. This way, Object Storage Service (OSS) can regularly convert the storage class of the objects or delete expired objects and parts to save storage costs.

The following table describes the differences between lifecycle rules configured based on the last modified time and last access time of objects.

Policy Based on last modified time Based on last access time
Scenario Objects are accessed in specific or predictable patterns. Objects are accessed in random or unpredictable patterns.
Object deletion Supported Not supported
Recovery of deleted objects Objects in unversioned buckets cannot be recovered after the objects are deleted.

If you configure a lifecycle rule for an unversioned bucket based on the last modified time of objects in the bucket, objects that are deleted based on the lifecycle rule cannot be recovered.

To recover deleted objects, enable versioning for the bucket in which the objects are stored. For more information about how to enable versioning, see Overview. If you configure a lifecycle rule for a versioned bucket based on the last modified time of objects in the bucket, the current version and previous versions of the objects are deleted in different ways based on the lifecycle rule.

  • If the current version of an object is deleted based on the lifecycle rule, OSS does not delete the current version but converts the current version to a previous version and adds a delete marker to the object. The delete marker becomes the new current version object.
  • If a previous version of an object is deleted based on the lifecycle rule, OSS deletes the previous version. In addition, if you configure a lifecycle rule to delete previous versions, delete markers that are stored as previous versions are also deleted.
N/A
Reversion of storage class conversion The object storage class cannot be reverted after it is converted. For example, if the storage class of an object is automatically converted from Standard to IA based on a lifecycle rule, the storage class of the object cannot reverted back to Standard. For more information about the storage class conversion rules supported by lifecycle rules, see Automatic conversion.

Objects whose storage class is converted to IA, Archive, and Cold Archive have minimum storage periods and minimum billable sizes. You are charged data retrieval fees when you access these objects. For more information, see Usage notes.

The object storage class can be reverted after it is converted. If the storage class of an object is automatically converted from Standard to IA based on a lifecycle rule, you can revert the storage class of the object back to Standard when you access the object.

Objects whose storage class is converted to IA have a minimum storage period and a minimum billable size. You are charged data retrieval fees when you access these objects. For more information, see Usage notes.

For more information about lifecycle rules based on the last access time, see Lifecycle rules based on the last modified time.

For more information about lifecycle rules based on the last access time, see Lifecycle rules based on the last access time.