静态网站是指所有的网页都由静态内容构成,包括客户端执行的脚本(例如JavaScript)。您可以通过静态网站托管功能将您的静态网站托管到OSS的存储空间(Bucket),并使用Bucket的访问域名访问这个网站。

注意事项

出于安全考虑,中国区域自2018年8月13日起,中国以外区域自2019年9月25日起,通过浏览器访问OSS上网页类型文件(mimetype为text/html,扩展名包括HTM、HTML、JSP、PLG、HTX、STM):
  • 使用OSS默认域名访问时,Response Header中会自动加上 Content-Disposition:'attachment=filename;'。即从浏览器访问网页类型文件时,不会显示文件内容,而是以附件形式进行下载。
  • 使用绑定的自定义域名访问OSS时,Response Header中不会加上 Content-Disposition:'attachment=filename;',只要您的浏览器支持该类型文件的预览,可以直接预览文件内容。绑定自定义域名详细步骤请参见绑定自定义域名

更多信息请参见静态网站托管介绍

场景说明

例如,您需要为目标存储空间examplebucket开启静态网站托管,examplebucket内的文件结构如下所示:

examplebucket
 ├── index.html
 ├── error.html
 ├── example.txt
 └── subdir/
      └── index.html

您希望访问子目录subdir/时,不支持跳转至子目录下的index.html页面,而是跳转至根目录下的index.html页面。此外,当访问Bucket内不存在的文件时,返回默认错误页面。具体步骤,请参见配置静态网站托管时未开通子目录首页

您希望访问子目录subdir/时,支持直接跳转至子目录下的index.html页面。此外,当访问Bucket内不存在的文件时,返回默认错误页面,并通过文件404规则指定访问不存在文件时的返回结果。具体步骤,请参见配置静态网站托管时开通子目录首页

配置静态网站托管时未开通子目录首页

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击目标Bucket名称。
  3. 选择基础设置 > 静态页面,在静态页面区域单击设置,按如下说明配置各项参数:
    index1
    参数 说明
    默认首页 默认首页是您通过浏览器访问静态网站域名时,OSS返回的网站首页。此处设置为index.html
    子目录首页 选择不开通,此时访问静态网站根域名或者根域名下任何一个以正斜线(/)结尾的URL都会返回根目录默认首页。
    默认404页 访问Bucket内文件出现404错误时,OSS返回的错误页面。仅支持根目录下HTML、JPG、PNG、BPM、WEBP格式的文件。此处设置为error.html
    错误文档响应码 您可以配置返回错误文档时的HTTP响应码为404200
  4. 单击保存

配置静态网站托管时开通子目录首页

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击目标Bucket名称。
  3. 选择基础设置 > 静态页面,在静态页面区域单击设置,按如下说明配置各项参数:
    error
    参数 说明
    默认首页 默认首页是您通过浏览器访问静态网站域名时,OSS返回的网站首页。此处设置为index.html
    子目录首页 选择开通。开通子目录首页后,访问静态网站根域名时,返回根目录默认首页。访问根域名下以正斜线(/)结尾的URL时会返回对应目录的默认首页。例如,访问示例中的https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/subdir/时,则返回subdir/目录下的默认首页文件index.html
    文件404规则 开通子目录首页后,通过文件404规则决定访问不存在的Object时的返回结果。例如,访问https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/exampledir,因示例中不存在exampledir文件,则根据设置的文件404规则返回对应信息:
    • Redirect(默认值):检查exampledir/index.html是否存在。
      • 如果文件存在则返回302,并将访问请求重定向为https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/exampledir/index.html
      • 如果文件不存在则返回404,并继续检查https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html。如果error.html页面也不存在该文件,则返回404状态码。
    • NoSuckKey:直接返回404,并继续检查https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html
    • Index:检查exampledir/index.html是否存在。
      • 如果文件存在则返回200,并直接返回文件内容。
      • 如果文件不存在,则继续检查https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html
    默认404页 访问Bucket内文件出现404错误时,OSS返回的错误页面。仅支持根目录下HTML、JPG、PNG、BPM、WEBP格式的文件。此处设置为error.html
    错误文档响应码 您可以配置返回错误文档时的HTTP响应码为404200
  4. 单击保存

创建并上传默认首页

当您为examplebucket配置静态网站托管时指定的默认首页为index.html,您需要将与默认首页名称相同的文件上传至examplebucket根目录下。由于examplebucket中包含了子目录subdir/,则子目录subdir/下也必须包含index.html文件。

  1. 创建index.html文件。index.html文件配置示例如下:
    <html>
    <head>
        <title>My Website Home Page</title>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>  
      <p>Now hosted on OSS.</p>
    </body>
    </html>
  2. 将index.html文件保存至本地。
  3. 分别将index.html文件上传至examplebucket根目录以及子目录subdir下。上传文件时,您需要将文件读写权限设置为公共读。
    有关上传文件的具体操作,请参见上传文件

创建并上传默认404页

当您为examplebucket配置静态网站托管时指定的默认404页为error.html,您需要将与默认404页名称相同的文件上传至examplebucket根目录下。

  1. 创建error.html文件。error.html文件配置示例如下:
    <html>
    <head>
        <title>Hello OSS!</title>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>  
      <p>This is error 404 page.</p>
    </body>
    </html>
  2. 将error.html文件保存至本地。
  3. 将error.html文件上传至examplebucket根目录下。上传文件时,您需要将文件读写权限设置为公共读。
    有关上传文件的具体操作,请参见上传文件

Static websites are websites that consist only of static content, including scripts such as JavaScript code running on the client. You can use the static website hosting feature to host your static website on an Object Storage Service (OSS) bucket and use the endpoint of the bucket to access the website.

Usage notes

For security reasons, starting from August 13, 2018 for China regions, and September 25, 2019 for regions outside China, when you access web page objects whose MIME type is text or HTML and whose name extension is HTM, HTML, JSP, PLG, HTX, or STM by using browsers:
  • If you use the default endpoint of the bucket to access the objects, the following header is contained in the response: Content-Disposition:'attachment=filename;'. In this case, the web page objects are downloaded as attachments. The content of the object cannot be previewed.
  • If you use a custom domain name mapped to the bucket to access the objects, the Content-Disposition:'attachment=filename;' header is not contained in the response. In this case, you can preview the object content if your browser supports preview of web page objects. For more information about how to map a custom domain name to a bucket, see Bind custom domain names.

For more information, see Overview.

Scenarios

In this topic, a bucket named examplebucket is used in the example to show how to enable static website hosting for a bucket. The following structure shows the objects and directories in examplebucket:

examplebucket
 ├── index.html
 ├── error.html
 ├── example.txt
 └── subdir/
      └── index.html

The first example shows how to disable subfolder homepage when you configure static website hosting for examplebucket. In this case, when you access the subdir/ directory of examplebucket, the default homepage object named index.html in the root directory of examplebucket is returned instead of the object named index.html in the subdir/ directory. In addition, if you access an object that does not exist in examplebucket, the specified default 404 page is returned. For more information, see Configure static website hosting and disable subfolder homepage.

The second example shows how to enable subfolder homepage and configure a subfolder 404 rule when you configure static website hosting for examplebucket. In this case, when you access the subdir/ directory of examplebucket, the default homepage object named index.html in the /subdir directory of examplebucket is returned. In addition, if you access an object that does not exist in examplebucket, a result is returned based on the specified subfolder 404 rule together with the specified default 404 page. For more information, see Configure static website hosting and enable subfolder homepage.

Configure static website hosting and disable subfolder homepage

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Click Buckets, and then click the name of the target bucket.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Basic Settings > Static Pages. Click Configure in the Static Pages section. Configure the parameters listed in the following table.
    index1
    Parameter Description
    Default Homepage Configure the default homepage that is displayed when you use a browser to access the static website hosted on the OSS bucket. In this example, set this parameter to index.html.
    Subfolder Homepage Specify whether to enable subfolder homepage for the bucket. In this example, select Disable. In this case, when you access the root directory of the bucket or a subdirectory whose URL ends with a forward slash (/), the default homepage object in the root directory of the bucket is returned.
    Default 404 Page Specify the error page that is returned when the object that you want to access does not exist in the bucket and 404 HTTP status code is returned. Only HTML, JPG, PNG, BMP, and WebP objects in the root directory of the bucket can be specified as the default 404 page. In this example, set this parameter to error.html.
  4. Click Save.

Configure static website hosting and enable subfolder homepage

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Click Buckets, and then click the name of the target bucket.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Basic Settings > Static Pages. Click Configure in the Static Pages section. Configure the parameters listed in the following table.
    error
    Parameter Description
    Default Homepage Configure the default homepage that is displayed when you use a browser to access the static website hosted on the OSS bucket. In this example, set this parameter to index.html.
    Subfolder Homepage Select Enable. After you enable subfolder homepage for a bucket, if you access the root directory of the bucket, the default homepage in the root directory is returned. If you access a subdirectory whose URL ends with a forward slash (/), the default homepage in the subdirectory is returned. For example, if you access https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/subdir/, the default homepage object index.html in the subdir/ directory is returned.
    Subfolder 404 Rule Configure the subfolder 404 rule for the bucket. When you access an object that does not exist in the bucket, OSS returns different results based on the specified subfolder 404 rule. For example, if you use the URL https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/exampledir to access an object named exampledir, which does not exist in examplebucket, OSS returns different results based on the value that you set for this parameter. Default value: Redirect.
    • Redirect: OSS checks whether the exampledir/index.html object exists.
      • If this object exists, OSS returns 302 and redirects the request to https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/exampledir/index.html.
      • If this object does not exist, OSS returns 404 and checks whether the https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html object exists. If this object also does not exist, OSS returns 404.
    • NoSuckKey: OSS returns 404 and checks whether the https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html object exists.
    • Index: OSS checks whether the exampledir/index.html object exists.
      • If this object exists, OSS returns 200 and the content of this object.
      • If this object does not exist, OSS checks whether the https://examplebucket.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/error.html object exists.
    Default 404 Page Specify the error page that is returned when the object that you want to access does not exist in the bucket and a 404 HTTP status code is returned. Only HTML, JPG, PNG, BMP, and WebP objects in the root directory of the bucket can be specified as the default 404 page. In this example, set this parameter to error.html.
  4. Click Save.

Create and upload a default homepage object

If you set the default homepage to index.html when you configure static website hosting for examplebucket, you must upload an object named index.html to the root directory of examplebucket. If you enable subfolder homepage for examplebucket, you must also upload index.html to the subdir/ directory of examplebucket.

  1. Create a local file named index.html. The following example shows the content of index.html:
    <html>
    <head>
        <title>My Website Home Page</title>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>  
      <p>Now hosted on OSS.</p>
    </body>
    </html>
  2. Save index.html to the local computer.
  3. Upload index.html to the root directory and subdir/ directory of examplebucket. You must set the access control list (ACL) of index.html to public read.
    For more information about how to upload objects, see Upload objects.

Create and upload a default 404 page

If you set the default 404 page to error.html when you configure static website hosting for examplebucket, you must upload an object named error.html to the root directory of examplebucket.

  1. Create a local file named error.html. The following example shows the content of error.html:
    <html>
    <head>
        <title>Hello OSS!</title>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
    </head>
    <body>  
      <p>This is error 404 page.</p>
    </body>
    </html>
  2. Save error.html to the local computer.
  3. Upload error.html to the root directory of examplebucket. You must set the ACL of error.html to public read.
    For more information about how to upload objects, see Upload objects.