If you no longer use a bucket, delete it to avoid incurring unnecessary fees.
- All objects in the bucket have been deleted. For more information about how to delete objects, see Delete objects. If you have a large number of objects, we recommend that you use lifecycle rules. For more information, see Configure lifecycle rules.
- Parts generated from incomplete multipart upload tasks or resumable upload tasks have been deleted. For more information about how to delete parts in a bucket, see Manage parts.
- All LiveChannels in the bucket have been deleted. For more information about LiveChannels, see RTMP-based stream ingest.
Warning You cannot recover deleted buckets. Exercise caution when you perform this operation.
- Log on to the OSS console.
- Click Buckets, and then click the name of the target bucket.
- Choose .
- Click Delete Bucket. In the message that appears, click OK.