You cannot deactivate Hybrid Backup Recovery (HBR) after you activate the service. If you no longer need to use HBR, you must uninstall the backup client, unregister the associated instances, and delete the backup vault. This way, you can stop being billed for HBR. In this case, you will no longer receive HBR bills from the day after you delete the backup vault.

Step 1: Uninstall the backup client

Warning If you delete the backup client of a database, the client configurations are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. We recommend that you proceed with caution to prevent accidental data loss.

If a backup client is installed, you must uninstall the backup client to stop being billed for HBR. To uninstall the backup client, perform the following steps. A backup client for ECS file backup is used as an example.

  1. Log on to the HBR console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Backup > ECS File Backup.
  3. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  4. On the ECS File Backup page, click New Version.
  5. Click the ECS Assets tab. On the page that appears, find the ECS instance from which you want to delete the backup client. Choose More > Uninstall Client in the Actions column to the right of the backup client.
  6. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.
    After a few minutes, the client status changes to Uninstalled.
  7. Choose More > Delete Backup in the Actions column.

Step 2: Unregister the associated instances

Warning If you unregister an associated instance, all the backups and configurations of the instance are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. We recommend that you proceed with caution to prevent accidental data loss.

To unregister an associated instance, perform the following steps. A database instance is used as an example.

  1. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Backup > Database Backup.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. On the Database Backup page, click the MySQL tab.
  4. Click the ECS Database Instance tab. On the page that appears, find the database that you want to unregister. Choose More > Unregister Instance in the Actions column to the right of the database.
  5. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.

Step 3: Delete the backup vault

Warning If you delete a backup vault, all the backups that are stored in the vault and related configurations are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. We recommend that you proceed with caution to prevent accidental data loss.
  1. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Backup Appliance > Storage Vaults.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select a region.
  3. Find the backup vault that you want to delete. Choose More > Delete in the Actions column to the right of the backup vault.
  4. In the dialog box that appears, click OK.