边缘脚本(EdgeScript,简称ES)是一个可供您快速实现DCDN定制配置的工具箱,当DCDN控制台上的标准配置无法满足您的业务需求时,可以使用边缘脚本通过简单地编程实现定制化业务需求。

EdgeScript介绍

边缘脚本通过简单易学的语法和庞大的函数库,能够像积木式地组合出个性化的DCDN定制配置。ES01
边缘脚本内置了DCDN节点可以识别的变量、简单的判断语句,同时提供了大量阿里云DCDN封装好的函数供您直接调用。通过简单的变量判断并调用现成的函数,即可满足您大部分的定制需求,例如鉴权、缓存、限速、请求头增减等。可以有效地帮您解决定制化配置需求无法实现、业务变更不敏捷的问题。ES02

费用说明

边缘脚本功能目前不收费。

应用场景

场景 描述
定制化鉴权逻辑 鉴权场景在视频点播、视频直播中的防盗链需求中十分普遍。基于请求参数、Cookie或其他复杂算法等各类鉴权需求,帮您快速实现鉴权,从而完成对资源的保护。
请求头和响应头控制 可以使用边缘脚本对请求参数、请求头等变量进行灵活修改。
改写和重定向 多应用在多语言版本的网站之上,比如中文网站可能会302重定向到1个位置,英文网站或者德文网站,可能会302重定向到不同的位置。
A/B Test 当源站上线一个新功能时,可能会有A/B Test的需求,此时需要DCDN侧的支持。通过DCDN携带不同的回源请求头或不同的URL,去区分触发源站的不同功能,从而实现全链路的A/B Test。
缓存控制 在某些自定义业务场景下,当标准功能的缓存时长或者缓存策略不能满足需求时,可以通过边缘脚本去完成缓存业务定制化。
限速控制 当需要对免费客户和付费客户进行限速的区分,可以通过边缘脚本来实现。
封禁拦截 针对某些地区、某些特殊的逻辑或者特殊的客户端IP去进行封禁拦截,都可以通过边缘脚本来实现定制化。同时,还可以针对防爬策略的实现,防止爬虫爬取资源。

EdgeScript (ES) allows you to customize Alibaba Cloud Dynamic Route for CDN (DCDN) configurations by running scripts if the standard configurations in the DCDN console cannot meet your business requirements.

ES introduction

ES supports easy-to-learn syntax and provides a large library of functions. You can use the syntax and functions to customize DCDN features. ES01
ES provides encapsulated functions, simple decision-making statements, and built-in variables that can be recognized by DCDN nodes. DCDN invokes functions based on specified variables. This allows you to customize features such as authentication, caching, rate limiting, adding request headers, and deleting request headers. ES is an agile service that helps you customize DCDN features based on your business requirements. ES02

Billing

ES is free of charge.

Scenarios

Scenario Description
Customize authentication logic To prevent hotlinking in VOD and live streaming scenarios, authentication is required. ES allows you to customize authentication logic to authenticate requests based on request parameters, cookies, or algorithms. Authentication reinforces protection for resources on your origin server.
Customize request and response headers ES allows you to modify request and response headers based on your business requirements.
Rewrite and redirect requests If your website supports different languages, requests destined for the website are redirected to the URLs that point to content written in the requested language. For example, requests that require the English or German language are redirected from the China site to the English or German site.
A/B Test Before you release a new feature, you can use DCDN to run A/B tests. You can send requests that carry different request headers or URLs to different origin servers. These requests trigger different features on the origin servers.
Customize caching If the cache duration or cache expiration rules cannot meet your business requirements in certain scenarios, you can run scripts to create custom caching rules.
Customize rate limiting If you want to configure rate limiting for regular users and premium users, you can run scripts to create rate limiting rules.
Block requests ES allows you to run scripts to block requests from specified IP addresses. You can specify the regions or logic based on which requests are blocked. You can also create anti-bot policies to protect your resources from bots.