资源目录的企业管理账号可以将资源目录中的成员账号设置为操作审计的委派管理员账号。设置成功后,委派管理员账号将获得企业管理账号的授权,代替企业管理账号创建多账号跟踪,将资源目录中所有账号的事件投递到资源目录中任意成员账号下的SLS Logstore或OSS存储空间,实现操作事件的统一收集。

前提条件

应用场景

为操作审计添加委派管理员账号,可以将企业内的组织管理职能和审计管理职能从IT架构上隔离开,这对于企业云上IT的安全管理至关重要。

企业管理账号作为企业的中心管理者默认具有超级管理员权限,在企业IT管理的最佳实践中应使企业管理账号聚焦在对资源目录的组织管理上,尽量减少对其他云上配置的管理职责,避免超大权限的误操作。但是当企业在云上使用多个账号时,始终要有一些管理是面向全组织的,此时需要企业管理账号能够通过委派管理员账号来分担职责。例如:企业管理账号指定某个成员账号作为操作审计的委派管理员账号,该账号被企业内审计部门所拥有和使用,审计部门通过该账号来统一收集事件并进行审计监督和分析。这也符合企业内实际的岗位分工。

总之,企业使用操作审计的委派管理员账号可以实现以下需求,符合多账号管理的最佳实践。

  • 企业内设置专职账号负责审计事件的收集、管理和分析,与业务账号隔离开。
  • 委派管理员账号代替企业管理账号管理操作审计相关的配置操作,分担企业管理账号的部分职责,尽量规避企业管理账号的频繁使用。

关于委派管理员账号的更多信息,请参见什么是委派管理员账号

添加委派管理员账号

企业可以在资源目录中指定一个成员账号作为专职的审计账号,即操作审计的委派管理员账号。该账号仅用于管理云上的审计配置和留存审计事件,账号下不保有其他资源。这也符合三权分立的安全管理要求,将权限管理、审计管理、资源管理进行账号维度的职能隔离。委派管理员账号用于在本账号中创建面向资源目录的多账号跟踪,并将事件统一投递到指定的存储空间。该存储空间可以在本账号内(推荐),也可以指定另一个专门用于存储事件的账号。您可以使用委派管理员账号长期管理跟踪的配置、存储所有账号的事件和持续的审计分析告警。

操作审计服务的委派管理员账号将获得以下权限:

  • 获得企业管理账号的授权,可以在操作审计服务中访问资源目录组织和成员信息。
  • 在操作审计中创建面向全资源目录的多账号跟踪,统一收集资源目录中所有成员账号的事件。
说明 由于资源目录中只能创建一个多账号跟踪,所以每个资源目录的企业管理账号最多支持为操作审计添加一个委派管理员账号。

您可以使用企业管理员账号在资源管理控制台添加委派管理员账号。具体操作,请参见添加委派管理员账号

更换委派管理员账号

当您为操作审计添加委派管理员账号后,不建议变更该账号。委派管理员账号作为企业的固有资产承担业务职能,不应该随意更换,更换账号也将导致一些配置暂时失效,影响企业完整持续的审计。如果一定要更换账号,请先移除原有委派管理员账号(账号A),然后添加新的委派管理员账号(账号B)。

注意 移除委派管理员账号前,需要先删除该账号下的多账号跟踪。删除多账号跟踪会中断事件的收集工作,请在移除前慎重考虑。关于如何删除多账号跟踪,请参见删除多账号跟踪
  1. 资源管理控制台,使用企业管理账号在资源目录中移除操作审计原有委派管理员账号(账号A)。
    具体操作,请参见移除委派管理员账号
  2. 在资源管理控制台,添加新的委派管理员账号(账号B)。
    具体操作,请参见添加委派管理员账号
  3. 操作审计控制台,使用新的委派管理员账号(账号B)创建多账号跟踪,将事件投递到该账号(账号B)中的存储空间。
    具体操作,请参见访问成员创建多账号跟踪
  4. 在操作审计控制台,使用新的委派管理员账号(账号B)创建历史事件投递任务,将过去90天的事件以任务的方式一次性补投递到指定的存储空间。
    具体操作,请参见创建历史事件投递任务
  5. SLS控制台OSS管理控制台,将原有的委派管理员账号(账号A)中已有的事件合并到新的委派管理员账号(账号B)的存储空间中。
    具体操作,请参见SLS的数据在线迁移OSS的数据在线迁移
    说明 更换委派管理员账号后,新的存储空间中将出现约90天的重复事件,以便确保审计的完整性。

You can use the management account of your resource directory to specify a member account as the delegated administrator account of ActionTrail. After that, you can use the delegated administrator account to create a multi-account trail in the ActionTrail console. The multi-account trail can deliver events of all member accounts in your resource directory to a specified Log Service Logstore or Object Storage Service (OSS) bucket for centralized management.

Prerequisites

Scenarios

A delegated administrator account of ActionTrail allows you to separate organization management tasks from auditing tasks. This is essential for the cloud security management of your business.

By default, the management account of your resource directory serves as the super administrator of your enterprise. To achieve best practices for IT management, you can use the management account to manage the resource directory and delegate a member account to manage the configurations of cloud services. This prevents accidental operations from being performed by an account that has excessive permissions. You can use the delegated administrator account to perform global management operations for your business. For example, you use the management account to specify a member account as the delegated administrator account of ActionTrail. The audit department of your enterprise owns and uses the delegated administrator account to collect events for centralized auditing and analysis. This accords with the division of work in your enterprise.

To achieve best practices for multi-account management, you can add a delegated administrator account of ActionTrail to fulfill the following requirements:

  • Take the place of the management account to collect, manage, and analyze audit events.
  • Take the place of the management account to manage the configurations of ActionTrail. This prevents excessive use of the management account.

For more information about delegated administrator accounts, see What is a delegated administrator account?.

Add a delegated administrator account

You can specify a member account in the resource directory as a delegated administrator account to audit events recorded by ActionTrail. This account is used only to manage the configurations of trails and store audit events in the cloud. Other resources are not retained within this account. This way, duties for permission management, audit management, and resource management are assigned to different accounts to improve cloud security. A delegated administrator account is used to create a multi-account trail that delivers events of all member accounts in the resource directory to a specified Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket. We recommend that you deliver these events to a Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket within the delegated administrator account. However, you can also specify another member account to store these events. You can use this delegated administrator account to manage the configurations of trails, store events of all member accounts in the resource directory, and send alert notifications based on the analysis of audit events in the long term.

The following permissions are granted to the delegated administrator account of ActionTrail:

  • The permissions to view the information about the structure and member accounts of the resource directory in ActionTrail.
  • The permissions to create a multi-account trail that collects the events of all member accounts in the resource directory.
Note You can create only one multi-account trail for all member accounts in each resource directory. Therefore, you can use the management account to add only one delegated administrator account of ActionTrail in each resource directory.

You can use the management account of your resource directory to add a delegated administrator account in the Resource Management console. For more information, see Add a delegated administrator account.

Change a delegated administrator account

After you specify a member account as the delegated administrator account of ActionTrail, we recommend that you do not change this account. The delegated administrator account is used to manage the business within the resource directory. If you change the specified account, configurations that are managed by the delegated administrator account may fail to take effect for a period of time. This affects the continuous auditing process. If you must change the specified account, you must first remove the original delegated administrator account. Then, you can specify a new delegated administrator account.

Notice Before you remove the original delegated administrator account, you must delete the multi-account trail that was created by using this account. Proceed with caution if you need to delete the multi-account trail. After you delete the multi-account trail, events of the member accounts in the resource directory are no longer collected in a centralized manner until another multi-account trail is created. For more information about how to delete a multi-account trail, see Delete a multi-account trail.
  1. Log on to the Resource Management console and remove the original delegated administrator account of ActionTrail by using the management account.
    For more information, see Remove a delegated administrator account.
  2. In the Resource Management console, specify a new delegated administrator account.
    For more information, see Add a delegated administrator account.
  3. Log on to the ActionTrail console and create a multi-account trail by using the new delegated administrator account to deliver events to a specified Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket within this account.
    For more information, see Access a member and Create a multi-account trail.
  4. In the ActionTrail console, create a historical event delivery task to deliver events generated in the last 90 days to the specified Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket at a time.
    For more information, see Create a historical event delivery task.
  5. Log on to the Log Service console or OSS console and migrate the events delivered by the multi-account trail created by using the original delegated administrator account to the Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket specified for the multi-account trail created by using the new delegated administrator account.
    For more information, see Replicate data from a Logstore or Migrate data between OSS buckets.
    Note After you change the delegated administrator account, duplicate events of up to 90 days are stored in the Log Service Logstore or OSS bucket specified for the multi-account trail created by using the new delegated administrator account. This ensures that no events generated in the last 90 days are lost.