边缘脚本(EdgeScript,简称ES)是视频直播提供的可编程配置化功能,也是阿里云设计的可编程配置领域的专用脚本。当视频直播控制台上的标准配置无法满足您的业务需求时,可以尝试使用边缘脚本简单编程实现。

功能概述

边缘脚本是阿里云为视频直播和CDN设计的专用脚本,提供简单易学的ES语法和丰富的函数库,具有强大领域操控能力。通过边缘脚本,您可以快速构建基于阿里云视频直播的个性化业务体系,全网秒级生效,敏捷的业务迭代会持续地为您赢得交付收益。

边缘脚本通过简单易学的语法和庞大的函数库,能够像积木式地组合出个性化的视频直播定制配置。

什么是边缘脚本

边缘脚本内置了Live节点可以识别的变量、简单的判断语句,同时提供了大量阿里云视频直播封装好的函数供您直接调用。通过简单的变量判断并调用现成的函数,即可满足您绝大部分定制的鉴权、请求头增减等定制配置需求。可以有效地帮您解决定制化配置需求无法实现、业务变更不敏捷的问题。

应用场景

边缘脚本适用于各种业务需求的定制化场景。

定制化场景 描述
鉴权逻辑 视频直播对防盗链的需求十分普遍,边缘脚本可实现基于请求参数、Cookies或其他复杂算法等各类鉴权需求,帮您快速实现鉴权需求,从而完成对资源的保护。
请求头和响应头控制 定制请求头和响应头的过滤规则,请求和响应控制,对于发送到直播中心这种请求,具有完全的控制能力。
改写和重定向 多应用在多语言版本的网站之上,比如中文网站可能会302重定向到1个位置,英文网站或者德文网站,可能会302重定向到不同的位置。
A/B Testing 当源站上一个新功能时,可能会有A/B Testing的需求,很可能需要视频直播侧做支持。通过携带不同的回源请求头或不同的URL,去区分触发源站的不同功能,从而来实现这个全链路的A/B Testing。
M3U8改写 通常应用在视频直播、视频点播的业务需求之中。
封禁拦截 针对某些地区、某些特殊的逻辑或者特殊的客户端IP去进行封禁拦截,都可以通过边缘脚本来实现定制化。同时,还可以针对防爬策略的实现,防止爬虫爬取资源。

计费说明

边缘脚本免费为您提供服务,不产生任何额外费用,请您放心使用。

配置流程

您可以通过视频直播控制台,使用边缘脚本进行定制化配置。流程如下:

  1. 编写边缘脚本规则并保存。
  2. 发布规则至模拟环境。
  3. 测试规则。
  4. 发布规则至生产环境。

具体操作,请参见通过控制台使用边缘脚本

说明 也支持使用CLI工具,请参见通过CLI工具使用边缘脚本

学习路径

  1. 了解不同协议对边缘脚本的支持情况,请参见使用限制
  2. 了解边缘脚本语法,请参见EdgeScript语法
  3. 学习边缘脚本的变量、函数和条件判断,请参见内置变量表内置函数库
  4. 学习使用控制台配置边缘脚本,请参见通过控制台使用边缘脚本

EdgeScript is a script tool that Alibaba Cloud designs to support programmable configuration. EdgeScript allows you to create scripts to customize your ApsaraVideo Live service. If the standard configurations provided in the ApsaraVideo Live console cannot meet your business requirements, you can use EdgeScript to create scripts by using simple programming methods.

Features

EdgeScript is a script tool that Alibaba Cloud designs to help you efficiently customize your ApsaraVideo Live and Alibaba Cloud CDN services. EdgeScript provides simple syntax and diverse functions, which allows you to create complex scripts with ease. EdgeScript allows you to build a custom business system based on ApsaraVideo Live. Custom scripts can globally take effect in the ApsaraVideo Live service within several seconds. Agile and fast service releases and updates help you develop services in a more efficient way.

The simple syntax and diverse functions of EdgeScript can help you build script blocks to customize the configurations of ApsaraVideo Live.

What is EdgeScript

EdgeScript provides built-in variables that the content delivery network (CDN) nodes of ApsaraVideo Live can recognize, simple conditional statements, and diverse functions encapsulated by ApsaraVideo Live. You can combine simple conditional statements and existing functions in EdgeScript to meet most of your requirements for custom configurations. For example, you can use EdgeScript to customize authentication and add fields to or remove fields from request headers. This helps you customize your configurations and provides agile and fast service updates.

Scenarios

EdgeScript is applicable to various business scenarios where custom configurations are required.

Scenario Description
Authentication logic Hotlink protection is often required for ApsaraVideo Live. You can use EdgeScript to implement authentication based on request parameters, cookies, or some complex algorithms. This way, you can protect resources.
Request headers and response headers You can use EdgeScript to customize filtering rules of request headers and response headers and fully control the requests sent to the live centers of ApsaraVideo Live.
Rewriting and redirection In this scenario, EdgeScript applies to multilingual websites. For example, a multilingual website supports Chinese, English, and German. The website of the Chinese version may perform a 302 redirect to a location. The website of the English or German version may perform a 302 redirect to another location.
A/B testing You may need to perform A/B testing on a new feature that is added to the origin server. In this case, the ApsaraVideo Live service is required. You can differentiate requests for different features of the origin server based on the request headers or URLs. This can help you perform end-to-end A/B testing.
M3U8 rewriting In this scenario, EdgeScript applies to ApsaraVideo Live and ApsaraVideo VOD services.
Blocking You can use EdgeScript to customize blocking for requests based on the request logic, the IP addresses of the clients that send the requests, or the regions from which the requests are sent. In addition, you can use EdgeScript to configure anti-crawler rules to prevent resources from being crawled.

Billing methods

You can use EdgeScript free of charge. Feel free to use it.

Procedure

You can use EdgeScript to customize configurations in the ApsaraVideo Live console. To publish a script to the production environment, perform the following steps:

  1. Use EdgeScript to create a script and save the script.
  2. Publish the script to the staging environment.
  3. Test the script.
  4. Publish the script from the staging environment to the production environment.

For more information, see EdgeScript.

Note For more information about how to use the EdgeScript command-line interface (CLI), see Use the EdgeScript CLI to configure scripts.

Learning paths

  1. For more information about the protocols supported by different EdgeScript API operations, see Limits.
  2. For more information about the syntax of EdgeScript, see EdgeScript syntax.
  3. For more information about the variables, functions, and condition-based judgment of EdgeScript, see Built-in variables and Built-in functions.
  4. For more information about how to use EdgeScript to create a script in the ApsaraVideo Live console, see EdgeScript.