在使用数据库备份DBS添加数据源或备份数据库前,您需要先把DBS IP地址添加至数据源的白名单设置中。本文介绍当源或目标数据库为有公网IP:Port的自建数据库时,且您的自建数据库具备白名单等安全设置,您需要手动地将DBS IP地址添加到自建数据库对应的安全设置(通常为您自建数据库的防火墙)中。

场景说明

  • 系统自动添加

    当源或目标数据库是阿里云数据库(例如RDS、PolarDB、云数据库MongoDB等)或ECS自建数据库时,DBS会自动将对应地域DBS IP地址添加到阿里云数据库实例的白名单或ECS的安全规则中,无需您手动添加。

    说明 若用子账号进行操作,需要获得AliyunDBSFullAccess和AliyunOSSFullAccess权限,否则会因为没有权限访问其他云产品导致自动添加DBS IP失败,具体操作,请参见为RAM用户授权
  • 手动添加

    当源或目标数据库为有公网IP:Port的自建数据库时,且您的自建数据库具备白名单等安全设置,您需要手动地将DBS IP地址添加到自建数据库对应的安全设置(通常为您自建数据库的防火墙)中。

    当源或目标数据库为通过专线/VPN网关/智能网关接入的自建数据库时,您需要提前在对应的专有网络中添加DBS IP地址为目标地址,详情请参见通过专线访问的本地自建数据库备份到云存储通过VPN网关或智能网关访问的本地自建数据库备份到云存储等。

操作步骤

  1. 在添加数据源或备份数据库时,单击如何添加白名单
    如何添加白名单
  2. 在对话框中,复制完整的IP地址。

    各个地域的DBS IP地址有所不同,该页面会根据您当前所选择的地域,自动生成对应地域的DBS IP地址。

    ip地址详情
  3. 将其加入到目标数据库的安全设置中,例如本地服务器网络防火墙、数据库防火墙或ECS的安全组等。

    添加后,DBS即可连接至服务器,接下来会通过您提供的数据库账号密码登录数据库。

    若您填写的数据库账号指定了IP访问,例如'username'@'localhost',表示username账号仅能从本地登录,DBS将无法通过该账号登录数据库,请更换数据库账号或修改当前账号的host权限。

    添加至ECS安全组的示例如下:

    1. 访问ECS实例列表,找到目标ECS实例,在右侧操作中,单击更多 > 网络和安全组 > 安全组配置
    2. 单击目标安全组。
    3. 在当前安全组的入方向页签,单击快速添加
    4. 入方向快速添加对话框中,将DBS控制台显示的DBS IP复制到授权对象文本框中,在端口范围勾选全部(1/65535),并单击确定
      ECS添加DBS白名单
      此时,已成功添加DBS白名单至ECS安全组中。
      说明 安全组出方向默认允许所有访问。若您禁止了安全组的出方向,需要将DBS IP添加到出方向的规则中。

常见问题

  • Q:自动添加ECS白名单失败?

    A:若您关闭了DBS访问ECS资源的权限会导致自动添加ECS白名单失败,您需要手动将DBS IP地址加到ECS的安全组中。

Before you add or back up a data source by using Database Backup (DBS), you must add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of the data source. If the type of the data source is User-Created Database with Public IP Address <IP Address:Port Number> and security settings such as firewall settings are specified on the self-managed database, you must manually add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of the self-managed database. This topic describes how to manually add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of self-managed databases.

Scenarios

  • Automatically add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of a data source

    If the data source that you want to add or back up is an ApsaraDB instance, such as an ApsaraDB RDS instance, a PolarDB instance, or an ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance, or a self-managed database hosted on an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance, DBS automatically adds the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the IP whitelists of the ApsaraDB instance or the security groups of the ECS instance. You do not need to manually configure the security settings of the ApsaraDB instance or ECS instance.

    Note If you log on as a RAM user, make sure that the AliyunDBSFullAccess and AliyunOSSFullAccess polices are attached to the RAM user. Otherwise, DBS cannot automatically add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the IP whitelists of ApsaraDB instances or the security groups of ECS instances due to insufficient permissions. For more information, see Grant permissions to a RAM user.
  • Manually add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of a data source

    If the type of the data source is User-Created Database with Public IP Address <IP Address:Port Number> and security settings such as firewall settings are specified on the self-managed database, you must manually add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of the self-managed database.

    If the type of the data source is Express Connect DB/VPN Gateway/Intelligent Gateway, you must add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the virtual private clouds (VPCs) that are used. For more information, see Back up a user-created database in an on-premises data center connected to Alibaba Cloud through Express Connect to OSS or DBS and Back up a user-created database in an on-premises data center connected to Alibaba Cloud through VPN Gateway or Smart Access Gateway to OSS or DBS.

Procedure

  1. When you add or back up a data source, click Set Whitelist.
  2. In the message that appears, copy all the CIDR blocks of the DBS server.

    The CIDR blocks of the DBS server that are displayed in the message vary with the region that you select.

  3. Add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security settings of the data source. For example, add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the firewall settings of the on-premises server network, the database firewall settings, or a security group of the ECS instance on which the data source is hosted.

    After the CIDR blocks of the DBS server are added to the security settings of the data source, DBS can access the data source by using the username and password that you specify.

    Security settings may be configured to allow the username to access the data source only from specified IP addresses. For example, if 'username'@'localhost' is configured, the username can access the data source only from the local host. In such cases, DBS cannot connect to the data source by using the username. To resolve this issue, change the administrator permissions of the username or specify another username.

    To add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to a security group of an ECS instance, perform the following steps:

    1. On the Instances page of the ECS console, find the ECS instance to which you want to add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server. Choose More > Network and Security Group Configure Security Group in the Actions column.
    2. Click the security group that you want to configure.
    3. On the Inbound tab, click Quick Add.
    4. In the Quick Add dialog box, paste the copied CIDR blocks to the Authorization Object field. In the Port Range section, select All (1/65535) and click OK.
      Add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to a security group of the ECS instance
      The CIDR blocks of the DBS server are added to the security group of the ECS instance.
      Note By default, outbound rules of a security group allow you to access ECS instances from all IP addresses. If you disable the outbound traffic for a security group, you must add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the outbound rules of the security group.

FAQ

  • Q: What do I do if the CIDR blocks of the DBS server fail to be automatically added to a security group of an ECS instance?

    A: If you revoke the access permissions of DBS on ECS instances, the CIDR blocks of the DBS server fail to be automatically added to the security groups of the ECS instances. To resolve this issue, you must manually add the CIDR blocks of the DBS server to the security groups of the ECS instances.