本章节介绍云数据库专属集群MyBase产品功能和对应的文档动态。

2020年12月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL、SQLServer、 优化 各引擎增加专属规格 专属集群增加新的专属规格售卖(8核 16G/32G/64G规格)。 12-20 主机规格及售价(国际站)
SQL Server 新增 支持创建2017企业版实例 专属集群SQL Server支持创建2017企业版实例。 12-19 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
MySQL 新增 支持与ECS自建MySQL实例建立复制关系 专属集群基础版实例支持通过change master to命令与ECS自建MySQL实例建立复制关系。 12-19 与ECS自建MySQL实例建立复制关系

2020年11月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL 新增 支持创建三节点/基础版实例 专属集群MySQL支持创建三节点/基础版实例。 11-06 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
MySQL 新增 支持创建基础版单节点实例 专属集群MySQL支持创建基础版单节点实例。 11-02 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
SQL Server 新增 支持堡垒机连接主机 专属集群SQL Server支持关联堡垒机并通过堡垒机访问主机(Windows)。 11-01 通过堡垒机访问主机(Windows)

2020年10月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
SQL Server 新增 数据库管理及账号管理功能 专属集群SQL Server支持数据库管理及账号管理功能。 10-27 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
SQL Server 优化 支持主机OS开放 专属集群SQL Server支持主机OS开放。 10-22 创建SQL Server集群
MySQL 优化 三节点企业版 专属集群MySQL支持创建三节点企业版实例,支持备份重搭和迁移。 10-10 创建MyBase for MySQL实例

2020年9月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
SQL Server 新增 正版补贴规格形态 专属集群SQL Server正版补贴支持24核192G、32核256G、64核512G、80核768G及104核768G主机规格,您可在该主机上自由分配数据库实例,所有规格将提供正版的版权费用补贴。 09-25 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
MySQL、SQL Server、PostgreSQL 新增 超配 使用专属集群超配创建多个相同规格的实例,可有效提高主机CPU的使用率,同时降低资源成本。 09-17 设置集群超配降低成本
MySQL、SQL Server、PostgreSQL 新增 弹性配置 弹性配置可以临时提升实例的规格(内存和CPU),提升整体性能。到达指定的还原时间后,实例的规格会自动还原到弹性配置前的状态。 09-16 弹性扩缩容应对流量高峰
SQL Server 新增 支持实例磁盘开通按量付费模式 专属集群SQL Server支持实例磁盘开通按量付费模式,灵活管理生命周期。同时支持存储包模式,降低成本。 09-14 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
MySQL 新增 三节点企业版 专属集群MySQL支持创建三节点企业版实例,创建集群时需要选择部署方式。 09-10 创建MyBase for MySQL实例

2020年8月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL 新增 支持云盘 您在使用专属集群过程中,可创建MySQL云盘版实例,支持按量付费。 08-26 创建MyBase for MySQL实例
SQL Server 新增 支持创建windows含SQL Server企业版主机 专属集群SQL Server支持创建windows含SQL Server企业版主机,当前支持在主机上创建SQL Server2016企业版的实例。 08-24 创建MyBase for SQL Server实例
SQL Server 优化 新增32核、64核、80核多款主机规格 新增32核256G、64核512G、80核768G三款高配主机,您可基于实际场景需求选择。 08-21 主机规格及售价(国际站)

2020年7月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
SQL Server 新增 国际站支持SQL Server引擎 提供资源超分配, 增加自主可控等特性。 07-25 概述
MySQL 新增 堡垒机 支持关联堡垒机并通过堡垒机访问主机(Linux)。 07-03 通过堡垒机访问主机(Linux)

2020年6月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL 优化 支持ESSD PL2、PL3云盘 创建MySQL实例时,支持选择云盘的性能级别(PL2、PL3),满足不同场景下的性能需求。 06-29 创建MyBase for MySQL实例ESSD云盘
PostgreSQL 新增 支持PostgreSQL 10、12版本 专属集群支持PostgreSQL 10、12版本。 06-18 创建MyBase for PostgreSQL实例

2020年5月

引擎 类别 功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL、SQLServer 新增 新增支持引擎 专属集群支持MySQL、SQLServer。 05-11 支持的数据库引擎及实例版本

This topic describes the release notes of ApsaraDB for MyBase in 2020 and provides links to related references.

December 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
MySQL and SQL Server Optimized feature Dedicated host specifications The following specifications for dedicated hosts are added: 8 cores and 16 GB memory, 8 cores and 32 GB memory, and 8 cores and 64 GB memory. You can create hosts of these specifications in a dedicated cluster. 12-20 Host specifications and pricing
SQL Server Added feature Enterprise Edition instances that run SQL Server 2017 Enterprise Edition instances that run SQL Server 2017 can be created in dedicated clusters. 12-19 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
MySQL Added feature Replication relationships with ECS-based self-managed MySQL instances A replication relationship between a MyBase for MySQL Basic Edition instance and an ECS-based self-managed MySQL instance can be established by running the change master to command. 12-19 Build a replication relationship between an ApsaraDB for MyBase instance and an ECS-based self-managed MySQL instance

November 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
MySQL Added feature Enterprise Edition instances and Basic Edition instances Enterprise Edition instances and Basic Edition instances can be created in MyBase for MySQL dedicated clusters. An Enterprise Edition instance has three nodes. 11-06 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
MySQL Added feature Basic Edition instances Basic Edition instances can be created in MyBase for MySQL dedicated clusters. Each Basic Edition instance has only one node. 11-02 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
SQL Server Added feature Host access from a bastion host A Windows-based host in a MyBase for SQL Server dedicated cluster can be associated with a bastion host and can be accessed by using the bastion host. 11-01 Access a Windows host from a bastion host

October 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
SQL Server Added feature Database management and account management MyBase for SQL Server databases and database accounts can be managed. 10-27 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
SQL Server Optimized feature Permissions on the OSs of hosts The permissions on the OSs of hosts that are created in a MyBase for SQL Server dedicated cluster can be granted to users. 10-22 Create a MyBase for SQL Server dedicated cluster
MySQL Optimized feature Enterprise Edition Enterprise Edition instances can be created in MyBase for MySQL dedicated clusters. Enterprise Edition instances can be migrated and rebuilt from backups. Each Enterprise Edition instance has three nodes. 10-10 Create a MyBase for MySQL instance

September 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
SQL Server Added feature Hosts that do not incur SQL Server engine fees If you use hosts of some specific specifications in a MyBase for SQL Server dedicated cluster, you are not charged for the use of the SQL Server engine. These specifications are 24 cores and 192 GB memory, 32 cores and 256 GB memory, 64 cores and 512 GB memory, 80 cores and 768 GB memory, and 104 cores and 768 GB memory. You can deploy database instances on these hosts based on your business requirements. 09-25 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
MySQL, SQL Server, and PostgreSQL Added feature Resource overcommitment The resource overcommitment feature is supported. If you have multiple instances of the same specification in an ApsaraDB for MyBase dedicated cluster, you can configure this feature to increase the CPU utilization of the hosts and reduce costs. 09-17 Configure resource overcommitment to reduce costs
MySQL, SQL Server, and PostgreSQL Added feature Elastic scaling The elastic scaling feature is supported. This feature can upgrade instance specifications to improve performance for a short period of time. The instance specifications that can be upgraded include memory and CPU cores. When the specified restoration point in time is reached, ApsaraDB for MyBase restores the instance to the specifications before the upgrade. 09-16 Configure resource scaling for instances to handle peak-hour traffic
SQL Server Added feature Pay-as-you-go billing method for disks of instances The pay-as-you-go billing method is supported by disks of instances in MyBase for SQL Server dedicated clusters. This allows you to manage the lifecycle of instance disks based on your business requirements. You can also purchase storage plans to reduce costs. 09-14 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
MySQL Added feature Enterprise Edition Enterprise Edition instances can be created in MyBase for MySQL dedicated clusters. Each Enterprise Edition instance has three nodes. When you create a MyBase for MySQL dedicated cluster for Enterprise Edition instances, you must select Enterprise as the deployment method. 09-10 Create a MyBase for MySQL instance

August 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
MySQL Added feature MyBase for MySQL instances that use Enhanced SSDs (ESSDs) MyBase for MySQL instances that use ESSDs can be created. These instances support the pay-as-you-go billing method. 08-26 Create a MyBase for MySQL instance
SQL Server Added feature Windows-based Enterprise Edition hosts Enterprise Edition hosts that are Windows-based can be created in MyBase for SQL Server dedicated clusters. You can deploy Enterprise Edition instances that run SQL Server 2016 on these hosts. 08-24 Create a MyBase for SQL Server instance
SQL Server Optimized feature Hosts that have 32 CPU cores, 64 CPU cores, and 80 CPU cores The following host specifications are supported: 32 cores and 256 GB memory, 64 cores and 512 GB memory, and 80 cores and 768 GB memory. You can select a host specification based on your business requirements. 08-21 Host specifications and pricing

July 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
SQL Server Added feature SQL Server engine Multiple features are provided. For example, you can configure resource overcommitment and perform customized O&M operations on databases based on your business requirements. 07-25 Overview
MySQL Added feature Bastion hosts Linux-based hosts can be associated with bastion hosts and accessed from the associated bastion hosts. 07-03 Access a Linux host from a bastion host

June 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
MySQL Optimized feature ESSDs at the following performance levels (PLs): PL2 and PL3 ESSD PL2 and ESSD PL3 are supported. When you create a MyBase for MySQL instance, you can select ESSD PL2 or ESSD PL3 based on the storage performance requirements of your business. 06-29 Create a MyBase for MySQL instance and ESSDs
PostgreSQL Added feature PostgreSQL 10 and PostgreSQL 12 ApsaraDB for MyBase instances that run PostgreSQL 10 and PostgreSQL 12 can be created. 06-18 Create a MyBase for PostgreSQL instance

May 2020

Database engine Type Feature Description Release date References
MySQL and SQL Server Added feature More database engines The MySQL and SQL Server database engines are supported. 05-11 Supported database engines and instance editions