Click the release button at the right side of cluster entry on the cluster list page to release the cluster. Only clusters in the following statuses can be released.
Prompt you to confirm again before release. Once confirmed, operations are as follows:
All jobs in the cluster will be forcibly terminated.
If you have selected to save the log to OSS, all current job logs will be saved to OSS. The required time depends on the log size. The log uploading and the job running are in parallel. The log can be uploaded once generated. Therefore, when the final job is terminated, few logs need to be uploaded. They may be uploaded within several minutes.
Release a cluster.
If you don’t need any logs but want to terminate the cluster operation as soon as possible, activate the forcible release function. The process of log collection will be skipped (if the log collection is active) and release will start directly.
Due to system error or other causes, the cluster release may fail after confirmation. Your clicking and the release are asynchronous, so the cluster release may fail after a while. But don’t worry, E-MapReduce can start background protection to automatically release the cluster again until it is released successfully.