微软官方于2021年07月01日发布Windows Print Spooler远程代码执行漏洞,漏洞编号为CVE-2021-34527。成功利用该漏洞的攻击者可以使用SYSTEM权限运行任意代码。阿里云建议您及时更新漏洞补丁,并做好安全防护工作。

漏洞信息

  • 漏洞编号:CVE-2021-34527
  • 漏洞评级:严重
  • 影响范围:
    • Windows Server 2019
    • Windows Server 2016
    • Windows Server 2012 R2
    • Windows Server 2008 R2
    • Windows Server, version 2004 (Server Core installation)
    • Windows Server, version 1909 (Server Core installation)

详细描述

微软官方在2021年06月发布的更新补丁中,已经解决了Windows Print Spooler权限提升漏洞(CVE-2021-1675)。本次微软官方发布的Windows Print Spooler远程代码执行漏洞(CVE-2021-34527)与CVE-2021-1675漏洞相似,但不完全相同。当Windows Print Spooler服务不正确地执行特权文件的相关操作时,存在远程执行代码漏洞风险,攻击者会攻击必须调用RpcAddPrinterDriverEx()且经过身份验证的用户。

成功利用该漏洞的攻击者可以使用SYSTEM权限运行任意代码,进而完成安装程序、管理(查看、更改或删除)数据或创建具有完全用户权限的新账户等操作。

安全建议

及时更新官方补丁。

解决方案

前往微软官方下载相应的补丁进行更新。具体操作,请参见CVE-2021-34527

如果您有相关需求或反馈,请提交工单联系阿里云。

公告方

阿里云计算有限公司

On July 1, 2021, Microsoft issued an alert for the Windows Print Spooler remote code execution vulnerability (CVE-2021-34527). Attackers who have exploited this vulnerability can execute arbitrary code with SYSTEM privileges. We recommend that you patch this vulnerability at your earliest convenience and take measures against security risks.

Detected vulnerability

  • Vulnerability ID: CVE-2021-34527
  • Vulnerability severity: critical
  • Affected versions:
    • Windows Server 2019
    • Windows Server 2016
    • Windows Server 2012 R2
    • Windows Server 2008 R2
    • Windows Server, version 2004 (Server Core installation)
    • Windows Server, version 1909 (Server Core installation)

Details

In June 2021, Microsoft released patches for fixing the Windows Print Spooler remote code execution vulnerability (CVE-2021-1675). This Windows Print Spooler remote code execution vulnerability (CVE-2021-34527) is similar but distinct from the vulnerability that is assigned CVE-2021-1675. A remote code execution vulnerability exists when the Windows Print Spooler service improperly performs privileged file operations, and attackers can attack authenticated users who must call RpcAddPrinterDriverEx().

Attackers who have exploited this vulnerability can execute arbitrary code with SYSTEM privileges. Then, the attackers can install programs, view, change, or delete data, or create new accounts with full user permissions.

Security suggestions

Install the patch for the CVE-2021-34527 vulnerability at your earliest convenience.

Solutions

Go to the Microsoft official website to download the corresponding patch. For more information, visit CVE 2021 34527.

If you have any questions or feedback, submit a ticket to contact Alibaba Cloud.

Announcing party

Alibaba Cloud Computing Co., Ltd.