专有宿主机DDH(Dedicated Host)是单租户独享物理资源的云主机,完全避免了与其他租户争抢资源。

共享宿主机由多名租户共用,ECS实例部署在共享宿主机上时,您不能自己选择所在的宿主机,只能由系统自动分配。相比共享宿主机,DDH的物理资源由您独享,您可以自主规划物理资源,例如将ECS实例部署在指定的DDH上,查看DDH的Socket数(CPU数量)、物理核数等物理属性。DDH和共享宿主机的区别示意图如下所示。 dedicated-shared
在DDH上部署ECS实例可以满足以下典型需求:
  • 安全合规:满足严格物理隔离、敏感业务监管等要求。
  • 自带许可证上云:如果您已经购买了针对Socket、物理核等进行认证的许可证,可以导入BYOL镜像并使用BYOL镜像创建ECS实例,无需重新购买许可证,从而节约上云成本。
  • 降低部署成本:DDH提供超分型规格,在同等物理资源上提升可用vCPU数量,从而降低单位部署成本。
  • 自主规划物理资源:您可以将ECS实例部署在指定的DDH上,在共享宿主机和DDH、DDH和DDH之间迁移实例。还可以关联ECS实例和DDH,确保ECS实例始终部署在同一DDH上,例如,启用节省停机模式的按量付费实例释放计算资源后,再次启动时确保仍部署在同一台DDH上。

购买DDH后,在DDH上创建ECS实例时您无需为计算资源(vCPU和内存)和本地盘(如有)付费。但一台ECS实例还可能涉及付费镜像、云盘、公网带宽等资源,您仍需要为这些资源付费。

更多DDH的信息,请参见什么是专有宿主机DDH

A dedicated host is a cloud host whose physical resources are exclusively reserved for a single tenant.

A shared host is a cloud host whose physical resources are shared by multiple tenants. When you deploy Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances on shared hosts, you cannot choose which shared hosts to use but can only use the shared hosts assigned by the system. Unlike shared hosts, dedicated hosts provide physical resources for your exclusive use and allow you to plan these physical resources at your discretion. For example, you can deploy ECS instances on specified dedicated hosts or view the physical attributes of dedicates hosts, including the number of sockets (CPUs) and the number of physical cores. The following figure shows the differences between dedicated hosts and shared hosts. dedicated-shared
ECS instances deployed on dedicated hosts can meet the following typical requirements:
  • Security compliance: ECS instances are physically isolated and meet the regulatory requirements of sensitive business.
  • Support for bring your own license (BYOL): If you have purchased licenses for sockets and physical cores, you can import BYOL images to ECS and use the images to create ECS instances without the need to purchase the licenses again. This way, you can reduce cloud migration costs.
  • Lower deployment costs: The CPU-overprovisioned dedicated host type is provided to reduce unit deployment costs by increasing the number of available vCPUs under the same conditions of physical resources.
  • Self-planning of physical resources: You can deploy ECS instances on specified dedicated hosts or migrate ECS instances between shared and dedicated hosts or between dedicated hosts. You can also associate ECS instances with dedicated hosts to ensure that the instances always reside on the dedicated hosts. For example, when you reactivate a pay-as-you-go instance that is in the No Fees for Stopped Instances (VPC-Connected) state and has its compute resources released, the instance remains on the associated dedicated host.

After you purchase a dedicated host, you do not need to pay for the compute resources (vCPUs and memory) or local disks (if any) when you create ECS instances on the dedicated host. However, if the instances use other billable resources such as paid images, cloud disks, and public bandwidth, you must pay for these resources.

For more information, see What is DDH?.