与传统文件系统中的层级结构不同,OSS内部使用扁平结构存储数据。即所有数据均以对象(Object)的形式保存在存储空间(Bucket)中。为方便您对Object进行分组并简化权限管理,您可以创建目录,然后将目标文件存放至指定目录。

目录形式

OSS将以正斜线(/)结尾的Object视为目录。例如目标存储空间examplebucket下的目录及文件结构如下图所示:
examplebucket
    └── log/
       ├── date1.txt
       ├── date2.txt
       ├── date3.txt
    └── destfolder/
       └── 2021/
          ├── photo.jpg
以上结构示意图表明:
  • 以log为前缀的文件共有三个,分别为log/date1.txt、log/date2.txt和log/date3.txt。控制台会显示名为log的目录,如果您在控制台中打开该目录,将看到三个文件,分别为date1.txt、date2.txt 和 date3.txt。
  • 以destfolder为前缀的文件为destfolder/2021/photo.jpg。控制台将显示名为destfolder的目录,其中包含子目录2021,子目录下包含文件photo.jpg。

目录授权

例如,您希望授予第三方用户对上述示例的目标存储空间examplebucket下不同目录或者文件有不同的访问权限,您可以通过以下方式来实现:
  • log目录的三个文件log/date1.txt、log/date2.txt和log/date3.txt,分别用于存储某用户近三天访问OSS的日志。经发现近三天出现了访问速度下降、上传文件失败的情况,该用户希望相关技术支持人员可以查看log目录下的所有文件,以协助排查并解决问题。此时,您可以通过Bucket Policy授权用户访问指定资源,具体步骤请参见配置Bucket Policy
  • destfolder/2021/photo.jpg文件为公司全员2021年外出春游合照,希望公司全员都可以查看。此时,您可以将文件读写权限ACL设置为公共读,具体步骤请参见设置文件读写权限ACL

操作方式

仅允许通过控制台、图形化管理工具ossbrowser以及命令行工具ossutil创建目录。目录创建完成后,您可以将文件上传到指定目录。当您不希望保留该目录时,也可以通过以上三种方式删除目录。

操作 方式
创建目录 控制台
命令行管理工具ossutil
图形化管理工具ossbrowser
删除目录 控制台
命令行工具ossutil
图形化管理工具ossbrowser

OSS不支持通过API的方式新建或删除目录。但是您可以在使用各语言SDK时,通过添加正斜线(/)或指定Prefix的形式模拟目录的创建或删除操作。

  • 通过将保存到OSS的文件名称ObjectName或Key设置为以正斜线(/)分隔的形式来创建目录。例如当您将本地文件localfile.txt上传至目标存储空间examplebucket时,如果ObjectName设置为destfolder/localfile.txt,则examplebucket下将创建大小为0的目录destfolder,目录下包含了文件localfile.txt。以Java SDK为例,具体步骤请参见上传文件
  • 通过指定Prefix的方式删除目录及目录下的所有文件。例如Prefix指定为log,则所有以log开头的目录或文件都会被删除。以Java SDK为例,具体步骤请参见删除文件

Object Storage Service (OSS) uses a flat structure instead of a hierarchical structure used by traditional file systems to store objects. All elements in OSS are stored as objects in buckets. You can create simulated directories in OSS to help you categorize objects and control access to your objects in a simplified manner.

Structure

OSS uses objects whose names end with a forward slash (/) to simulate directories. The following example shows the structure of a bucket named examplebucket:
examplebucket
    └── log/
       ├── date1.txt
       ├── date2.txt
       ├── date3.txt
    └── destfolder/
       └── 2021/
          ├── photo.jpg
In the preceding structure:
  • The following three objects have the log prefix in their names: log/date1.txt, log/date2.txt, and log/date3.txt. In the OSS console, a directory named log is displayed. Three objects named date1.txt, date2.txt, and date3.txt are stored within the directory.
  • The following object has the destfolder prefix in its name: destfolder/2021/photo.jpg. In the OSS console, a directory named destfolder is displayed, which contains a subdirectory named 2021. An object named photo.jpg is stored in the 2021 subdirectory.

Access control based on directories

The following examples show how to grant third-party users different permissions to access the specified directories and objects in examplebucket described in the preceding section:
  • The following objects within the log directory store the OSS access logs of a user in the last three days: log/date1.txt, log/date2.txt, and log/date3.txt. Technical support needs to view the logs stored in the three objects to troubleshoot the issues, such as slow access and object upload failures, reported by the user. In this case, you can configure a bucket policy to grant the technical support permissions to access the log directory and objects within the directory. For more information about how to configure a bucket policy, see Configure bucket policies to authorize other users to access OSS resources.
  • An object named destfolder/2021/photo.jpg in examplebucket is a group photo of all your employees that was taken on a 2021 spring outing. You want all your employees to have access to the object. In this case, you can set the access control list (ACL) of the object to public read. For more information, see Configure ACL for objects.

Implementation methods

You can create a directory by using only the OSS console, ossbrowser, and ossutil. After you create a directory, you can upload objects to the directory. You can delete directories that you no longer need by using the OSS console, ossbrowser, and ossutil.

Operation Implementation method
Create directories Console
ossutil
ossbrowser
Delete directories Console
ossutil
ossbrowser

Directories cannot be created or deleted by calling API operations. However, you can use OSS SDKs for various programming languages to create or delete directories by using the following methods:

  • When you upload an object to OSS, you can add a directory name that ends with a forward slash (/) to the object name (key) to create a directory for the object. For example, when you upload a local file named localfile.txt to a bucket named examplebucket, you can set the name of the uploaded object to destfolder/localfile.txt. In this case, a directory named destfolder is created in examplebucket, and the uploaded object named localfile.txt is stored in destfolder. In this example, the destfolder directory is simulated by an object whose name is destfolder/ and whose size is 0. For more information about how to use OSS SDK for Java to create directories, see Upload objects.
  • When you delete objects, you can specify a prefix that is contained in the names of all objects you want to delete. In this case, the directory whose name is the specified prefix and all objects within the directory are deleted. For example, if you specify a prefix "log", the directory named log and all objects within the directory are deleted. For more information about how to use OSS SDK for Java to delete directories, see Delete objects.