同区域复制(Same-Region Replication)是指将源存储空间(Bucket)中的文件(Object)的创建、更新和删除等操作自动、异步(近实时)地复制到相同地域下的目标Bucket。

使用场景

当地法规遵从性规定不允许数据离开您的国家或地区时,您可以通过配置同区域复制规则将源Bucket的数据以副本的形式存储在相同地域内的多个目标Bucket。目标Bucket中的Object是源Bucket中Object的精确副本,它们具有相同的Object名、版本信息、元数据以及内容,例如创建时间、拥有者、用户定义的元数据、Object ACL、Object内容等。

配置方式

您只需在OSS管理控制台进行简单的配置即可开启同区域复制。具体配置方式,请参见设置同区域复制

支持特性

同区域复制支持特性如下:

  • 相同地域Bucket之间的数据同步
    源Bucket中的数据可以同步到相同地域的多个目标Bucket。单个Bucket关联的复制规则数量不能超过100条。这些规则中,该Bucket既可以作为源Bucket,也可以作为目标Bucket。1

    如果您的业务场景涉及更大数量的复制规则,请联系技术支持

  • 实时同步数据

    对于数据的增加、删除、修改能够实时监控并同步到目标地域Bucket。对于2 MB以下文件,能够做到分钟级别信息同步,保证两边数据的最终一致。

  • 历史数据迁移

    迁移历史数据,让源Bucket中历史数据也能进行同步,形成相同的两份数据。

  • 实时获取同步进度

    能够针对实时同步数据展示最近同步的时间节点,针对历史数据的迁移展示迁移的百分比。

  • 版本控制

    对同时处于开启版本控制状态的源Bucket和目标Bucket,保证其数据版本的最终一致性。如果数据同步方式为写(增、改)同步,则源Bucket指定版本删除的操作不会同步到目标Bucket,源Bucket创建的删除标记会同步到目标Bucket。

注意事项

  • 相关费用

    开启同区域复制后,同区域的两个Bucket之间复制文件时会产生数据流量,但暂不收取数据流量费用。此外,每同步一个Object,OSS都会累计请求次数,但暂不收取请求费用。

  • 复制时间

    同区域复制采用异步(近实时)复制,数据复制到目标Bucket需要一定的时间,通常几分钟到几小时不等,取决于数据的大小。

  • 操作限制
    • 仅允许同时处于非版本化或启用版本控制状态的两个Bucket开启数据同步。
    • 处于同步状态下的两个Bucket不允许改变其版本控制状态。
    • 对于处于同步状态的两个Bucket,由于您可以同时操作这两个Bucket,源Bucket复制过去的Object可能存在覆盖目标Bucket中同名Object的风险。

Same-region replication (SRR) allows you to replicate objects across buckets within the same region in an automatic and asynchronous (near real-time) manner. Operations such as the creation, overwriting, and deletion of objects are synchronized from a source bucket to destination buckets.

Scenarios

If your data cannot be transferred out of your country or region based on the compliance requirements of local laws and regulations, you can configure SRR rules to store the replicas of data in the source bucket in multiple destination buckets within the same region. Objects in the destination bucket are exact replicas of those in the source bucket. They have the same object names, versioning information, object content, and object metadata such as the creation time, owner, user metadata, and object access control lists (ACLs).

Configuration method

You can enable SRR for a bucket in the OSS console. For more information, see Configure SRR.

Capabilities

SRR supports the following capabilities:

  • Data synchronization between buckets in the same region
    You can configure SRR rules to synchronize data from a source bucket to multiple destination buckets in the same region. You can configure up to 100 SRR rules for a bucket. A bucket can be configured as the source bucket or destination bucket. 1

    If your business requires more than 100 SRR rules for a bucket,contact the technical support.

  • Real-time data synchronization

    This capability monitors data addition, deletion, and modification in real time and synchronizes these changes to the destination bucket. Operations performed on objects that are smaller than 2 MB in size are synchronized within minutes to ensure data consistency between the source and the destination buckets.

  • Historical data migration

    This capability synchronizes historical data from the source bucket to the destination bucket. This way, two identical data replicas are individually stored in the source bucket and destination bucket.

  • Real-time display of the synchronization progress

    This capability displays the last synchronization time for real-time data synchronization and the percentage of synchronization for historical data migration.

  • Versioning

    SRR ensures the consistency between the data in the source and destination buckets for which versioning is enabled. If you configure an SRR rule to synchronize only added and modified data, delete operations performed on the specified version of an object in the source bucket are not synchronized to the destination bucket. Delete markers created in the source bucket are synchronized to the destination bucket.

Usage notes

  • Billing
    • OSS charges you for the traffic generated when you use SRR to replicate objects. For more information about the billing methods, see Traffic fees.
    • Each time an object is synchronized, OSS counts the number of requests and charges you on a pay-as-you-go basis. For more information, see API operation calling fees.
  • Replication time

    In SRR, data is asynchronously replicated in near real-time. Based on the size of the data, it takes several minutes to several hours to copy data from the source bucket to the destination bucket.

  • Limits
    • You can configure SRR only between two unversioned buckets or versioned buckets.
    • The versioning status of two buckets between which an SRR rule is configured cannot be changed.
    • You can manage two buckets between which an SRR rule is configured at the same time. Therefore, the object replicated from the source bucket may overwrite the object that has the same name in the destination bucket.