PolarDB O引擎内置了时空数据库引擎Ganos,可对空间/时空数据进行高效的存储、索引、查询和分析计算。

从静态POI(兴趣点)到APP位置信息,从电子地图到移动对象轨迹,从卫星遥感到泛在物联网,空间和时空信息已成为数字化框架的最基础维度。空间和时空数据具有非结构化、体量大、数据密集兼具计算密集以及较高安全合规属性。PolarDB O引擎的自研Ganos时空SQL引擎支持直接在数据库中就完成不同时空维度数据的信息检索及处理,相比传统需要跨库信息提取再汇总,在性能及程序开发效率上都有大幅度的提高,为用户应对5G、卫星遥感、行业时空大数据、智慧城市建设等提供云化和多结构、多模式的信息服务支撑。

PolarDB O引擎 Ganos当前版本提供了以下五类空间/时空数据库支持:
  • 几何对象数据库:GIS点、线、面、体空间几何对象建模与管理。
  • 移动对象数据库:移动对象时空轨迹、属性、事件综合建模与管理。
  • 遥感影像数据库:遥感影像、高程模型、体素等栅格对象建模与管理。
  • 几何网络数据库:道路等几何网络建模及各类最短路径计算。
  • 激光点云数据库:自动驾驶、三维激光雷达点云数据建模与管理。

用户可以针对业务中所涉及到的空间/时空多模数据类型进行数据的统一入库、一体化存储、快速查询检索以及执行各类分析计算。

数据库引擎

遵循OpenGIS标准规范,兼容PostGIS几何对象数据库

几何对象的例子如地理围栏所表示的多边形、POI兴趣点等。Ganos高度兼容PostGIS语法,在几何空间索引、拓扑算法效率、矢量快显加速以及并行查询优化等方向优于PostGIS。引擎所提供的SQL接口符合ISO及OpenGIS标准规范,支持2D/3D/4D坐标空间(x,y,z,m),支持创建2-D/n-D几何空间索引,并同时支持平面计算和球面计算。

提供云上软硬件一体化的遥感影像数据库支持

Ganos支持各类空间栅格型数据的导入导出、拼接、剪切、统计分析等操作,可建模对象包括全色/多光谱/高光谱各类遥感影像、数字高程模型、三维体素模型等,并融合了云上GPU的并行计算加速能力和OSS稳定、高效、低成本的对象存储扩展能力。测试表明,在数据写入、重采样等耗时操作上具备5-27倍性能提升。系统可以为卫星、无人机等遥感影像数据管理提供关键能力支撑。

首个轨迹+事件多维多模移动对象数据库支持

Ganos所包含的移动对象数据库(MOD)引擎支持人、车、飞行器等各类移动对象在高达时空四维环境中时空轨迹管理。引擎符合OGC Moving Features Access 2017国际标准,设计有独立的轨迹模型并提供事件、属性复合建模能力以及轨迹构造、压缩、分段、相似性判断等各类复杂操作支持。采用原生轨迹模型比传统基于点模型在时空计算中有近50-100倍的性能提升。

提供拓扑网络路径分析和大规模点云存储与查询支持

Ganos所包含的几何网络数据库引擎支持Node-Edge拓扑网络构建,支持Turn、U-Turn等概念,支持TSP(旅行商问题)、KSP(多条线路最短路径)、TRSP(转向限制的最短路经)等一系列路径规划算法。同时,为适合自动驾驶以及三维数据建模需求,Ganos提供了对大规模激光点云(LiDAR) 数据存储和管理分析功能,支持多种高效压缩算法以及40多个空间关系、操作、统计值计算函数。

支持构建广泛的行业生态解决方案

PolarDB Ganos可服务于政务、商业、军用、民用、科教等广泛领域,包含IoT、出行、物流、社交、零售、LBS等新型业态以及国土、测绘、水利、农业、公安、应急、交通、电信、能源、航空航天等各类地理空间相关产业。

  • 轻量云GIS解决方案:PostgreSQL + PostGIS + Geoserver传统三大件升级为PolarDB PG + Ganos + GeoServer云原生服务。
  • 专业云GIS解决方案:PolarDB Ganos已深度适配SuperMap(超图)、ArcGIS(ESRI)等主流GIS基础平 台,支持构建云原生时空数据管理平台,具备地上地下、室内室外、陆地海洋全空间建模能力。
  • 新型遥感解决方案:支持OSS存储和透明访问,支持GDAL驱动,支持QGIS浏览和GeoServer影像服务发布。
  • IoT时空解决方案:支持通过Kafka、Flink等流式引擎和消息中间件接入时空流式数据建模为移动对象数据库、激光点云数据库或时序点数据库。

Ganos将逐步沉淀基础时空云计算能力到云计算基础平台,赋能ISV厂商,推动时空云计算作为数字化转型的基础引擎普惠到更多客户。

Static points of interest (POIs) evolve into application location information. Electronic maps evolve into moving object trajectories. Satellite remote sensing evolves into ubiquitous IoT. As a result, spatio-temporal information is the most basic dimension of the digital framework. Spatial and spatio-temporal data is unstructured, large in size, data-intensive, and computing-intensive. The spatial and spatio-temporal data features high security compliance. The spatio-temporal SQL engine Ganos is developed for PolarDB. Ganos can retrieve and process data of different spatio-temporal dimensions in databases. If you use a traditional method, data must be extracted and collected across databases. Compared with this method, Ganos significantly improves database performance and programs can be more efficiently developed. In addition, Ganos provides cloud information services that feature multiple structures and modes to support 5G programs, satellite remote sensing, spatio-temporal big data of industries, and smart city solutions.

The current version of Ganos supports the following five types of spatial or spatio-temporal databases:
  • Geometric object databases: provide modeling and management for spatial geometric objects such as points, lines, planes, and solids in geographic information systems (GISs).
  • Moving Objects Databases (MODs): provide modeling and management for the spatio-temporal trajectories, attributes, and events of moving objects.
  • Remote sensing image databases: provide modeling and management for raster objects such as remote sensing images, digital elevation models (DEMs), and volume pixels.
  • Geometric network databases: provide modeling for geometric networks such as road networks and allow you to calculate various shortest paths.
  • Lidar point cloud databases: provide modeling and management for the Lidar point cloud data of autonomous driving and three-dimensional laser radars.

You can import the multi-model spatial or spatio-temporal data of your business to databases in a unified manner, store the data in an integrated manner, and query and retrieve the data in a short time. In addition, you can analyze and compute the data based on your business requirements.

Compliant with OpenGIS standards and compatible with PostGIS

Geometric objects include polygons and POIs represented by geo-fences. Ganos is highly compatible with PostGIS syntax. In addition, Ganos provides better performance than PostGIS in aspects such as geometry and spatial indexes, topology algorithm efficiency, vector display acceleration, and parallel query optimization. The SQL interfaces provided by Ganos comply with International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and OpenGIS standards. The SQL interfaces also support the two-dimensional, three-dimensional, or four-dimensional coordinate systems. In a four-dimensional coordinate system, the coordinates of a point are of the form (x,y,z,m). In addition, The SQL interfaces allow you to create multi-dimensional spatial indexes and support plane coordinates and spherical coordinates.

Support for remote sensing image databases that integrate software and hardware in the cloud

Ganos allows you to import, export, merge, cut, collect the statistics about, and analyze diverse raster data. The modeling objects include panchromatic, multispectral, and hyperspectral remote sensing images, DEMs, and three-dimensional volume pixels. In addition, Ganos is integrated with the parallel computing acceleration capability of cloud GPUs and stable, efficient, and low-cost object storage expansion that is provided by Object Storage Service (OSS). Tests show that time-consuming operations such as write operations and data resampling are 5 times to 27 times more efficient in Ganos. Ganos provides key capabilities for you to manage data of remote sensing images provided by objects such as satellites and unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs).

Support for multi-dimensional and multi-model MODs of trajectories and events

Ganos contains the MOD engine. This engine manages the spatio-temporal trajectories of moving objects such as people, vehicles, and aircraft in four-dimension environments. Ganos complies with standards in OGC Moving Features Access (2017). Ganos has independent trajectory models and provides the attribute-based and event-based modeling capability. In addition, Ganos supports various complex operations on trajectories, such as trajectory construction, compression, segmentation, and similarity evaluation. Spatio-temporal computing based on native trajectory models provides approximately 50 to 100 times the performance of spatio-temporal computing based on point models.

Analysis of topology network paths and storage and query of large-scale point cloud data

The geometric network database engine of Ganos can construct the edge-node topology network. This engine also supports concepts such as turns and U-turns. In addition, the engine supports path planning algorithms such as the travel salesman problem (TSP) algorithm, k shortest path (KSP) algorithm, and turn restricted shortest path (TRSP) algorithm. To meet the requirements of autonomous driving and three-dimensional data modeling, Ganos allows you to store, manage, and analyze large-scale Lidar point cloud data. Ganos also provides various efficient compression algorithms and more than 40 functions for spatial relationships, operations, and statistics calculations.

Extensive solutions for industry ecosystems

Ganos can be applied in various fields such as public services, business, military services, civilian services, science, and education. The fields can be further divided into new business forms and geospatial industries. The new business forms include IoT, traveling, logistics, social contact, retail, and location-based services (LBSs). The geospatial industries include land, surveying and mapping, hydraulic engineering, agriculture, public security, emergency, transportation, telecommunication, energy, and aerospace.

  • Ganos provides a solution for lightweight cloud GIS. In this solution, the traditional solution that consists of PostgreSQL, PostGIS, and GeoServer is changed to the cloud native service that consists of PolarDB for PostgreSQL, Ganos, and GeoServer.
  • Ganos provides a solution for Apsara Stack GIS. Ganos has been adapted to mainstream basic GIS platforms such as SuperMap and ArcGIS of Esri. Ganos allows you to construct a cloud native management platform for spatio-temporal data. In addition, this solution provides the modelling capability for all the spatial data that consists of overground, underground, indoor, outdoor, terrestrial, and marine data.
  • Ganos provides a new solution for remote sensing. This solution supports OSS, transparent access, and drivers of the Geospatial Data Abstraction Library (GDAL). The solution also allows you to browse resources from QGIS and use GeoServer to publish data as an image service.
  • Ganos provides a solution for the IoT spatio-temporal data. This solution allows you to use a streaming engine, such as Apache Kafka or Apache Flink, and messaging middleware to receive spatio-temporal streaming data. This way, you can use the data to create models for MODs, Lidar point cloud data, or time series databases.

The basic spatio-temporal cloud computing capabilities of Ganos are in the process of being applied to other basic cloud computing platforms. The Ganos team continues to help independent software vendors (ISVs) improve the computing capabilities. In addition, the team continues to promote spatio-temporal cloud computing as a basic engine for digital transformation to benefit more customers.