越来越多的客户使用云资源的方式已经在发生了改变,从应用到数据库都在向充分地利用云资源弹性、低成本等优势的方向发展,为了更好地支撑业务升级、架构升级,数据库也必然要进行升级。

快速弹性

如上所述,借助于计算与存储分离的架构,PolarDB增加一个计算节点只需要5分钟即可投入使用,从4核升级到88核的配置,只需要10分钟。

自动弹性

PolarDB O引擎提供了自动弹性伸缩的能力,用户只需配置一个基于规则的弹性策略,PolarDB在满足条件的情况下,即可自动对数据库进行升级或者降级操作,无需人工干预。在支撑业务负载的情况下,尽可能降低用户的成本,非常适合峰谷期明显的业务场景。同时,PolarDB也可以与阿里云弹性伸缩、容器服务等搭配使用,同时管理应用服务器和PolarDB数据库的容量扩缩容。

Serverless计费

无需提前配置,根据用量自动伸缩,仅须为实际使用的数据库容量付费。

DBaaS

PolarDB PaaS是阿里云面向线下/混合云数据库市场,推出的轻量级DBaaS(PolarDB as a Service)软件,实现与公有云一致的用户操作体验,一站式解决数据库全生命周期管理与自动化运维。提供企业级功能、 稳定可靠、部署灵活;并为用户提供完善的数据库专家服务与售后运维服务。

资源调度

PolarDB PaaS资源调度实现了高资源利用率、可自主运维性与预测性,既能适应可调度资源有限的小型IDC环境,也适应大型混合云场景的调度。

The ways that customers use cloud resources are changing and an increasing number of customers deploy their applications and databases on the cloud. In this case, databases must be upgraded to support business upgrades and architecture upgrades.

Fast scaling

PolarDB uses an architecture in which compute is decoupled from storage. A newly added compute node can be in service within only 5 minutes. The specification upgrade of a compute node from 4 cores to 88 cores can be completed within only 10 minutes.

Auto scaling

PolarDB O Edition supports auto scaling. After you create a rule-based auto scaling policy, PolarDB automatically upgrades or downgrades your database instances each time the policy is triggered, without the need for manual intervention. This way, PolarDB processes your business workloads with minimal costs. This makes PolarDB suitable for scenarios that have clear workload peaks and troughs. PolarDB can be used together with Alibaba Cloud Auto Scaling and Container Service for Kubernetes (ACK) to manage the capacities of application servers and PolarDB databases.

Billable items for Serverless instances

You do not need to configure instances in advance. Instances are automatically scaled to meet your business requirements. You are charged only for the database space that you use.

DBaaS

PolarDB Platform as a Service (PaaS) is a lightweight Database as a Service (DBaaS) dedicated to the offline database market and the hybrid cloud database market. PolarDB PaaS provides the same user experience as public clouds. PolarDB PaaS is a one-stop platform for lifecycle management and automatic O&M of databases. PolarDB PaaS provides enterprise-grade features. It is stable, reliable, and can be deployed in a flexible manner. PolarDB PaaS also provides comprehensive and professional database services that are provided by database experts and after-sales O&M services.

Resource scheduling

The resource scheduling feature of PolarDB PaaS improves resource utilization and allows you to implement automatic O&M and prediction. This makes the resource scheduling feature suitable for small-scale data centers and large-scale hybrid cloud scenarios.