为优化用户体验,云数据库Redis的混合存储型实例将停止售卖,推荐选择其他系列的企业版实例,例如性能增强型、持久内存型或容量存储型。

停售时间

2021年05月28日

停售影响

是否已购买 影响
已购买混合存储型(已停售)实例 现存的混合存储型实例可正常使用。
计划购买混合存储型实例 在创建Redis实例时,您将无法选择混合存储型,即无法购买。

新购建议

Redis企业版作为一个高可用、高性能的分布式NoSQL数据库,从访问延时、持久化需求、整体成本这三个核心维度考量,基于DRAM、NVM和ESSD云盘存储介质,推出了多种不同形态的产品,为您提供更强的性能、更多的数据结构和更灵活的存储方式,满足不同场景下的业务需求。更多信息,请参见企业版(Tair)简介

  • 性能增强型:采用多线程模型,性能约为同规格社区版实例的3倍,同时提供多种增强型数据结构模块(modules),包括TairStringTairHashTairGISTairBloom以及TairDoc,使业务无需再关心存储的结构和时效性,能够极大提升业务开发效率。
  • 持久内存型:基于Intel 傲腾™持久内存,为您提供大容量、兼容Redis的内存数据库产品。单实例成本对比Redis社区版最高可降低30%,且数据持久化不依赖传统磁盘,保证每个操作持久化的同时提供近乎Redis社区版的吞吐和延时,极大提升业务数据可靠性。
  • 容量存储型:基于云盘ESSD研发,兼容Redis核心数据结构与接口,可提供大容量、低成本、强持久化的数据库服务。容量存储型在降低成本和提升数据可靠性的同时,也解决了原生Redis固有的因fork而预留部分内存的问题。

寻求帮助

如对本次功能升级或业务适配有任何疑问,请提交工单寻求帮助,云数据库Redis产品团队将竭诚为您服务。

To optimize user experience, ApsaraDB for Redis will discontinue the sales of hybrid-storage instances. We recommend that you select other series of ApsaraDB for Redis Enhanced Edition (Tair) instances, such as performance-enhanced instances, persistent memory-optimized instances, and storage-optimized instances.

Date

May 28, 2021

Impacts

Purchased Impact
Yes, you have purchased hybrid-storage instances. You can continue to use existing hybrid-storage instances.
No, but you plan to purchase hybrid-storage instances. You cannot select ApsaraDB for Redis hybrid-storage instances when you create ApsaraDB for Redis instances.

Recommendations for new instances

ApsaraDB for Redis Enhanced Edition (Tair) is a distributed NoSQL database service that features high availability and high performance. ApsaraDB for Redis Enhanced Edition (Tair) provides various series of instances based on storage media such as DRAM, NVM, and enhanced solid-state disks (ESSDs) to meet your requirements for low-latency access, persistence, and reduced overall costs. ApsaraDB for Redis Enhanced Edition (Tair) provides you with higher performance, more data structures, and more flexible storage methods. This helps you meet business requirements in different scenarios. For more information, see Overview.

  • Performance-enhanced instances: Performance-enhanced instances use the multi-threading model and provide about three times the performance of ApsaraDB for Redis Community Edition instances of the same specifications. Performance-enhanced instances also provide multiple enhanced data structure modules such as TairString, TairHash, TairGIS, TairBloom, and TairDoc. These modules help you improve the efficiency of business development. You no longer need to be concerned about storage structures and timeliness.
  • Persistent memory-optimized instances: Persistent memory-optimized instances adopt Intel® Optane™ DC persistent memory (AEP) to provide you with in-memory databases that have a large capacity and are compatible with open source Redis. A persistent memory-optimized instance does not use disks to implement data persistence. It saves up to 30% of costs compared with an ApsaraDB for Redis Community Edition instance and provides almost the same performance in terms of throughput and latency. This helps improve the reliability of business data.
  • Storage-optimized instances: Storage-optimized instances are developed based on ESSDs and compatible with core data structures and interfaces of open source Redis. These instances can provide large-capacity, low-cost, and persistent database services. Storage-optimized instances reduce costs and improve data reliability. In addition, storage-optimized instances reduce the amount of reserved memory that is required for the forks of native Redis databases.

Technical support

If you have any questions, submit a ticket for technical support.