日志服务帮助米连科技解决了数据分散、问题排查效率低、数据分析手段少的问题,提升了IT运维、数据运营、风控等方面的能力。

公司简介

伊对是北京米连科技有限公司旗下品牌,公司成立于2015年,是国家高新技术企业和北京中关村高新技术企业。2019年公司营收近10亿人民币。2020年公司完成多家机构参与的近1亿美元的B轮投融资。伊对专注于移动端线上交友和相亲,将视频、直播和线上红娘创造性地融入该领域,开辟了视频恋爱社区的独立赛道,为单身人群提供了全新的社交体验,成为2019年互联网细分领域的亮点。更多信息,请参见伊对

业务场景

伊对以恋爱为目的,提供实时视频互动和相亲场景,用户可以通过伊对认识喜欢的人,发送文字信息、语音、照片以及视频实时互动进行恋爱相亲。伊对会给新用户推荐最匹配的直播间,提供搜索功能,让男女双方都可以快速找到自己喜欢的人。在初期,伊对采用了ES和MySQL提供推荐和搜索业务。但是随着业务发展、架构的升级、数据量的增长,伊对需要寻找更强大的数据采集、处理和分析平台来满足运营团队日益增长的数据分析需求,保持伊对高速的用户增长率。

米连科技_业务场景

业务痛点

伊对面临的主要挑战如下:

  • 数据来源分散

    客户使用不同的计算存储引擎,包括数据库类、大数据类、第三方服务等,需要统一规划和管理,避免产生数据孤岛;并且希望进一步提升开发和管理效率。

  • 业务量迅猛增长

    随着业务和用户规模的提升,尤其是直播间相亲活动数量的成倍增长,系统复杂度和日志量也迅速地增长。但是由于自建的ES平台在高业务量下查询变的非常缓慢, 当出现系统问题时故障排查效率较低,用户体验无法得到充分和及时的保障。

  • 数据分析能力缺乏

    伊对终坚持以数据驱动产品运营,从最早的统计报表类需求,逐步扩展到基于算法的推荐、风控、运营交互式查询、用户行为分析等领域,但是与之对应的数据能力较为薄弱。

解决方案

针对数据来源分散、业务量迅猛增长、数据分析能力缺乏等挑战,阿里云提供了日志服务作为解决方案。

  • 统一日志采集
    • Web前端日志:通过日志服务WebTracking方式采集上报到日志服务。
    • APP前端日志:通过日志服务IOS和Android SDK采集上报到日志服务。
    • 服务端日志:通过日志服务Logtail采集方式上报到日志服务。
  • 统一智能运维平台

    通过日志服务,客户构建了统一的智能运维平台。通过对各应用系统、服务器、数据库及网络安全产品等服务的访问日志做统一的采集,并利用日志服务的秒级查询、日志聚类、AI异常检测能力、多种告警方式,伊对构建了异常事件的快速分析与响应平台,确保了线上系统的稳定。以日志服务为基础的伊对智能运维平台,也应用在用户体验改善上,通过多维度的指标分析和图形化展现,为持续改善用户体验提供了数据基础。

  • 统一数据服务

    通过以阿里云日志服务采集上来的数据为基础,结合离线计算、实时计算引擎和PAI机器学习平台,为客户提供统一的数据分析服务。

    • API网关:作为统一数据服务出口。
    • Quick BI:交互式报表制作,拖拽形式快速制作各种报表。
    • DataV:固定格式的数据大屏。
米连科技_解决方案

Log Service helps Milian Technology aggregate disperse data and improve troubleshooting efficiency. Log Service also provides Milian Technology with multiple data analysis methods. Milian Technology has improved its capabilities in IT O&M, data operations, and risk management by using Log Service.

Company profile

Yidui is a brand of Beijing Milian Technology Co., Ltd. that was established in 2015. Milian Technology was awarded "National High Tech Enterprise" and "Zhongguancun New High-tech Enterprise" certifications. In 2019, Milian Technology reported a revenue of nearly CNY 1 billion. In 2020, Milian Technology completed Series B financing that is worth almost USD 100 million, led by Xiaomi and Shunwei Capital. Yidui is an online dating app that is committed to providing real-time Internet dating services. Yidui integrates real-time video calls, live streams, and matchmakers to provide single users with an innovative dating experience. Yidui has broken new ground for the video dating community and has become a highlight of the online matchmaking industry in 2019. For more information, visit the official website of Yidui.

Scenarios

Yidui is a real-time video dating platform that helps single users build relationships. Yidui provides various methods to help its users interact with each other by using text messages, voice calls, photos, and videos. Yidui can push the best matching live stream to its new users. The platform also provides the search feature to help users find love. In the early stage of its development, Yidui launched the search and recommender features based on Elasticsearch and MySQL. However, these features can no longer meet the increasing demands on data collection, processing, and analysis due to the growth of business and data volume and the upgrade of the service architecture. Therefore, Yidui requires a powerful platform to analyze large amounts of data and satisfy the requirements of increasing number of users.

Milian Technology_Scenarios

Challenges

Yidui faces the following challenges:

  • Disperse data sources

    Yidui uses multiple compute and storage engines, such as databases, big data platforms, and third-party services. In this case, Yidui requires unified data planning and management to prevent data silos and improve the efficiency of development and management.

  • Traffic surges

    The growth of business and the increasing number of users and livestream matchmaking activities increase system complexity and generate more logs. However, the data query feature of the self-managed Elasticsearch platform is unavailable during traffic peaks. In addition, system errors cannot be identified or fixed with high efficiency, resulting in poor user experience.

  • Poor data analysis capabilities

    Yidui is dedicated to offering data-driven services, which cover statistical reports, algorithm-based recommendations, risk management, interactive operational queries, and behavior analysis. However, Yidui does not have powerful data analysis.

Solution

To enable Yidui to address the preceding challenges, Alibaba Cloud provides Log Service to help Yidui aggregate disperse data from multiple sources, query data during traffic peaks, and analyze large amounts of data.

  • Unified log collection
    • Website logs can be collected and then sent to Log Service by using the web tracking feature.
    • App logs can be collected and then sent to Log Service by using Log Service SDK for iOS or Android.
    • Server logs can be collected and then sent to Log Service by using Logtail.
  • Intelligent O&M platform

    Yidui has built an intelligent O&M platform based on Log Service. Yidui has built a platform to quickly analyze and fix exceptions to ensure the stability of its service system. Log Service provides unified log collection capabilities to help Yidui collect access logs from applications, systems, servers, databases, and network security services. Log Service helps Yidui query data within seconds. Log Service also provides the LogReduce feature and the AIOps-based anomaly detection feature, and supports multiple methods for alert notifications. The intelligent O&M platform is also used to improve user experience. Log Service provides the analysis feature for multidimensional metrics and enables Yidui to render analysis results into visualized charts.

  • Associated services

    To provide a unified data analysis service, Log Service connects with other Alibaba Cloud services, such as MaxCompute, StreamCompute, and Machine Learning Platform for AI.

    • API Gateway: provides associated services with an egress gateway.
    • Quick BI: supports drag-and-drop operations and provides various visualized charts for interactive reports.
    • DataV: provides interactive data dashboards for data analysis.
Milian Technology_Solution