日志服务从内测期便伴随米哈游《原神》团队一同成长,从测试,到公测,到正式上线发布,到积累千万级用户。日志服务一如既往的高性能、高稳定得到了米哈游的广泛认可与赞扬。

公司简介

米哈游成立于2012年,业务主要集中在国产动漫文化下的移动游戏、漫画等领域。作为研发商,米哈游陆续推出了《崩坏学院》、《崩坏学院2》、《崩坏3》等国产动漫移动游戏领域的优秀作品,广受用户喜爱。米哈游于2020年重磅发布首个主打开放世界的二次元手游《原神》。上线仅一个月,《原神》移动端已成为同期全球收入最高的手游。更多信息,请参见米哈游

业务场景

《原神》是由米哈游自研的一款全新开放世界冒险游戏,于2020年9月28日开启公测。《原神》一经上线,即引爆国内外游戏市场,成为2020年的现象级手游。《原神》作为一款上线时间短,用户规模大,用户群体涵盖海内外的热门游戏, 需要有一个稳定、弹性、高性能的日志平台来满足运营团队日益增长的数据分析需求,以实现《原神》的精细化运营。

业务痛点

《原神》上线后面临的挑战主要表现为以下方面:

  • 数据增长

    《原神》上线后,在短短一个月内,月活跃用户规模已经达到千万级别。随着用户数量的快速增长,以及游戏运营体系的逐步精细化,客户业务数据量也在快速的增长。如何实现大规模数据场景下的高性能查询分析成为《原神》团队迫切需要解决的问题。

  • 集中采集

    除在国内市场广受欢迎外,《原神》在海外市场同样火爆,荣登美国、德国、加拿大、韩国、新加坡等国家APP Store畅销榜榜首。然而全球化也带来了数据日志集中采集困难,可靠性低的问题。

  • 突增流量

    作为一款开放世界冒险游戏,《原神》结合游戏地图内每个地区不同的时节、文化背景创作了丰富的活动内容,同时假期活动及版本更新也将带来流量的突增。因此《原神》便需要有一款高弹性的日志平台来帮助产品实现流量突发期的快速扩容。

解决方案

针对《原神》业务监控平台对于性能、采集、弹性能力的诉求,阿里云提供了日志服务作为解决方案帮助客户解决上线后的数据采集、查询、监控等问题。

  • 在性能方面,日志服务支持秒级处理十亿级数据,支持几十PB吞吐量,稳定性SLA达到99.95%。日志服务能够提供各种异构数据提取、聚合、可视化、告警、AI异常检测等功能,满足《原神》实际业务场景下需要采集分析包括业务服务监控日志,云产品运行及审计日志,游戏运营指标等多种维度数据需求。

    米哈游_解决方案_1
  • 在数据采集方面,日志服务支持客户端、网页、协议、SDK、API等50多种采集方式,支持断点续传以保证数据采集可靠性,根据不同业务环境支持内网+VPC、公网+全球加速等多种传输方式。日志服务帮助《原神》高效可靠地采集来自不同区域服务日志,实现统一管理。

    米哈游_解决方案2
  • 在弹性能力方面,日志服务支持PB级每天的规模线性扩展,可根据流量弹性伸缩。日志服务很好地适应《原神》由于各类活动带来突发流量,克服了大规模流量突发带来的不稳定性。

Log Service teams up with miHoYo to support the online game named Genshin Impact from the internal test and public preview to the commercial release. Log Service helps miHoYo manage logs from tens of millions of players. Log Service is highly recognized and praised by miHoYo for its outstanding performance and stability.

Company profile

miHoYo, founded in 2012, focuses on mobile games and comics that are based on Chinese animation. miHoYo is a video game development and animation studio that has successively released quality and widely favored mobile games, such as Zombiegal Kawaii, Guns GirlZ, and Honkai Impact 3. In 2020, miHoYo released Genshin Impact, which is the first open-world mobile game of the anime, comics, and games (ACG) subculture. Only one month after its release, Genshin Impact became the most profitable mobile game around the world compared with its competitors. For more information, visit the official website of miHoYo.

Scenarios

Genshin Impact is an open-world adventure game that is developed and released by miHoYo. Genshin Impact became available for public preview on September 28, 2020.After the release of Genshin Impact, it quickly became a global success. Genshin Impact has become a popular game with a large number of players even though the game is a newcomer in the market. Therefore, miHoYo requires a logging platform with high stability, elastic scalability, and high performance to meet their growing requirements on data analysis and their need to perform intensive operations for Genshin Impact.

Challenges

The Genshin Impact team faced the following challenges after the release of Genshin Impact:

  • Data growth

    Only one month after the release of Genshin Impact, the number of active players per month exceeded 10 million. The data volume increased at a high speed with the rapid growth of players and the optimization of the operations system. Therefore, the Genshin Impact team required a solution to query and analyze large volumes of data with high performance.

  • Centralized data collection

    Genshin Impact became popular worldwide and topped the App Store bestseller list in the United States, Germany, Canada, Republic of Korea, and Singapore. However, the globalization of the game also increased the difficulty of centralized data collection and required higher stability.

  • Traffic spikes

    Genshin Impact is an open-world adventure game that offers promotional activities based on different seasons and cultural backgrounds of each region in the game map. Holiday activities and version updates result in traffic spikes. Therefore, the Genshin Impact team requires a logging platform that provides the auto scaling feature to implement rapid scaling during peak hours.

Solution

To meet the requirements of the Genshin Impact team on the performance, data collection, and elastic scalability of its business monitoring platform, Alibaba Cloud provided Log Service as a solution to help the team fix the issues that the team faced during data collection, queries, and monitoring.

  • High performance: Log Service can process billions of rows of data within seconds. Log Service also supports data throughput at the level of tens of petabytes. The SLA guarantees the stability of 99.95%. Log Service provides multiple features that can be used to extract, aggregate, and visualize heterogeneous data. Log Service also provides alerting and AIOps-based anomaly detection features. The Genshin Impact team can use these features to collect and analyze various types of data based on business scenarios. The data includes the monitoring logs of business and services, the operational and audit logs of cloud services, and the metrics of game operations.

    miHoYo_Solution_1
  • Centralized data collection: Log Service supports more than 50 data collection methods. For example, the data from clients or web pages or the data about protocols can be collected by using SDKs or API operations. Log Service provides the resumable upload feature to ensure the reliability of data collection. Log Service also supports multiple transmission methods in different scenarios. For example, you can use an internal network and a virtual private cloud (VPC) or the Internet and global acceleration to transmit data. Log Service helps the Genshin Impact team collect service logs from different regions with high efficiency and reliability and manage the logs in a centralized manner.

    miHoYo_Solution_2
  • Elastic scalability: Log Service supports horizontal scaling to process petabytes of data per day, which best suits actual traffic requirements. Log Service is adaptive to the traffic spikes that are caused by the promotional activities of Genshin Impact. The Genshin Impact team uses Log Service to overcome the instability issues caused by frequent traffic spikes.