日志服务帮助畅捷通运维开发团队解决了误报频繁、 无法快速发现问题站点、无法快速定位异常的问题,实现了运维效率、运维成本、沟通成本等方面的改善。日志服务支撑了畅捷通所有云产品的健康稳定运行,在IT运维开发领域树立了一个标杆。

公司简介

畅捷通信息技术股份有限公司是用友旗下成员企业。畅捷通致力于为小微企业提供社交化、个性化、服务化、小量化的生意管理支持。畅捷通针对小微企业财务及管理转型问题,通过技术赋能,助力企业业务在线,改变传统的经营业态,实现利润持续增长。畅捷通充分利用SaaS业务与客户的高频互动的优势深挖客户的价值,从而多方面满足小微企业对云产品的需求。畅捷通未来业务将从SaaS市场拓展到企业业务运营服务的BaaS市场,并致力于成为中国最大的一站式小微企业服务平台。更多信息,请参见畅捷通

业务场景

畅捷通IT运维开发部负责畅捷通所有云产品(包括好会计、好生意、易代账等)的生产及测试系统的运维、上线、发布等工作。该部门构建了一套MIDAS智能运维平台,提供了数据接入、数据处理、场景化分析等能力。

畅捷通_业务场景

业务痛点

畅捷通在智能运维平台开发初期,底层使用了自建的ELK进行运维数据分析。随着畅捷通业务的增长接入的应用系统增多,畅捷通很快发现平台出现各种问题,各产品的稳定运行受到极大挑战。

  • 并发量大

    几万个点并发发送数据,每天产生的各种日志与消息达到TB级。自建的ELK系统性能较差,优化性能需要耗费大量开发资源。

  • 类型杂

    访问类、系统类、应用类、通知类、消息类等等,种类繁多、格式千奇百怪,为数据清洗增加了巨大的难度。

  • 来源多

    网络、服务器、移动App、Web、Docker等各种来源的日志,接口繁多,并且要求实时性高,无法集中统一管理。

  • 应用深入

    各产品部门对收集来的数据都有着自己个性化的需求,监控报警、问题诊断、分析挖掘、报表等,消费模式也多种多样。

解决方案

针对这些问题与调整,畅捷通选择日志服务作为基础来深度打造其智能运维平台。

  • 高效消息采集和传输

    畅捷通利用日志服务的强大数据接入能力,将其混合云架构中网络、服务器、移动端、容器的各类访问类、系统类、应用类、消息类等各类日志统一汇入日志服务,实现每天TB级数据的快速处理。

  • 灵活的数据处理和存储

    针对内部已经具备完善CMDB和关联规则的情况,畅捷通将原始日志进行语义切分和序列化后,对应到场景分析中。畅捷通在策略组中找到相应的执行策略,再发到外部服务中,用外部服务去调用Ansible或者消息转发等操作,实现数据投递的集中管理,为后续众多场景化分析提供支撑。

  • 智能异常检测和定位

    畅捷通通过日志服务的时序数据分析与函数计算能力构建了智能运维平台,通过直接使用同环比函数,可以快速的得出监控指标的当前值,并且具有实时性。有了同环比后,报警的发送会变得准确,与原来的阈值相比准确性大大提高。畅捷通通过日志服务的异常预测函数,从海量指标中快速定位异常,将有问题的地方显示出来,快速发现系统故障。畅捷通通过日志服务将各块汇集过来的数据进行标记后,与应用的配置信息进行关联和整合,通过时序发现故障的根因,从而可以实现故障预测。

畅捷通基于日志服务打造的智能运维平台的架构如下图所示。

畅捷通_解决方案

The O&M and development team of Chanjet uses Log Servcie to prevent frequent false alerts, detect suspicious sites, and identify errors. Log Service helps Chanjet improve the O&M efficiency and reduce the costs of O&M and communication. Log Service supports the healthy and stable operation of all cloud services of Chanjet and builds a benchmark in the field of IT O&M.

Company profile

Chanjet Information Technology Co., Ltd. is a member enterprise of Yonyou. Chanjet aims to provide social, personalized, service-oriented, and small-scale business management support for micro and small enterprises. To help micro and small enterprises to fulfill digital transformation in terms of finance and management, Chanjet empowers these enterprises with advanced technologies. Chanjet helps them promote online business, change traditional business models, and maintain sustainable profit growth. To meet the various requirements of micro and small enterprises on cloud services, Chanjet utilizes the high-frequency interactions between Software as a Service (SaaS) business and customers to extract more value for the customers. Chanjet plans to expand its business from the SaaS market to the Backend as a Service (BaaS) market. Chanjet aims to become the largest one-stop service platform for micro and small enterprises in China. For more information, visit the official website of Chanjet.

Scenarios

The IT O&M and development team of Chanjet is responsible for developing cloud services, such as Haokuaiji, Haoshengyi, and Yidaizhang. This process includes the O&M, deployment, and release of these services. The team built a MIDAS intelligent O&M platform that provides data import, data processing, and scenario analysis features.

Chanjet_Scenarios

Challenges

In the early development stage of the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform, Chanjet used the self-managed Elasticsearch, Logstash, and Kibana (ELK) stack to perform data analysis for O&M. In the process of business growth, an increasing number of applications and systems are connected to the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform. As a result, Chanjet faces various challenges, such as platform issues and service stability issues.

  • High concurrency

    Tens of thousands of sites send data at the same time. As a result, terabytes of logs and messages are generated per day. The self-managed ELK stack delivers poor performance, and a large number of development resources are required to improve the performance.

  • Heterogeneous data

    Different types of data such as access logs, system logs, application logs, notifications, and messages are collected in different formats. As a result, data cleansing is difficult.

  • Multiple sources

    Logs are collected from different data sources, such as networks, servers, mobile apps, websites, and Docker containers. The APIs that are used to import data require high real-time performance. In this case, unified data management is required.

  • Diversified requirements

    Each product department of Chanjet has specific requirements for the collected data. For example, a department needs to monitor alerts, troubleshoot issues, analyze or mine data, perform data mining, and subscribe to data analysis reports. In addition, the department needs to consume the data by using different methods.

Solution

To resolve the preceding issues, Chanjet used Log Service to build the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform.

  • Efficient data collection and transmission

    Log Service has powerful data import capabilities. Chanjet uses Log Service to import different types of data that is in different formats from the networks, servers, mobile apps, and containers in its hybrid cloud architecture. The data includes access logs, system logs, application logs, and messages. Terabytes of data can be efficiently written to Log Service per day.

  • Flexible data processing and storage

    Chanjet has deployed a configuration management database (CMDB) and defined the relationships between the resources and each department. Chanjet uses Log Service to segment and serialize raw logs, and then analyzes the logs based on specific scenarios. Chanjet ships data to external services based on specific shipping policies. Then, the external services use Ansible or forward messages to manage the shipped data in a centralized manner and support subsequent scenario analysis.

  • Intelligent anomaly detection and location

    Chanjet built the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform by using the time series data analysis feature and supported functions of Log Service. For example, Chanjet uses the interval-valued comparison and periodicity-valued comparison functions to obtain the latest value of a metric in real time. After the specific values are obtained, the related alerts that are triggered based on the values have higher accuracy than the alerts that are triggered based on the original threshold. Chanjet uses the prediction and anomaly detection functions of Log Service to quickly locate exceptions from a large number of metrics, mark the exceptions, and identify system failures in a short time. To predict system failures, Chanjet uses Log Service to collect data from all modules of the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform, marks the collected data, and integrates application configurations with the data. Then, Chanjet performs root cause analysis on the system failures based on the time series.

The following figure shows the architecture of the MIDAS intelligent O&M platform that is built based on Log Service by Chanjet.

Chanjet_Solution