If you no longer want to use a NAS file system, you can remove all files from the file system and delete the file system.

Warning After a file system is deleted, the data on the file system cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.
  1. Log on to the NAS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose File System > File System List.
  3. On the File System List page, find the file system that you want to delete, and choose More > Delete in the Actions column.
  4. In the Delete File System dialog box, double-check the name of the file system that you want to delete and click OK.
Note
  • Before you delete a General-purpose NAS file system, you must delete all the mount targets of the file system.
  • If the billing method of an Extreme NAS file system is subscription, you cannot delete the file system in the console. If you want to delete an Extreme NAS file system whose billing method is subscription, submit a ticket.