您可以在部署应用时使用容器镜像服务ACR,实现镜像的自动构建和拉取,同时提升镜像拉取速度,减少应用部署时间。

背景信息

容器镜像服务ACR企业版是企业级云原生应用制品管理平台,提供容器镜像、Helm Chart,符合OCI规范制品的生命周期管理;支持大规模、多地域、多场景下应用制品的高效分发;与容器服务ACK无缝集成,帮助企业降低交付复杂度。

容器镜像服务ACR的入门操作,请参见创建企业版实例使用企业版实例推送拉取镜像

产品功能

  • 多样OCI制品托管:支持多架构容器镜像(如Linux、Windows、ARM等架构的容器镜像)、支持Helm Chart v2/v3,符合OCI规范的制品管理。
  • 多维度安全保障:云原生制品加密存储,支持镜像安全扫描及多维度漏洞报告,保障存储及内容安全;分别提供容器镜像和Helm Chart的网络访问控制管理,细粒度的操作审计,保障制品访问安全。
  • 加速应用分发:支持全球多地域间同步,提高容器镜像分发效率;提供P2P分发加速方式,保障业务的极速部署和快速扩展。
  • 提效云原生应用交付:提供云原生应用交付链功能,全链路可观测、可追踪、可自主配置;支持基于策略的自动阻断, 实现一次应用变更,全球化多场景自动交付,提升云原生应用交付效率及安全性。

使用场景

  • 业务全球地域部署

    在国内地域研发迭代,业务在全球多个地域部署,由于网络不稳定等因素,无法直接从国内地域拉取容器镜像。ACR企业版支持基于地域选购,并通过设置自定义规则实现镜像全球自动同步,满足业务拓展至全球时就近拉取容器镜像的需求,并可实现跨地域容灾。

  • 业务大规模部署

    业务大规模部署,在弹性场景或发布迭代场景下,无法快速获取容器镜像部署以应对峰值流量。ACR企业版提供多实例规格,满足不同规模集群的并发拉取需求,支持多种大规模分发加速方式,保障容器业务的快速扩展和极速部署。

  • 容器化DevSecOps提效

    业务部署在容器服务ACK、容器服务ASK、企业级分布式应用服务EDAS、弹性容器实例ECI等平台,需要保障交付部署全链路的安全和效率。ACR企业版提供云原生应用交付链功能,全链路可追踪、可观测、可自主配置。实现代码变更后,自动构建成云原生应用制品,自动触发安全扫描和安全加签。基于配置的安全策略,主动阻断存在安全风险的交付链流程。通过安全策略的制品自动触发全球化分发,最终实现多场景下的云原生应用的部署。基于云原生应用交付链,可以将安全内置到交付的全链路中,将DevOps全面升级成DevSecOps,保证云原生应用制品更加安全、高效的交付上线。

  • 搬站上云

    在云原生搬站场景,云原生应用制品迁移是首要任务。ACR企业版提供镜像极速导入功能,实现基于OSS Bucket极速导入企业版实例,提升迁移的效率和体验;也支持迁移工具,从Google、Azure、AWS等容器镜像服务平滑迁移至ACR企业版。

You can use Container Registry when you deploy applications. Container Registry can automatically build images and allows applications to automatically pull images. In addition, Container Registry improves the speed of image pulling and reduces the deployment time of applications.

Background information

Container Registry Enterprise Edition is an enterprise-class platform designed to manage the lifecycle of cloud native application artifacts, including container images, Helm charts, and Open Container Initiative (OCI) artifacts. Container Registry Enterprise Edition efficiently distributes large-scale application artifacts across multiple regions in different scenarios. Container Registry Enterprise Edition seamlessly integrates with Container Service for Kubernetes (ACK), which simplifies the application delivery for enterprises.

For more information about how to get started with Container Registry, see Create a Container Registry Enterprise Edition instance and Use a Container Registry Enterprise Edition instance to push and pull images.

Features

  • OCI artifact management: Container Registry Enterprise Edition can manage multiple types of OCI artifacts, such as container images for multiple architectures including Linux, Windows, and ARM, and charts of Helm v2 and Helm v3.
  • Multi-dimensional security protection: Container Registry Enterprise Edition ensures storage and content security by storing encrypted cloud native application artifacts, scanning container images for vulnerabilities, and generating vulnerability reports in multiple dimensions. Container Registry Enterprise Edition ensures secure access by providing network access control and fine-grained operation audit for container images and Helm charts.
  • Accelerated application distribution: Container Registry Enterprise Edition can synchronize container images among different regions around the world to improve the distribution efficiency. Container Registry Enterprise Edition supports P2P image distribution to accelerate application deployment and scaling.
  • Efficient and secure cloud native application delivery: Container Registry Enterprise Edition allows you to create cloud native application delivery chains that are observable, traceable, and configurable. Based on delivery chains and blocking rules, Container Registry Enterprise Edition can automatically deliver applications all over the world upon source code changes in multiple scenarios. This improves the efficiency and security of cloud native application delivery.

Scenarios

  • Global business deployment

    If your business is deployed around the world but you perform R&D and iteration activities in mainland China, you may not directly pull container images from regions in mainland China due to factors such as network instability. You can purchase Container Registry Enterprise Edition in global regions and configure rules to automatically synchronize container images. The automatic synchronization allows you to pull container images from the nearest region and implement cross-region disaster recovery when your business expands to different global regions.

  • Large-scale business deployment

    If your business is large-scale and encounters bursts or iterations, you may not pull container images in time to cope with traffic peaks. Container Registry Enterprise Edition provides multiple instance types that allow you to simultaneously pull container images for all nodes in clusters with different scales. You can select an instance type based on the number of nodes in your cluster. Container Registry Enterprise Edition provides multiple methods to accelerate large-scale image distribution. This helps you ensure efficient container scaling and deployment.

  • Efficient DevSecOps environment building based on containers

    If your business is deployed on platforms such as ACK, Alibaba Cloud Serverless Kubernetes, Enterprise Distributed Application Service (EDAS), and Elastic Container Instance (ECI), you must ensure security and efficiency of your business delivery chain. Container Registry Enterprise Edition allows you to create cloud native application delivery chains that are observable, traceable, and configurable. Based on the delivery chains, application artifacts can be automatically created, scanned for vulnerabilities, and signed upon source code changes. If risks are detected based on blocking rules, Container Registry Enterprise Edition automatically stops follow-up steps in the delivery chains. Application artifacts with no risks can be automatically distributed in different global regions. This allows you to deploy cloud native applications in different scenarios. Based on cloud native application delivery chains, you can include security into the business delivery process and upgrade DevOps to DevSecOps. In this way, you can ensure a more secure and efficient delivery of cloud native application artifacts.

  • On-premises data migration to the cloud

    Migrating cloud native application artifacts to the cloud is the top priority in scenarios where you migrate on-premises data to the cloud. Container Registry Enterprise Edition allows you to efficiently import images from Object Storage Service (OSS) buckets to Container Registry Enterprise Edition instances. You can also use migration tools to smoothly migrate images from container image services of other service providers, such as Google, Azure, and AWS, to Container Registry Enterprise Edition.