FTP Check节点可用于通过FTP协议周期性检测指定文件是否存在。如果文件存在,则启动调度下游任务,不存在,则按照配置的间隔时间重复检测,直到满足检测的停止条件时停止检测。该节点通常作为DataWorks调度系统与其他调度系统之间传递信号使用。本文为您介绍使用FTP Check节点的流程和注意事项。

前提条件

背景信息

FTP Check节点的典型应用场景:当DataWorks调度系统中的任务需要访问一个外部数据库时,但由于该数据库的相关数据写入任务不在DataWorks中,DataWorks无法知道该数据库何时完成写入任务并可以被访问。如果DataWorks读取未写入完成的数据,则可能导致读取的数据不全或读取失败。为了保证DataWorks成功读取完整的外部数据库的数据,此时,可以让其他调度系统在数据库中的数据写入任务完成后,在指定文件系统中进行文件标记(例如,生成一个 .done文件),表明该任务已完成。然后在DataWorks中配置一个FTP Check节点,周期性检测该 .done文件是否存在,当检测到文件存在时,表明该数据库中的数据写入任务已经完成,可以启动调度需要访问该数据库数据的任务。
说明
  • 其他调度系统可以自行指定生成标记文件的文件系统。
  • 本文以生成的标记文件为.done示例,在实际使用中,您可以自定义标记文件的格式、名称等信息。
具体如下: FTP Check
  1. 其他调度系统检测到外部数据库的数据已就绪(即数据写入已完成,可以被访问),会在指定的文件系统中生成一个标记文件,例如,xxxx2021-03-03.done。本文以.done为后缀的文件做为标记文件,您也可以根据业务需求,自定义标记文件。
  2. FTP数据源读取文件系统中的标记文件。
  3. FTP Check节点根据配置的检测策略,定期检测FTP数据源中该标记文件是否存在。
    • 如果检测该标记文件存在,则表示外部数据库中的数据已准备就绪,可以被访问,FTP Check节点会将检测成功的结果反馈至下游节点。
    • 如果检测该标记文件不存在,则表示外部数据库中的数据未准备就绪,不能被访问,FTP Check节点会将检测失败并且不会调度下游节点的结果反馈至下游节点,并根据配置的检测策略继续检测,直到达到预设的检测上限后停止检测。
    FTP Check节点的检测策略,请参见配置检测对象及检测策略,检测失败报错,请参见常见问题
  4. 下游节点根据FTP Check节点的反馈结果,选择是否启动访问外部数据库的数据。
    • 如果FTP Check节点反馈检测成功,则下游节点启动访问外部数据库的数据。
    • 如果FTP Check节点反馈检测失败,则下游节点不启动访问外部数据库的数据。
  5. 下游节点访问外部数据库的数据。
说明 外部数据库可以包含但不限于Oracle、MySQL、SQLServer等各类数据库或存储服务。

使用限制

  • 目前仅华北2(北京)、华东2(上海)、华东1(杭州)、华南1(深圳)、华北3(张家口)、西南1(成都)、亚太东南1(新加坡)等地域发布了FTP Check节点功能。
  • FTP Check节点仅支持使用独享调度资源组。
  • 分钟和小时周期调度的任务,FTP Check节点的Check停止策略不支持配置为Check停止时间,该类任务您只能选择使用Check停止次数停止策略。

创建FTP Check节点

  1. 进入数据开发页面。
    1. 登录DataWorks控制台
    2. 在左侧导航栏,单击工作空间列表
    3. 选择工作空间所在地域后,单击相应工作空间后的进入数据开发
  2. 数据开发页面,鼠标悬停至新建图标,单击通用 > FTP Check
    您也可以打开相应的业务流程,右键单击 通用,选择 新建 > FTP Check
  3. 新建节点对话框中,输入节点名称,并选择目标文件夹
    说明 节点名称必须是大小写字母、中文、数字、下划线(_)和小数点(.),且不能超过128个字符。
  4. 单击提交
  5. 单击节点编辑区域右侧的调度配置,配置节点的调度属性。
    调度属性包括 基础属性时间属性资源属性调度依赖,详情请参见 配置基础属性配置时间属性配置资源属性配置调度依赖
  6. 配置检测对象及检测策略。
    配置FTP Check参数
    1. 选择FTP数据源下拉列表,选择需要检测的目标FTP数据源。
      您可以选择FTP或SFTP数据源,如果下拉列表没有可用的数据源,则您需要新建数据源,详情请参见 配置FTP数据源
    2. 指定Check的文件配置需要检测的文件路径。如果您的文件路径是动态变化的,则您可以在文件路径中使用调度参数来配置变量路径,详情请参见基础属性:调度参数
    1. Check间隔(秒)中配置定时检测的时间间隔。
    2. Check停止策略中配置停止检测的策略。
      • Check停止时间:检测任务的到时时间点,格式为hh24:mi:ss,即24小时制时间。每次执行检测任务时,如果没有检测到对应的标记文件,则该检测任务失败,不会触发启动调度下游任务,只有检测成功时,才会启动调度下游任务。检测失败后,该任务会按配置的间隔时间继续检测,直到到达配置的停止检测时间,才不再继续检测。如果检测失败,您可以在任务日志中查看具体的失败原因。常见报错详情请参见常见问题
        说明 FTP Check节点的调度周期配置结果会影响FTP Check的停止策略:
        • 当调度周期配置为分钟小时时,停止策略不支持配置为Check停止时间,只能配置为Check停止次数。详情请参见配置FTP Check的检测策略
        • 当调度周期开始配置为,并且已经配置好停止策略为Check停止时间,此时如果将调度周期修改为分钟小时,则停止策略Check停止时间选项无效,您需要重新配置停止策略为Check停止次数,否则FTP Check节点无法提交。
      • Check停止次数:检测次数限制。每次执行检测任务时,如果没有检测到对应的标记文件,则该检测任务失败,不会触发启动调度下游任务,只有检测成功时,才会启动调度下游任务。检测失败后,该任务会按配置的间隔时间继续检测,直到到达配置的停止检测次数,才不再继续检测。如果检测失败,您可以在任务日志中查看具体的失败原因。常见报错详情请参见常见问题
  7. 保存并提交节点。
    注意 您需要设置节点的 重跑属性依赖的上游节点,才可以提交节点。
    1. 单击工具栏中的保存图标,保存节点。
    2. 单击工具栏中的提交图标。
    3. 提交新版本对话框中,输入变更描述
    4. 单击确认
    如果您使用的是标准模式的工作空间,提交成功后,请单击右上方的 发布。具体操作请参见 发布任务
  8. 测试节点,详情请参见查看周期任务

常见问题

An FTP Check node can be used to periodically detect whether a specific file exists based on File Transfer Protocol (FTP). If the FTP Check node detects that the file exists, the scheduling system starts to run the descendant node of the FTP Check node. Otherwise, the FTP Check node retries the detection based on the configured detection interval. The FTP Check node stops the retry until the condition for stopping the detection is met. In most cases, FTP Check nodes are used for communications between the DataWorks scheduling system and external scheduling systems. This topic describes how to use an FTP Check node and the related precautions.

Prerequisites

Background information

An FTP Check node is typically used in the following scenario: A node in the DataWorks scheduling system needs to access an external database in an external scheduling system, but an ongoing data write task for the database is not performed by DataWorks. In this case, the time when the data write task is completed and the time when the database can be accessed are unknown to DataWorks. If the node accesses the database, the data that is read from the database may be incomplete or the data read fails because the data write task is not completed. To ensure that the node can successfully read data from the external database, you can enable the external scheduling system to generate a mark that indicates the data write task is completed. For example, you can enable the external scheduling system to generate a marker file with the suffix .done in the file system to indicate that the data write task is completed. Then, you can create an FTP Check node in the DataWorks scheduling system to periodically detect whether the marker file with the suffix .done exists. If the file exists, the node that needs to access the external database can be scheduled.
Note
  • You can specify the file system that can be used to store the marker files.
  • In this example, a marker file with the suffix .done is used. You can customize the information such as the format and name for your marker file.
Note External databases include but are not limited to Oracle, MySQL, and SQL Server.

Limits

  • Only the China (Beijing), China (Shanghai), China (Hangzhou), China (Shenzhen), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Chengdu), and Singapore (Singapore) regions support FTP Check nodes.
  • FTP Check nodes can run only on exclusive resource groups for scheduling.
  • If an FTP Check node is scheduled by minute or hour, you can set the Check stop policy parameter only to Number of Check stops for the node.

Create an FTP Check node

  1. Go to the DataStudio page.
    1. Log on to the DataWorks console.
    2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Workspaces.
    3. In the top navigation bar, select the region where your workspace resides, find the workspace, and then click Data Analytics in the Actions column.
  2. On the DataStudio page, move the pointer over the Create icon and choose General > FTP Check.
    Alternatively, you can find the desired workflow, right-click the workflow name, and then choose Create > General > FTP Check.
  3. In the Create Node dialog box, set the Node Name and Location parameters.
    Note The node name must be 1 to 128 characters in length and can contain letters, digits, underscores (_), and periods (.).
  4. Click Commit.
  5. Click the Properties tab in the right-side navigation pane and configure properties for the FTP Check node.
    The properties include basic properties, time properties, resource properties, and scheduling dependencies. For more information, see Basic properties, Configure time properties, Configure the resource group, and Instructions to configure scheduling dependencies.
  6. Configure a detection object and a detection policy.
    Configure parameters for the FTP Check node
    1. Select the FTP data source that you want to detect from the Select FTP data source drop-down list.
      You can select an FTP or SFTP data source. If no data source is available, you must add one. For more information, see Configure an FTP connection.
    2. Specify the path of the marker file in the Specify the file to Check field. If the file path that you specified is dynamic, you can use scheduling parameters to configure variable paths in the file path. For more information, see Configure scheduling parameters.
    1. Specify an interval at which the detection is performed in the Check interval (seconds) field.
    2. Select a policy for Check stop policy. The following policies are available:
      • Check stop time: the point in time when the detection stops. Specify this parameter in the hh24:mi:ss format. The time format is based on the 24-hour clock. If no marker file is detected each time the FTP Check node is run, the detection fails. In this case, the system does not schedule the descendant node of the FTP Check node. The system starts to schedule the descendant node only after the detection succeeds. If the previous detection fails, the node continues the detection based on the configured detection interval and stops the detection until the time that you specified for stopping the detection is reached. You can view the node logs to find the detailed cause of the failure.
        Note The scheduling cycle of the FTP Check node affects its stop policy.
        • If the FTP Check node is scheduled by minute or hour, the Check stop policy parameter can be set only to Number of Check stops for the node. For more information, see Configure a detection policy for an FTP Check node.
        • If you want to change the scheduling cycle of the FTP Check node for which Check stop policy is set to Check stop time from day to minute or hour, the Check stop time policy becomes invalid. In this case, you must set Check stop policy to Number of Check stops. Otherwise, the FTP Check node cannot be committed.
      • Number of Check stops: the maximum number of times that the detection can be performed. If no marker file is detected each time the FTP Check node is run, the detection fails. In this case, the system does not schedule the descendant node of the FTP Check node. The system starts to schedule the descendant node only after the detection succeeds. If the detection fails, the node continues the detection based on the specified detection interval and stops the detection when the maximum number of times that the detection can be performed is reached. You can view the node logs to find the detailed cause of the failure.
  7. Save and commit the node.
    Notice You must set the Rerun and Parent Nodes parameters before you can commit the node.
    1. Click the Save icon in the toolbar to save the node.
    2. Click the Commit icon in the toolbar.
    3. In the Commit Node dialog box, enter your comments in the Change description field.
    4. Click OK.
    In a workspace in standard mode, you must click Deploy in the upper-right corner after you commit the node. For more information, see Deploy nodes.
  8. Test the node. For more information, see View auto triggered nodes.