You can delete workspaces that are no longer needed.
- All cloud desktops in the workspace are released. For more information, see Release a cloud desktop.
- The data that you want to retain is backed up.
Warning After a workspace is deleted, its resources and data cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.
You can delete workspaces that are no longer needed. After a workspace is deleted, its resources are also deleted.
- After a workspace is deleted, the secure office network corresponding to the workspace is automatically deleted. If the secure office network is attached to a Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN) instance, the secure office network is automatically detached from the instance.
- After a workspace that has Internet access enabled is deleted, associated Internet access packages are automatically deleted.
- After a workspace that belongs to an enterprise AD account is deleted, the AD connectors no longer incur charges.
- Log on to the EDS console.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click Overview.
- On the Overview page, click the ID of the workspace that you want to delete.
- On the workspace details page, click Delete Workspace in the lower part of the page.
- In the message that appears, read the note and click OK.