如果同步的源数据库类型为SQL Server,如自建SQL Server、RDS SQL Server,您需要在配置具体的同步任务前,参考本文的注意事项及限制,以保障数据同步任务的正常运行。

源库为SQL Server的同步方案概览

根据同步方案,查看同步任务的注意事项及限制:

SQL Server间的同步

具体注意事项及限制如下:
类型 说明
源库限制
  • 待同步的表需具备主键或唯一约束,且字段具有唯一性,否则可能会导致目标数据库中出现重复数据。
  • 数据日志:
    • 需开启,备份模式设置为Full,且已成功执行过全量逻辑备份。
    • 建议在全量初始化期间,数据日志至少保留7天以上。或者等到全量初始化完成后,再清理DTS任务运行后源库产生的数据日志。
      说明 为保障数据安全,DTS服务器只会循环存储源库近24小时或者50 GB的数据日志,一旦超出该限制,DTS服务器将自动清除所缓存的日志。
      警告 过早清理源库的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。例如源库的全量初始化数据较多,目标库写入异常等原因,导致全量初始化耗时超过24小时。在该情况下,过早清理源库的数据日志,DTS将无法获取到24小时前的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。
其他限制
  • 不支持同步CURSOR、ROWVERSION、SQL_VARIANT、HIERACHYID和GEOMETRY。
  • 不支持同步堆表、具有非聚簇索引的表、含有计算列的表。
    说明 如在配置任务对象及高级配置时选择SQLServer增量同步模式基于CDC做增量同步,则支持同步堆表和具有非聚簇索引的表。
  • 如需跨版本同步,请提前确认兼容性。
  • 为保障同步延迟时间展示的准确性,DTS会在源库中新增一个名为dts_log_heart_beat的心跳表。
  • 执行数据同步前需评估源库和目标库的性能,同时建议业务低峰期执行数据同步。否则全量数据初始化时将占用源库和目标库一定的读写资源,可能会导致数据库的负载上升。
  • 全量初始化会并发执行INSERT操作,导致目标数据库的表产生碎片,因此全量初始化完成后目标实例的表空间比源实例的表空间大。
  • 对于表级别的数据同步,请勿对源库的同步对象使用gh-ost或pt-online-schema-change等类似工具执行在线DDL变更,否则会导致同步失败。

SQL Server同步至云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB MySQL版 3.0

具体注意事项及限制如下:
类型 说明
源库限制
  • 待同步的表需具备主键或唯一约束,且字段具有唯一性,否则可能会导致目标数据库中出现重复数据。
  • 数据日志:
    • 需开启,备份模式设置为Full,且已成功执行过全量逻辑备份。
    • 建议在全量初始化期间,数据日志至少保留7天以上。或者等到全量初始化完成后,再清理DTS任务运行后源库产生的数据日志。
      说明 为保障数据安全,DTS服务器只会循环存储源库近24小时或者50 GB的数据日志,一旦超出该限制,DTS服务器将自动清除所缓存的日志。
      警告 过早清理源库的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。例如源库的全量初始化数据较多,目标库写入异常等原因,导致全量初始化耗时超过24小时。在该情况下,过早清理源库的数据日志,DTS将无法获取到24小时前的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。
其他限制
  • 同步对象的要求:
    • 支持结构初始化的对象有Schema、Table、View、Function和Procedure。
      警告 由于此场景属于异构数据库间的数据同步,数据类型无法一一对应,请谨慎评估数据类型的映射关系对业务的影响,详情请参见结构初始化涉及的数据类型映射关系
    • 不支持结构初始化的结构对象有:assemblies、service broker、全文索引、全文目录、分布式schema、分布式函数、CLR存储过程、CLR标量函数、CLR表值函数、内部表、系统、聚合函数。
    • 不支持同步数据类型为TIMESTAMP、CURSOR、ROWVERSION、HIERACHYID、SQL_VARIANT、SPATIAL GEOMETRY、SPATIAL GEOGRAPHY、TABLE的数据。
    • 不支持同步含有计算列的表。
  • 为保障同步延迟时间展示的准确性,DTS会在源库中新增一个名为dts_log_heart_beat的心跳表。
  • 由于云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB MySQL版本身的使用限制,当云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB MySQL版中的节点磁盘空间使用量超过80%,数据写入目标库的性能变慢,导致DTS任务延迟;当使用量超过90%,数据无法写入目标库,导致DTS任务异常。请提前根据待同步的对象预估所需空间,确保目标集群具备充足的存储空间。
  • 执行数据同步前需评估源库和目标库的性能,同时建议业务低峰期执行数据同步。否则全量数据初始化时将占用源库和目标库一定的读写资源,可能会导致数据库的负载上升。
  • 全量初始化会并发执行INSERT操作,导致目标数据库的表产生碎片,因此全量初始化完成后目标实例的表空间比源实例的表空间大。
  • 对于表级别的数据同步,请勿对源库的同步对象使用gh-ost或pt-online-schema-change等类似工具执行在线DDL变更,否则会导致同步失败。

SQL Server同步至云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版

具体注意事项及限制如下:
类型 说明
源库限制
  • 待同步的表需具备主键或唯一约束,且字段具有唯一性,否则可能会导致目标数据库中出现重复数据。
  • 数据日志:
    • 需开启,备份模式设置为Full,且已成功执行过全量逻辑备份。
    • 建议在全量初始化期间,数据日志至少保留7天以上。或者等到全量初始化完成后,再清理DTS任务运行后源库产生的数据日志。
      说明 为保障数据安全,DTS服务器只会循环存储源库近24小时或者50 GB的数据日志,一旦超出该限制,DTS服务器将自动清除所缓存的日志。
      警告 过早清理源库的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。例如源库的全量初始化数据较多,目标库写入异常等原因,导致全量初始化耗时超过24小时。在该情况下,过早清理源库的数据日志,DTS将无法获取到24小时前的数据日志,可能会导致同步任务失败。
其他限制
  • 同步对象的要求:
    • 支持结构初始化的对象有Schema、Table、View、Function和Procedure。
      警告 由于此场景属于异构数据库间的数据同步,数据类型无法一一对应,请谨慎评估数据类型的映射关系对业务的影响,详情请参见结构初始化涉及的数据类型映射关系
    • 不支持结构初始化的结构对象有:assemblies、service broker、全文索引、全文目录、分布式schema、分布式函数、CLR存储过程、CLR标量函数、CLR表值函数、内部表、系统、聚合函数。
    • 不支持同步数据类型为TIMESTAMP、CURSOR、ROWVERSION、HIERACHYID、SQL_VARIANT、SPATIAL GEOMETRY、SPATIAL GEOGRAPHY、TABLE的数据。
    • 不支持同步含有计算列的表。
  • 为保障同步延迟时间展示的准确性,DTS会在源库中新增一个名为dts_log_heart_beat的心跳表。
  • 执行数据同步前需评估源库和目标库的性能,同时建议业务低峰期执行数据同步。否则全量数据初始化时将占用源库和目标库一定的读写资源,可能会导致数据库的负载上升。
  • 全量初始化会并发执行INSERT操作,导致目标数据库的表产生碎片,因此全量初始化完成后目标实例的表空间比源实例的表空间大。
  • 对于表级别的数据同步,请勿对源库的同步对象使用gh-ost或pt-online-schema-change等类似工具执行在线DDL变更,否则会导致同步失败。

This topic describes the precautions and limits when you synchronize data from an SQL Server database, such as a self-managed SQL Server database and an database. To ensure that your data synchronization task runs as expected, read the precautions and limits before you configure the task.

Scenarios of synchronizing data from an SQL Server database

You can view the precautions and limits based on the following synchronization scenarios:

Synchronize data from an SQL Server database to an AnalyticDB for MySQL cluster V3.0

The following table describes the precautions and limits.
Type Description
Limits on the source database
  • The source database must have PRIMARY KEY or UNIQUE constraints and all fields must be unique. Otherwise, the destination database may contain duplicate data records.
  • The following requirements for data logs must be met:
    • The data logging feature must be enabled. The backup mode must be set to Full, and full logical backup must be performed.
    • Data logs are retained for at least 7 days during initial full data synchronization. You can wait until initial full data synchronization is complete, and then clear the data logs generated in the source database after the DTS task is run.
      Note To ensure data security, the DTS server stores only 50 GB of data logs or the data logs for the last 24 hours. If the limit is exceeded, the DTS server automatically clears the cached logs.
      Warning If you clear the data logs of the source database during initial full data synchronization, the data synchronization task may fail. For example, initial full data synchronization takes more than 24 hours due to the large data volume in the source database and abnormal writing in the destination database. In this case, if the data logs of the source database are cleared during initial full data synchronization, DTS cannot obtain the data logs generated 24 hours ago. Therefore, the data synchronization task may fail.
  • In the Configure Objects and Advanced Settings step, if you set SQL Server Incremental Synchronization Mode to
    • CDC-based Incremental Synchronization, primary/secondary switchover cannot be performed on the source SQL Server database.
    • Incremental Synchronization Based on Logs of Source Database, primary/secondary switchover can be performed on the source SQL Server database.
Other limits
  • Requirements for the objects to be synchronized:
    • DTS supports initial schema synchronization for the following types of objects: schema, table, view, function, and procedure.
      Warning SQL Server and AnalyticDB for MySQL are heterogeneous databases. Their data types do not have one-to-one correspondence. We recommend that you evaluate the impact of data type conversion on your business. For more information, see Data type mappings for initial schema synchronization.
    • DTS does not synchronize the schemas of assemblies, service brokers, full-text indexes, full-text catalogs, distributed schemas, distributed functions, CLR stored procedures, CLR scalar-valued functions, CLR table-valued functions, internal tables, systems, or aggregate functions.
    • DTS does not synchronize data of the following types: TIMESTAMP, CURSOR, ROWVERSION, HIERACHYID, SQL_VARIANT, SPATIAL GEOMETRY, SPATIAL GEOGRAPHY, and TABLE.
    • DTS does not synchronize tables that contain computed columns.
  • To ensure that the latency of data synchronization is accurate, DTS adds a heartbeat table to the source database. The name of the heartbeat table is dts_log_heart_beat.
  • Due to the limits of , if the disk space usage of the nodes in an cluster reaches 80%, the performance of data writing to the destination database is compromised and the DTS task is delayed. If the usage reaches 90%, data cannot be written to the destination database and error messages are returned. We recommend that you estimate the required disk space based on the objects that you want to synchronize. You must ensure that the destination cluster has sufficient storage space.
  • Before you synchronize data, evaluate the impact of data synchronization on the performance of the source and destination databases. We recommend that you synchronize data during off-peak hours. During initial full data synchronization, DTS uses read and write resources of the source and destination databases. This may increase the loads of the database servers.
  • During initial full data synchronization, concurrent INSERT operations cause fragmentation in the tables of the destination database. After initial full data synchronization is complete, the tablespace of the destination database is larger than that of the source database.
  • We recommend that you do not use gh-ost or pt-online-schema-change to perform data definition language (DDL) operations on source tables during data synchronization. Otherwise, data synchronization may fail.

Synchronize data from an SQL Server database to an AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL instance

The following table describes the precautions and limits.
Type Description
Limits on the source database
  • The source database must have PRIMARY KEY or UNIQUE constraints and all fields must be unique. Otherwise, the destination database may contain duplicate data records.
  • The following requirements for data logs must be met:
    • The data logging feature must be enabled. The backup mode must be set to Full, and full logical backup must be performed.
    • Data logs are retained for at least 7 days during initial full data synchronization. You can wait until initial full data synchronization is complete, and then clear the data logs generated in the source database after the DTS task is run.
      Note To ensure data security, the DTS server stores only 50 GB of data logs or the data logs for the last 24 hours. If the limit is exceeded, the DTS server automatically clears the cached logs.
      Warning If you clear the data logs of the source database during initial full data synchronization, the data synchronization task may fail. For example, initial full data synchronization takes more than 24 hours due to the large data volume in the source database and abnormal writing in the destination database. In this case, if the data logs of the source database are cleared during initial full data synchronization, DTS cannot obtain the data logs generated 24 hours ago. Therefore, the data synchronization task may fail.
Other limits
  • Requirements for the objects to be synchronized:
    • DTS supports initial schema synchronization for the following types of objects: schema, table, view, function, and procedure.
      Warning SQL Server and AnalyticDB for MySQL are heterogeneous databases. Their data types do not have one-to-one correspondence. We recommend that you evaluate the impact of data type conversion on your business. For more information, see Data type mappings for initial schema synchronization.
    • DTS does not synchronize the schemas of assemblies, service brokers, full-text indexes, full-text catalogs, distributed schemas, distributed functions, CLR stored procedures, CLR scalar-valued functions, CLR table-valued functions, internal tables, systems, or aggregate functions.
    • DTS does not synchronize data of the following types: TIMESTAMP, CURSOR, ROWVERSION, HIERACHYID, SQL_VARIANT, SPATIAL GEOMETRY, SPATIAL GEOGRAPHY, and TABLE.
    • DTS does not synchronize tables that contain computed columns.
  • To ensure that the latency of data synchronization is accurate, DTS adds a heartbeat table to the source database. The name of the heartbeat table is dts_log_heart_beat.
  • Before you synchronize data, evaluate the impact of data synchronization on the performance of the source and destination databases. We recommend that you synchronize data during off-peak hours. During initial full data synchronization, DTS uses read and write resources of the source and destination databases. This may increase the loads of the database servers.
  • During initial full data synchronization, concurrent INSERT operations cause fragmentation in the tables of the destination database. After initial full data synchronization is complete, the tablespace of the destination database is larger than that of the source database.
  • We recommend that you do not use gh-ost or pt-online-schema-change to perform data definition language (DDL) operations on source tables during data synchronization. Otherwise, data synchronization may fail.