本文介绍基于专属集群MyBase构建自主可控数据库和高弹性应用实践。

背景信息

一些企业级客户上云前,会重点关心数据库是否自主可控,包括云资源独享、自主可运维、获取OS权限等特点,同时又要兼顾数据库合规性、安全性和高性能的要求,并力求在业务弹性下合理利用云产品降低数据和应用成本,弹性地支持业务。 专属集群MyBase具有云资源独享、支持资源超分配,自主可运维、开放部分数据库和OS权限等特点,为企业级用户定制了优化的解决方案。 a

关于专属集群MyBase最佳实践的更多信息,详情请参见基于MyBase构建自主可控数据库和高弹性应用实践

初始化场景构建

专属集群MyBase以集群形式可提供资源调度、主机管理、实例管理。详情请参见创建集群添加主机创建实例。您只需为主机付费,基于主机的相关功能(例如集群、实例、内存和本地磁盘)不再收费,但使用云盘存储时仍需收取云盘存储费用,详情请参见计费方式

业务应用弹性伸缩

专属集群MyBase根据业务需求和策略设置伸缩规则,在业务需求增长时自动增加ECS实例以保证计算能力,在业务需求下降时自动减少ECS实例以节约成本,详情请参见 弹性扩缩容应对流量高峰。弹性伸缩不仅适合业务量不断波动的应用程序,同时也适合业务量稳定的应用程序,为客户带来如下价值:
  • 高弹性:基于设置自动创建和释放ECS实例,设置完成后的扩缩容不需要人工干预。
  • 高可用:自动检查ECS实例的运行状态,及时释放已停止的ECS实例并添加新的ECS实例。

数据库自主可控权限

专属集群MyBase开放了OS权限,可以获得更多自主可控的权限,利用top、 lsof 等命令看进程的状态,根据业务自定义监控指标。例如监控大盘按业务线分布, 或按数据库实例的重要程度分布等。

堡垒机可实现强安全、高效易用、审计易用,堡垒机中所有的操作都会保存到操作日志中,可以在操作日志中搜索和查看日志,详情请参见创建堡垒机通过堡垒机访问主机(Linux)通过堡垒机访问主机(Windows)

集群的只读实例和读写分离

随着业务快速发展,专属集群MyBase实现读取能力的弹性扩展,分担数据库压力,可以创建只读实例和读写分离形式,利用读写分离策略和只读实例满足大量的数据库读取需求,增加应用的吞吐量,详情请参见创建只读实例(MySQL)读写分离

集群高负载使用

专属集群MyBase根据具体业务,超配创建多个相同规格的实例主机,并监测主机性能,根据业务扩容情况,适当新增主机。当业务访问量短时间内大量增加,弹性扩容可以帮助业务轻松应对短时间的业务高峰期。弹性配置可以临时提升实例的规格(内存和CPU),提升整体性能。到达指定的还原时间后,实例的规格会自动还原到弹性配置前的状态,详情请参见弹性扩缩容应对流量高峰设置集群超配降低成本

This topic describes the best practices for using ApsaraDB for MyBase to create a database that supports independent O&M and auto scaling.

Background information

Before you migrate enterprise data to the cloud, you may focus on whether you can independently manage the database that stores your data. For example, you may want to use dedicated cloud resources, perform independent O&M, and obtain OS permissions. You may also want to use a database that meets the requirements for regulatory compliance, security, and high performance. If your business undergoes workload fluctuations, a database that supports auto scaling is preferred. This way, you can use scalable resources to meet business requirements. This reduces data and resource costs. ApsaraDB for MyBase enables dedicated cloud resources and resource overcommitment. ApsaraDB for MyBase also allows you to perform independent O&M and grant users some OS permissions and database permissions. ApsaraDB for MyBase is a dedicated database solution that provides a customized and optimized database service for enterprise users.

For more information about the best practices for ApsaraDB for MyBase, see Use ApsaraDB for MyBase to create a database that supports independent O&M and auto scaling.

Create a database

ApsaraDB for MyBase allows you to create a dedicated cluster so that you can schedule resources and manage hosts and instances in the dedicated cluster. For more information, see Create a dedicated cluster, Add hosts, and Create an instance. You pay only for the hosts that you create and for the enhanced SSDs that you use. You do not need to pay for dedicated clusters, instances, memory, or local disks. For more information, see Billing methods.

Enable auto scaling to handle workload fluctuations

ApsaraDB for MyBase allows you to configure auto scaling rules based on your business requirements and business policies. This way, ApsaraDB for MyBase automatically creates Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances to improve the computing capability during traffic spikes. ApsaraDB for MyBase also releases ECS instances to reduce costs during off-peak hours. For more information, see Configure resource scaling for instances to handle peak-hour traffic. Auto scaling is suitable for applications that undergo workload fluctuations or that process stable workloads. This feature provides the following benefits:
  • High elasticity: Auto scaling automatically creates and releases ECS instances based on your configuration. Manual operations are not required.
  • High availability: Auto scaling automatically checks ECS instances, releases stopped ECS instances at the earliest opportunity, and then creates ECS instances.

Grant users database permissions

ApsaraDB for MyBase allows you to grant users the OS permissions. This way, you can independently manage your database. You can run the top or Isof command to view the process status. You can also create custom monitoring metrics based on your business requirements. For example, you can create a custom dashboard that displays monitoring metrics by line-of-business or by the importance of database instances.

A bastion host secures database connections and makes O&M and operational audits easy and efficient. All the operations performed on the bastion host are recorded in the operation logs. You can search for operation logs and view log details. For more information, see Create a bastion host, Access a Linux host from a bastion host, and Access a Windows host from a bastion host.

Create read-only instances and enable read/write splitting

ApsaraDB for MyBase allows you to create read-only instances and enable read/write splitting to meet growing business requirements. This way, you can improve the read capability of your database and offload the read requests from your primary instance. This allows your database to process a large number of read requests and increases the throughput of your application. For more information, see Create a read-only MyBase for MySQL instance

Enable auto scaling for a cluster with heavy workload

ApsaraDB for MyBase supports resource overcommitment when you create multiple instances of the same specifications in a dedicated cluster. You can monitor host performance and increase the number of hosts based on your business requirements. If the number of requests surges in a short period of time, auto scaling helps you handle traffic spikes. The elastic scaling feature can be enabled. This upgrades instance specifications to improve performance for a short period of time. The instance specifications include memory and CPU cores. After the specified period of time ends, ApsaraDB for MyBase automatically restores the instance specifications to those before the upgrade. For more information, see Configure resource scaling for instances to handle peak-hour traffic and Configure resource overcommitment to reduce costs.