本文介绍跨地域部署GDN的完整流程和具体操作步骤。

部署规划

创建GDN

创建一个GDN后,默认包含一个主集群。详细操作步骤,请参见创建GDN

说明 目前全球数据库网络(GDN)跨地域传输流量0折优惠,您只需要支付每个PolarDB集群自身的费用,关于PolarDB集群自身费用,请参见计费项概览

添加从集群

在目标GDN中添加从集群,组成一个完整的全球数据网络。详细操作步骤,请参见添加从集群

说明
  • 创建从集群时,节点规格建议与主集群的节点规格一致以保证低延迟同步效果,只读节点的个数无需与主集群保持一致,您可以根据本地从集群的读请求量自行选择。
  • GDN具备跨地域低延时同步特性,从集群能自动与主集群保持数据同步,无需购买额外的数据传输工具(如DTS)。

连接全球数据库网络

GDN创建成功后,您即可通过集群地址连接GDN进行管理,详细操作步骤,请参见连接全球数据库网络

(可选)购买存储包

存储包支持抵扣如下两种费用:

  • 存储空间费用

    GDN中每个PolarDB集群的存储空间都是根据数据量和存储时长单独收费的,若您需要的数据量较大(如1000 GB或以上),推荐配合存储包一起使用,以降低存储成本。

  • 一级备份(超出免费额度)费用

    购买存储包后,若抵扣完PolarDB集群的存储空间用量后,存储包容量仍有剩余,将自动按照1:1.6的比例(即1 GB存储包容量抵扣1.6 GB一级备份用量)抵扣一级备份中超过免费额度的部分。若存储包中剩余容量不足以抵扣一级备份的空间用量,超出部分将正常按量付费。更多关于存储包抵扣的问题,请参见存储包

详细操作步骤,请参见购买存储包

说明
  • 存储包分为中国内地通用中国香港及海外通用两种类型,且每种类型的存储包只允许购买一个。
  • 存储包由存储包类型中国内地通用中国香港及海外通用)规定地域内的所有集群共享使用。更多信息,请参见常见问题
  • 存储包容量不够时,您可以选择升级存储包,但暂不支持降级已购存储包。
  • 超出存储包容量的部分以按量付费的方式收取费用。

例如,GDN部署规划中3个集群的存储容量均为300 GB,那么您可以购买一个500 GB的中国内地通用存储包抵扣北京主集群和上海从集群的存储费用,再购买一个300 GB的中国香港及海外通用存储包抵扣新加坡从集群的存储费用,超出的100 GB则按量付费。

This describes how to deploy a Global Database Network (GDN) across regions.

Deployment plan

Create a GDN

After you create a GDN, it contains a primary cluster. For more information, see Create a GDN.

Note The cross-region data transfer within a GDN is free of charge. You are charged for only PolarDB clusters in the GDN. For more information about the pricing of PolarDB clusters, see Billable items.

Add a secondary cluster

Add a secondary cluster to the GDN to form a global database network. For more information, see Add a secondary cluster.

Note
  • When you create a secondary cluster, we recommend that you set the same node specifications as those of the primary cluster to ensure low-latency synchronization. You can specify the number of read-only nodes based on read requests to the secondary cluster that is deployed in the same region as the client.
  • GDN supports low-latency synchronization across regions. Secondary clusters automatically synchronize data from the primary cluster. You do not need to purchase additional services, such as Data Transmission Service (DTS).

Connect to a GDN

After the GDN is created, you can use the cluster endpoint to connect to and manage the GDN. For more information, see Connect to a GDN.

(Optional) Purchase a storage plan

You are eligible for storage plans when you use the following resources:

  • Cluster storage

    The storage of each PolarDB cluster in a Global Database Network (GDN) is charged based on the data volume and retention period. If you require a larger storage capacity, such as 1,000 GB or more, we recommend that you use storage plans to reduce costs.

  • Level-1 backups that exceed the free quota

    Storage plans are applied to all PolarDB clusters that belong to your account. The remaining capacity of a storage plan is automatically applied to the overage of level-1 backups at a ratio of 1:1.6 when the free quota is exhausted. In this case, every 1 GB of the storage plan is used to deduct 1.6 GB of level-1 backup storage. If the remaining capacity of the storage plan is insufficient to offset the overage of level-1 backups, the overage is charged on a pay-as-you-go basis. For more information about storage plans, see Storage plans.

For more information, see Purchase a storage plan.

Note
  • You can select the following types of storage plans: storage plans that apply to regions inside mainland China, and storage plans that apply to China (Hong Kong) and regions outside China. You can purchase only one storage plan for each type.
  • A storage plan can be used by all the clusters in the regions that are specified by the Plan Type parameter. You can select Mainland China or China (Hong Kong) and regions outside China. For more information, see Scale-out and scale-in.
  • If the capacity of your storage plan is insufficient, you can upgrade the storage plan. However, storage plans cannot be downgraded.
  • You are charged for the storage that is not covered by the storage plan on a pay-as-you-go basis.

For example, each cluster in the GDN requires 300 GB of storage. You can purchase a 500 GB of mainland China storage plan to deduct the storage of the primary cluster in the China (Beijing) region and the secondary cluster in the China (Shanghai) region. Then, you can purchase a 300 GB of China (Hong Kong) and regions outside China storage plan to deduct the storage of the secondary cluster in Singapore. The 100 GB of storage that exceeds the capacity of the storage plan is charged on a pay-as-you-go basis.