在DataWorks实例任务中,E-MapReduce计算引擎任务会被分为若干作业有序执行。您可以使用DataWorks的引擎运维功能,查看各个E-MapReduce作业的详细信息,及时查找并清理运行有误的作业,避免该类作业阻塞下游任务,影响实例任务的正常运行。

使用限制

  • DataWorks目前仅支持对E-MapReduce计算引擎进行运维,并且您需要升级E-MapReduce执行包的版本后才能正常获取运维数据。如果您当前需要使用引擎运维功能请提交工单升级E-MapReduce执行包的版本。
  • 如果您的DataWorks项目空间没有添加E-MapReduce引擎,则运维中心左侧导航栏不会显示引擎运维
  • 目前仅华南1(深圳)地域支持使用DataWorks的引擎运维功能。

进入引擎运维

  1. 进入数据开发页面。
    1. 登录DataWorks控制台
    2. 在左侧导航栏,单击工作空间列表
    3. 选择工作空间所在地域后,单击相应工作空间后的进入数据开发
  2. 单击左上方的周期任务图标,选择全部产品 > 任务运维 > 运维中心(工作流)
  3. 在左侧导航栏,选择引擎运维 > E-MapReduce,进入E-MapReduce引擎运维页面。

查看引擎作业

E-MapReduce引擎运维页面,为您展示了当前地域,与所选DataWorks项目空间绑定的E-MapReduce引擎,在DataWorks中下发的E-MapReduce作业的详细信息,您可以根据需求执行如下操作:引擎运维界面
  • 筛选目标E-MapReduce作业。
    您可以在E-MapReduce引擎运维页面的顶部菜单栏,根据不同维度进行筛选,快速查看目标作业。
    类别 描述
    实例ID 您可以通过E-MapReduce的作业ID查找目标作业,或通过DataWorks的实例ID,查找该实例任务下的所有EMR作业。
    说明
    • 引擎运维页面默认为您展示最近三天的引擎实例数据。
    • 通过E-MapReduce的作业ID或DataWorks的实例ID搜索时,仅支持展示最近30天的引擎实例数据。
    状态
    • NEW:表示E-MapReduce作业刚创建。
    • NEW_SAVING:表示正在保存E-MapReduce作业。
    • SUBMITTED:表示E-MapReduce作业已提交执行申请。
    • ACCEPTED:表示调度程序已接受E-MapReduce作业的执行申请。
    • RUNNING:表示E-MapReduce作业正在运行。
      说明 如果目标作业长期处于运行状态,您可以手动终止运行目标作业所在的DataWorks实例任务,防止运行有误的作业长期占用资源,阻塞下游任务,详细内容请参见下文终止运行DataWorks实例任务
    • FINISHED:表示E-MapReduce作业已运行结束。
    • SUCCESSED:表示E-MapReduce作业运行成功。
    • FAILED:表示E-MapReduce作业运行失败。如果作业呈现该运行状态,则您需要及时识别并处理相关报错,以免阻塞下游作业,影响任务的正常运行。
    • KILLED:表示由作业的执行者或管理员终止了E-MapReduce作业的运行。
    EMR作业类型 当前仅支持查看MAPREDUCESPARK类型的作业。
  • 查看目标作业的详细信息。
    • 您可以查看E-MapReduce作业的基本信息,包括作业ID、作业状态、开始运行时间、结束运行时间、所属DataWorks实例及实例ID等。
      说明 不同E-MapReduce作业所属的DataWorks实例名称可能相同,但如果不同E-MapReduce作业的运行开始时间不同时,则被认为属于不同的DataWorks实例任务。您可以通过作业所属的DataWorks实例ID判断任务是否属于同一个DataWorks实例任务。
    • 通过作业的运行状态,识别运行出错的作业(例如,状态为FAILED的作业为运行失败的作业),单击作业ID所属DataWorks实例名称,进入相应任务详情界面,确认并处理报错。
    • 您可以对开始时间结束时间,进行升序或降序排列,直观的查看作业的运行先后顺序及运行时长,了解目标作业的运行情况。
  • 终止运行DataWorks实例任务。
    如果E-MapReduce作业长期处于运行状态,即作业状态显示为RUNNING,则您可以勾选目标作业,单击引擎运维页面左下角的终止运行对应的DataWorks实例,终止运行目标作业所在的DataWorks实例任务。该类作业往往是由于运行内部出错,导致作业不能自动终止,防止该作业长时间占用资源,阻塞并影响其他作业的运行,则需要手动将其停止,及时处理相关报错。
    注意
    • 当多个E-MapReduce作业属于同一个DataWorks实例任务时,当终止运行任意E-MapReduce作业时,都会导致DataWorks实例任务的运行状态置为失败。
    • 当前仅支持对运行中的DataWorks实例任务进行终止运行操作。
    • 执行终止运行操作后,目标实例任务的状态将被置为失败。置为失败状态后,当前实例任务会阻塞该任务的下游节点运行。请知悉风险并谨慎操作。

A DataWorks node instance that runs on the E-MapReduce (EMR) compute engine contains multiple EMR jobs. These EMR jobs are run based on a specific sequence. You can use the engine operations and maintenance (O&M) feature of DataWorks to view the details of each EMR job and find and remove jobs that fail to be run. This prevents failed jobs from affecting the running of both the DataWorks node instances to which the jobs belong and the nodes that generate the node instances.

Limits

  • DataWorks allows you to perform O&M only for the EMR compute engine. You must upgrade your EMR execution package to obtain O&M data. If you want to use the engine O&M feature, submit a ticket to upgrade your EMR execution package.
  • Engine Maintenance is displayed in the left-side navigation pane of the Operation Center page only after an EMR compute engine instance is bound to your workspace.

Go to the EMR engine O&M page

  1. Go to the DataStudio page.
    1. Log on to the DataWorks console.
    2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Workspaces.
    3. In the top navigation bar, select the region where your workspace resides, find the workspace, and then click Data Analytics in the Actions column.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Engine Maintenance > E-MapReduce to go to the EMR engine O&M page.

View EMR jobs

On the EMR engine O&M page, you can view the details of the EMR jobs that are running for the EMR compute engine instance bound to your DataWorks workspace in the current region. You can perform the following operations based on your business requirements:Engine Maintenance
  • Search for an EMR job.
    You can specify different conditions in the upper part of the EMR engine O&M page to search for an EMR job.
    Condition Description
    instance ID You can search for a specific EMR job by job ID. Alternatively, you can specify an instance ID to search for all the EMR jobs that belong to the related DataWorks node instance.
    Note
    • On the EMR engine O&M page, the data of an EMR compute engine instance over the last three days is displayed.
    • If you search for a specific EMR job by job ID or instance ID, the data of the EMR compute engine instance only over the last 30 days is displayed.
    Status
    • NEW: indicates that an EMR job is newly created.
    • NEW_SAVING: indicates that the EMR job is being saved.
    • SUBMITTED: indicates that a running application has been submitted for the EMR job.
    • ACCEPTED: indicates that the scheduling system approves the running application.
    • RUNNING: indicates that the EMR job is being run.
      Note If an EMR job is in the RUNNING state for a long time, you can manually stop the running of the DataWorks node instance to which the EMR job belongs. This prevents the EMR job from occupying resources and affecting the running of the DataWorks node that generates the node instance. For more information, see Stop a DataWorks node instance.
    • FINISHED: indicates that the running of the EMR job is complete.
    • SUCCESSED: indicates that the running of the EMR job is successful.
    • FAILED: indicates that the EMR job fails to be run. If an EMR job is in the FAILED state, you must locate and troubleshoot the issue at the earliest opportunity. This can prevent the EMR job from affecting both the running of the descendant jobs and the DataWorks node generating the node instance to which the EMR job belongs.
    • KILLED: indicates that the EMR job is stopped by the user who runs the job or the administrator.
    EMR Node Instance Type Valid values: MAPREDUCE and SPARK.
  • View the details of an EMR job.
    • You can view the basic information of an EMR job, such as the ID, status, start time, and end time of the job. You can also view the DataWorks node instance to which an EMR job belongs and the ID of the DataWorks node instance.
      Note Different EMR jobs may belong to DataWorks node instances with the same name. However, if these EMR jobs start to run at different time points, they actually belong to different DataWorks node instances. To determine whether EMR jobs belong to the same DataWorks node instance, you can view the ID in the Node Instance ID column that corresponds to each EMR job.
    • You can find an EMR job whose status is FAILED, and click the ID of the job in the Job ID column or click the name in the DataWorks Node Instance column. On the details page of the job, view and troubleshoot issues.
    • You can click Start time or End At to arrange the EMR jobs in chronological or reverse chronological order. This way, you can clearly understand the running sequence of EMR jobs and the running status of your desired EMR job.
  • Stop a DataWorks node instance.
    If an EMR job is in the RUNNING state for a long time, you can select the EMR job and click Stop DataWorks Node Instances in the lower-left corner of the EMR engine O&M page. This way, you can stop the running of the DataWorks node instance to which the EMR job belongs. An EMR job may be in the RUNNING state for a long time because of an internal error and the job cannot be automatically stopped. To prevent the job from occupying resources and affecting the running of other jobs, you must manually stop the job and troubleshoot issues at your earliest opportunity.
    Notice
    • If multiple EMR jobs belong to the same DataWorks node instance and you stop one of these EMR jobs, the DataWorks node instance enters the failed state.
    • You can stop EMR jobs only in the RUNNING state in a DataWorks node instance.
    • After you stop a running EMR job in a DataWorks node instance, the DataWorks node instance enters the failed state. In this case, the running of the DataWorks node that generates the DataWorks node instance is blocked. Exercise caution when you stop a running EMR job.