本文为您介绍了MaxCompute 2020年内容更新的最新动态,基于此您可以了解MaxCompute中增加了哪些新功能、语法新特性和权限变更,提升项目开发效率。

2020年12月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-12-21 新增STACK和GET_USER_ID函数。 新说明 新增STACK函数用于将指定的数据分隔为指定列数。新增GET_USER_ID函数用于获取当前账号的账号ID。 其他函数
2020-12-21 新增通过DataWorks管理项目角色权限描述。 新说明 支持通过DataWorks管理项目角色权限。 通过DataWorks管理项目角色权限
2020-12-21 新建MaxCompute项目默认提供Information Schema服务。 更新说明 新建MaxCompute项目默认提供Information Schema服务,无需手动安装Information Schema权限包。 Information Schema概述
2020-12-15 新增Mars版本变更说明。 新说明 提供Mars各版本的变更记录。 Mars版本更新记录
2020-12-15 新增Java SDK版本变更说明。 新说明 提供Java各版本的变更记录。 Java SDK版本更新记录
2020-12-15 新增JDBC版本变更说明。 新说明 提供JDBC各版本的变更记录。 JDBC版本更新记录
2020-12-11 元数据视图列表新增TASK视图。 新说明 TASK视图用于保存运行中作业的实时快照信息。 元数据视图列表
2020-12-10 新增添加项目空间成员并设置角色操作指导。 新说明 如果您使用阿里云账号创建了项目空间,需要RAM用户协助开发时,可以将RAM用户添加为项目空间成员并设置角色,RAM用户才可以协同开发。 添加项目空间成员并设置角色
2020-12-09 新增AdminEvent事件。 新说明 新增CreateProject、UpdateProject、DeleteProject事件,记录项目相关日志。 审计日志
2020-12-08 常用命令整改并优化内容。 更新说明 调整常用命令内容并完善命令示例。 常用命令列表
2020-12-08 Insert语句整改并优化内容。 更新说明 调整Insert语句内容并完善命令示例。

2020年11月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-11-30 补充国际站的公开数据集信息。 更新说明 补充国际站的公开数据集信息,供测试、试用产品。 公开数据集概述
2020-11-30 新增查询编辑器。 新功能 MaxCompute控制台提供查询编辑器,方便您快速执行SQL语句并进行数据分析操作。 查询编辑器
2020-11-27 更新升级和降配操作流程。 更新说明 通过新版MaxCompute控制台执行升级和降配操作。 升级和降配
2020-11-26 刷新审计日志字段内容。 更新说明 刷新审计日志字段内容。 审计日志
2020-11-20 支持解除order by必须带limit的限制。 新说明 支持解除order by必须带limit的限制。 SELECT语法
2020-11-17 新增Python UDF使用第三方包操作指导。 新说明 MaxCompute支持您在Python UDF中引用第三方包,例如Numpy包、需要编译的第三方包或依赖动态链接库的第三方包。 Python UDF使用第三方包
2020-11-04 补充配置JDBC启用MCQA功能下的可选配置参数。 更新说明 补充配置JDBC启用MCQA功能下的可选配置参数。 使用说明

2020年10月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-10-30 SEMI JOIN支持MAPJOIN Hint。 更新说明 SEMI JOIN支持MAPJOIN Hint,提高LEFT SEMI或ANTI JOIN的性能,为数据倾斜问题提供解决方案。 SEMI JOIN(半连接)
2020-10-30 MaxCompute支持SORT BY不带 DISTRIBUTE BY。 更新说明 MaxCompute支持不带DISTRIBUTE BY的SORT BY,提供数据重排的解决方案,提高SQL执行的过滤性能。 SELECT语法
2020-10-30 INSERT命令支持ZORDER BY子句,提升查询时的过滤性能。 新功能 支持把数据相近的行排列在一起,提升查询时的过滤性能,同时降低存储成本。 插入或覆写数据(INSERT INTO | INSERT OVERWRITE)
2020-10-30 支持通过条件筛选方式批量删除分区。 新功能 如果用户希望一次性删除符合某个规则条件的一个或多个分区,可以使用条件表达式匹配分区进行批量删除。 分区和列操作
2020-10-30 OSS外部表CSV或TSV文件支持GBK编码格式。 更新说明 odps.text.option.encoding属性支持GBK编码格式。 内置Extractor访问OSS
2020-10-30 时间函数YEAR/QUARTER/MONTH/DAY/HOUR/MINUTE/SECOND增加对DATETIME输入数据类型的支持。 更新说明 时间函数YEAR/QUARTER/MONTH/DAY/HOUR/MINUTE/SECOND增加对DATETIME输入数据类型的支持。 日期函数
2020-10-30 新增WIDTH_BUCKET函数。 新功能 支持获取某个字段值落入的分组编号。 数学函数
2020-10-12 查询加速(MCQA)功能商业化。 更新说明 查询加速(MCQA)功能商业化,正式开始收费。 MCQA概述
2020-10-10 支持修改表的聚簇属性。 新说明 新增修改表的聚簇属性说明。 表操作

2020年9月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-09-24 新增PyODPS模块。 新说明 新增PyODPS类型作业说明。 PyODPS
2020-09-17 新增创建RAM用户描述。 新说明 新增创建RAM用户描述。 创建RAM用户
2020-09-08 新增LOAD命令说明。 新说明 新增LOAD命令说明。 LOAD
2020-09-03 更新Tunnel Upload说明。 更新说明 更新Tunnel Upload命令使用说明。 Tunnel命令
2020-09-01 新增BigQuery数据迁移至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何将BigQuery数据迁移至MaxCompute。 BigQuery数据迁移至MaxCompute
2020-09-01 新增Amazon Redshift数据迁移至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何将Amazon Redshift数据迁移至MaxCompute。 Amazon Redshift数据迁移至MaxCompute

2020年8月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-08-07 新增成本优化最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何优化计算、存储和数据上传下载成本。 成本优化
2020-08-06 新增MaxCompute项目设置RAM子账号为超级管理员最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何在MaxCompute项目空间中将RAM用户设置为超级管理员,并提供了超级管理员在成员管理和权限管理等方面的使用建议。 MaxCompute项目设置RAM子账号为超级管理员
2020-08-05 新增PyODPS节点实现结巴中文分词最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何使用DataWorks的PyODPS类型节点,借助开源结巴中文分词包实现对中文字段的分词并写入新的表,以及如何利用闭包函数使用自定义词典进行分词。 PyODPS节点实现结巴中文分词
2020-08-05 新增实现指定用户访问特定UDF最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何实现将资源(表或UDF)设设置为仅能被指定的用户访问。 实现指定用户访问特定UDF
2020-08-05 新增迁移Oracle数据至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何通过DataWorks数据集成,迁移Oracle上的数据至MaxCompute。 迁移Oracle数据至MaxCompute
2020-08-05 新增迁移ECS自建MySQL数据库至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何使用独享数据集成资源,将您在ECS上自建的MySQL数据库中的数据,迁移至MaxCompute。 迁移ECS自建MySQL数据库至MaxCompute
2020-08-05 新增SERDEPROPERTIES支持的属性项odps.text.option.use.quote 新说明 指定是否识别CSV的列分隔符" 内置Extractor访问OSS

2020年7月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-07-29 新增迁移MaxCompute数据至OTS最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何将MaxCompute数据迁移至表格存储OTS。 MaxCompute数据迁移至OTS
2020-07-29 新增迁移MaxCompute数据至OSS最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何使用DataWorks的数据同步功能将MaxCompute数据迁移至对象存储OSS。 MaxCompute数据迁移至OSS
2020-07-24 新增数据加密功能。 新功能 MaxCompute支持通过密钥管理服务KMS(Key Management Service)对数据进行加密存储,提供数据静态保护能力,满足企业监管和安全合规需求。 数据加密
2020-07-23 新增聚合函数。 新说明 新增APPROX_DISTINCTANY_VALUEARG_MAXARG_MIN函数。 聚合函数
2020-07-23 Python UDF增加支持的数据类型。 新说明 Python UDF增加支持的数据类型。
2020-07-23 新增SQL语言定义函数。 新功能 MaxCompute支持通过SQL语言定义函数(SQL Function)在SQL脚本中使用SQL定义的UDF。 SQL语言定义函数
2020-07-23 新增代码嵌入式UDF。 新功能 MaxCompute支持通过代码嵌入式UDF(Embedded UDF)将Java或Python代码嵌入SQL脚本。
2020-07-20 新增审计日志功能。 新功能 为您介绍审计日志的功能、使用场景、范围以及字段定义。 审计日志
2020-07-15 新增通过Tunnel迁移日志数据至MaxCompute。 新实践 为您介绍如何通过Tunnel上传日志数据至MaxCompute。 通过Tunnel迁移日志数据至MaxCompute
2020-07-15 新增通过DataHub迁移日志数据至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何通过DataHub迁移日志数据至MaxCompute。 通过DataHub迁移日志数据至MaxCompute
2020-07-15 新增通过DataWorks数据集成迁移日志数据至MaxCompute最佳实践。 新实践 为您介绍如何通过数据集成功能同步LogHub数据至MaxCompute。 通过DataWorks数据集成迁移日志数据至MaxCompute
2020-07-08 新增CLONE TABLE功能。 新功能 MaxCompute提供了CLONE TABLE功能,支持将表数据复制到另一个表中,让数据移动和复制更便捷。 CLONE TABLE

2020年6月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-06-03 新增Tunnel overwrite命令。 新说明 支持Tunnel overwrite命令。 Tunnel命令
2020-06-01 优化Spark访问VPC实例。 新说明和示例 新增内容如下:
  • Spark访问VPC的白名单和地域的限制说明。
  • Spark访问不同实例时,合并JSON文本的结果示例。
Spark访问VPC实例
2020-06-01 Policy和Download权限控制。 新示例 新增Policy授权和撤销的用法示例。 Policy和Download权限控制

2020年1月更新记录

时间 特性 类别 描述 产品文档
2020-01-14 SQL兼容性升级。 新说明 get_idcard_ageconcat_wslike函数行为变更说明。
2020-01-09 新增参数说明。 新说明 对示例中的参数进行详细的说明。 项目空间的数据保护

This topic describes the latest updates to MaxCompute documentation in year 2020. These updates allow you to understand the new features, syntax, and permissions in MaxCompute and help you improve project development efficiency.

Updates in December 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-12-21 STACK and GET_USER_ID functions New description The STACK function is added to separate specified data into a specified number of columns. The GET_USER_ID function is added to obtain the ID of the current account. Other functions
2020-12-21 DataWorks-based permission management for roles on a project New description DataWorks is used to manage permissions of a role on a project. Use DataWorks to manage permissions of a role on a project
2020-12-21 Information Schema service provided by default Updated description By default, a new MaxCompute project provides the Information Schema service. You do not need to manually install the Information Schema permission package. Overview of Information Schema
2020-12-15 Version updates of Mars New description Version updates of Mars are provided. Version updates
2020-12-15 Version updates of SDK for Java New description Version updates of SDK for Java are provided. Version updates
2020-12-15 Version updates of the JDBC driver New description Version updates of the JDBC driver are provided. Version updates
2020-12-11 TASK view added to the metadata view list New description The TASK view is added to store real-time snapshots of running jobs. Metadata views
2020-12-10 Instructions on how to add project members and configure roles New description If you create a project by using your Alibaba Cloud account and require RAM users for data development, you can add the RAM users as project members and configure roles for these users. Add project members and configure roles
2020-12-09 AdminEvent events New description The CreateProject, UpdateProject, and DeleteProject events are added to record project-related logs. Audit logs
2020-12-08 Adjustment and optimization of the content of common commands Updated description The content of common commands is adjusted, and sample commands are optimized. Common SQL statements
2020-12-08 Adjustment and optimization of the content of INSERT statements Updated description The content of INSERT statements is adjusted, and statement examples are optimized.

Updates in November 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-11-30 Information of public datasets Updated description Information of public datasets is added to the International site (alibabacloud.com) for testing and trial use. Overview
2020-11-30 Query editor New feature The MaxCompute V2.0 console provides a query editor for you to execute SQL statements and analyze data. Query editor
2020-11-27 Configuration upgrade and downgrade Updated description Configuration upgrade and downgrade are performed in the MaxCompute V2.0 console. Upgrade or downgrade configurations
2020-11-26 Fields of audit logs Updated description Fields of audit logs are updated. Audit logs
2020-11-20 ORDER BY without LIMIT New description MaxCompute supports the execution of ORDER BY without LIMIT. SELECT syntax
2020-11-17 Instructions on how to reference third-party packages in Python user-defined functions (UDFs) New description Instructions on how to reference third-party packages in Python UDFs are added. These packages include NumPy packages, third-party packages that need to be compiled, and third-party packages that are dependent on dynamic-link libraries (DLLs). Reference third-party packages in Python UDFs
2020-11-04 Optional parameters for enabling MaxCompute Query Acceleration (MCQA) on the MaxCompute JDBC driver Updated description Optional parameters are added for enabling MCQA on the MaxCompute JDBC driver. Usage notes

Updates in October 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-10-30 MAPJOIN hint supported by SEMI JOIN Updated description SEMI JOIN supports the MAPJOIN hint, which improves the performance of LEFT SEMI or ANTI JOIN and resolves data skew issues. SEMI JOIN
2020-10-30 SORT BY without DISTRIBUTE BY Updated description MaxCompute supports the execution of SORT BY without DISTRIBUTE BY. This resolves data reordering issues and improves the filtering performance during the execution of SQL statements. SELECT syntax
2020-10-30 ZORDER BY clause supported by INSERT New feature The INSERT statement supports the ZORDER BY clause, which can co-locate rows with similar data together. This improves the filtering performance during queries and reduces storage costs. Insert or update data into a table or static partitions (INSERT INTO and INSERT OVERWRITE)
2020-10-30 Deletion of multiple partitions at the same time by using conditional filtering New feature If you want to delete one or more partitions that meet a specific condition at the same time, you can use a conditional expression to delete the partitions that match the condition at the same time. Partition and column operations
2020-10-30 GBK encoding supported for OSS external tables in the CSV or TSV format Updated description The odps.text.option.encoding property supports GBK encoding. Access OSS data by using the built-in extractor
2020-10-30 DATETIME data type supported by time functions YEAR, QUARTER, MONTH, DAY, HOUR, MINUTE, and SECOND Updated description The time functions YEAR, QUARTER, MONTH, DAY, HOUR, MINUTE, and SECOND support the DATETIME data type. Date functions
2020-10-30 WIDTH_BUCKET function New feature The WIDTH_BUCKET function is added. This function returns the ID of the bucket into which the value of a specific field falls. Mathematical functions
2020-10-12 Commercial use of MCQA Updated description The MCQA feature is available for commercial use and charged. Overview
2020-10-10 Modification of the clustering attribute of tables New description The description of how to modify the clustering attribute of tables is added. Table operations

Updates in September 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-09-24 PyODPS module New description The description of PyODPS jobs is added. PyODPS
2020-09-17 Description of creating a RAM user New description The description of creating a RAM user is added. Create RAM users
2020-09-08 Description of the LOAD command New description The description of the LOAD command is added. LOAD
2020-09-03 Description of Tunnel Upload Updated description The description of the Tunnel Upload command is updated. Tunnel commands
2020-09-01 Best practice to migrate data from BigQuery to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to migrate data from BigQuery to MaxCompute. Migrate data from BigQuery to MaxCompute
2020-09-01 Best practice to migrate data from Amazon Redshift to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to migrate data from Amazon Redshift to MaxCompute. Migrate data from Amazon Redshift to MaxCompute

Updates in August 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-08-07 Best practice to optimize costs New practice A best practice is added to describe how to optimize the computing, storage, data upload, and data download costs. Overview
2020-08-06 Best practice to assign the Super_Administrator role to a RAM user for a MaxCompute project New practice A best practice is added to describe how to assign the Super_Administrator role to a RAM user for a MaxCompute project. It also describes how to manage members and permissions by using the Super_Administrator role. Set a RAM user as the super administrator for a MaxCompute project
2020-08-05 Best practices to segment Chinese texts by using Jieba in a PyODPS node New practice The following best practices are added: 1. Segment Chinese texts by using Jieba, an open source segmentation tool, and write the segmented words and phrases to a new table in a PyODPS node in DataWorks. 2. Use Jieba to segment Chinese texts based on a custom dictionary referenced by a closure function. Use a PyODPS node to segment Chinese text based on Jieba
2020-08-05 Best practice to grant access to a specific UDF only to a specified user New practice A best practice is added to describe how to set resources (tables or UDFs) to be accessible only to specified users. Grant access to a specific UDF to a specified user
2020-08-05 Best practice to migrate data from Oracle to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use the data integration feature of DataWorks to migrate data from Oracle to MaxCompute. Best practice to migrate data from Oracle to MaxCompute
2020-08-05 Best practice to migrate data from a self-managed MySQL database on an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use exclusive resource groups for data integration to migrate data from a self-managed MySQL database on an ECS instance to MaxCompute. Migrate data from a user-created MySQL database on an ECS instance to MaxCompute
2020-08-05 odps.text.option.use.quote property supported by SERDEPROPERTIES New description The description of the odps.text.option.use.quote property is added. This property specifies whether to recognize a double quotation mark (") as the column delimiter in a CSV file. Access OSS data by using the built-in extractor

Updates in July 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-07-29 Best practice to migrate data from MaxCompute to Tablestore New practice A best practice is added to describe how to migrate data from MaxCompute to Tablestore. Migrate data from MaxCompute to Tablestore
2020-07-29 Best practice to migrate data from MaxCompute to Object Storage Service (OSS) New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use the data synchronization feature of DataWorks to migrate data from MaxCompute to OSS. Migrate data from MaxCompute to OSS
2020-07-24 Data encryption New feature The description of the data encryption feature is added. MaxCompute uses Key Management Service (KMS) to encrypt data for storage. This way, MaxCompute can provide static data protection to meet corporate governance and security compliance requirements. Data encryption
2020-07-23 Aggregate functions New description The description of aggregate functions APPROX_DISTINCT, ANY_VALUE, ARG_MAX, and ARG_MIN is added. Aggregate functions
2020-07-23 New data types supported by Python UDFs New description New data types are supported by Python UDFs.
2020-07-23 SQL functions New feature The description of SQL functions that allow you to reference SQL UDFs in SQL scripts is added. SQL functions
2020-07-23 Code-embedded UDFs New feature The description of code-embedded UDFs is added. Code-embedded UDFs allow you to embed Java or Python code into SQL scripts.
2020-07-20 Audit logs New feature The description of the features, scenarios, scope, and fields of audit logs is added. Audit logs
2020-07-15 Best practice to use Tunnel to upload log data to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use Tunnel to upload log data to MaxCompute. Use Tunnel to upload log data to MaxCompute
2020-07-15 Best practice to use DataHub to migrate log data to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use DataHub to migrate log data to MaxCompute. Use DataHub to migrate log data to MaxCompute
2020-07-15 Best practice to use the data integration feature of DataWorks to migrate log data to MaxCompute New practice A best practice is added to describe how to use the data integration feature of DataWorks to synchronize data collected by LogHub to MaxCompute. Use DataWorks Data Integration to migrate log data to MaxCompute
2020-07-08 CLONE TABLE New feature The description of the CLONE TABLE statement is added. MaxCompute supports the CLONE TABLE statement that allows you to clone data from one table to another. This statement facilitates data migration and replication. CLONE TABLE

Updates in June 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-06-03 Tunnel OVERWRITE command New description The description of the Tunnel OVERWRITE command is added. Tunnel commands
2020-06-01 Optimization of access to instances in a VPC from Spark on MaxCompute New description and example The following content is added:
  • Limits on VPC whitelists and regions
  • Examples of merged JSON text when Spark on MaxCompute is used to access different instances
Access instances in a VPC from Spark on MaxCompute
2020-06-01 Policy-based access control and download control New example Examples on how to use policy-based access control and permission revocation are added. Policy-based access control and download control

Updates in January 2020

Release date Feature Category Description Documentation
2020-01-14 Improved SQL compatibility New description The execution rules of the GET_IDCARD_AGE, CONCAT_WS, and LIKE functions are modified.
2020-01-09 Parameter description New description The parameters in examples are described. Project data protection