阿里云视频加密可针对直播流进行加密,本文介绍优势、整体架构和使用方法。

背景

防盗链URL不能防止用户通过一次付费行为拿到付费直播合法的防盗链URL,进而实现二次分发。因此,防盗链方案对于直播的版权保护是远远不够的。

优势介绍

阿里云视频加密是对视频数据加密,即使下载到本地,视频本身也是被加密的,无法恶意二次分发。视频加密可有效防止视频泄露和盗链问题,广泛用于在线教育、财经金融、行业培训、独播剧等在线版权视频领域。

采用阿里云私有加密算法,安全级别高,能够便捷、高效、安全地保护视频资源。

  • 每个媒体文件拥有独立的加密钥匙,能有效避免采用单一密钥时,一个密钥的泄露引起大范围的安全问题。
  • 视频直播提供完善的权限管理机制“子账号+播放凭证”。
  • 视频直播提供信封加密机制”密文Key+明文Key”,明文Key不存储,所有过程只在内存中。
  • 视频直播提供安全的播放内核SDK。

整体架构

阿里云视频加密方案包含两部分:加密转码+解密播放。

  • 加密转码:流程1~3。

    主播推流到直播中心后,直播服务负责通过密钥管理服务KMS生成明文Key和密文Key。通过直播转码服务,使用明文密钥对音视频进行对称加密,并将密文Key存入视频封装。

  • 解密播放:流程4~11。

    播放终端如需播放此直播流,需向应用服务器AppServer发起播放请求,获取播流URL。使用播流URL向直播服务请求视频流。直播服务将经过转码的加密视频和密文Key传输到播放器SDK。

    播放终端用密文Key向直播服务获取二次加密后的明文Key,直播服务再通过密文Key向密钥管理服务KMS获取明文Key。播放终端将解密得到的明文Key传给播放器SDK,播放器SDK解密视频进行播放。

直播视频加密架构

使用方式

密钥管理服务控制台创建密钥并将密钥ID配置到直播转码模板中,使用阿里云播放器对加密后的视频流进行解密播放。

视频直播暂未开放控制台进行阿里云视频加密,您可以通过调用AddLiveStreamTranscode接口,配置EncryptParameters参数,或提交工单申请。

说明
  • 仅支持输出HLS格式。
  • 只能使用阿里云播放器。
  • 暂不支持网页端播放。
  • 使用视频加密,需要访问KMS服务,需要通过直播加密服务关联角色AliyunServiceRoleForLiveKes获取访问权限。

Alibaba Cloud video encryption can encrypt live streams. This topic describes the benefits and architecture of Alibaba Cloud video encryption and how to use this service.

Background information

Users can pay a one-time fee for a live stream and download the video file from a legal streaming URL for which hotlink protection is configured. After the video file is downloaded, redistribution of the video file is uncontrollable. Therefore, hotlink protection is not enough to protect copyrights of live streams.

Benefits

Alibaba Cloud video encryption encrypts video data. Video files that are downloaded to on-premises devices are encrypted. This prevents unauthorized redistribution. Video encryption can prevent video leakage and hotlinking. Video encryption can be applied to a wide range of online copyrighted video fields such as online education, finance, industry training, and premium TV shows.

Alibaba Cloud video encryption utilizes the Alibaba Cloud proprietary cryptography algorithm to provide a high level of security, and allows you to protect your video resources in a convenient, efficient, and secure manner.

  • Each media file has a dedicated encryption key. This way, if a single key is leaked, only the corresponding media file is exposed, whereas other media files are not affected.
  • ApsaraVideo Live provides a comprehensive permission management system. You can create RAM users and use playback credentials to control the access permissions.
  • ApsaraVideo Live uses ciphertext and plaintext keys to provide an envelope encryption system. The plaintext keys are not stored and are used only to process data in the memory.
  • ApsaraVideo Live provides secure player kernel SDKs.

Overall architecture

The Alibaba Cloud video encryption process consists of encrypted transcoding and playback after decryption.

  • Encrypted transcoding.

    After a live stream is pushed by a streamer to the live center, ApsaraVideo Live uses Key Management Service (KMS) to generate a plaintext key and a ciphertext key. ApsaraVideo Live uses the plaintext key to perform symmetric encryption on the audio and video of the live stream, and encapsulates the ciphertext key in the video.

  • Decryption and playback.

    To play the live stream, the playback terminal sends a playback request to AppServer to obtain the streaming URL. Then, the playback terminal uses the streaming URL to request the video stream from ApsaraVideo Live. ApsaraVideo Live transmits the transcoded and encrypted video and the ciphertext key to ApsaraVideo Player SDK.

    The playback terminal uses the ciphertext key to request the encrypted plaintext key from ApsaraVideo Live. Then, ApsaraVideo Live uses the ciphertext Key to request the plaintext key from KMS. The playback terminal transmits the decrypted plaintext key to ApsaraVideo Player SDK, which then decrypts and plays the video.

Use Alibaba Cloud video encryption

Create a key in the KMS console and configure the key ID in a transcoding template of ApsaraVideo Live. Then, use ApsaraVideo Player to decrypt and play encrypted live streams.

You cannot use Alibaba Cloud video encryption in the ApsaraVideo Live console. To use this service, you can call the AddLiveStreamTranscode operation to set the EncryptParameters parameter. Alternatively, submit a ticket.

Note
  • Videos that are encrypted by using Alibaba Cloud video encryption can be exported only in the HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) format.
  • Videos that are encrypted by using Alibaba Cloud video encryption can be played only by ApsaraVideo Player.
  • Videos that are encrypted by using Alibaba Cloud video encryption cannot be played in browsers.
  • Alibaba Cloud video encryption needs to access KMS. Alibaba Cloud video encryption obtains the access permissions by using the AliyunServiceRoleForLiveKes role.