神龙AI加速引擎AIACC是基于阿里云IaaS资源推出的AI加速引擎,用于优化基于AI主流计算框架搭建的模型,能显著提升训练和推理性能。配合资源管理工具FastGPU快速构建AI计算任务,全面提升研发效率。

使用AIACC加速深度学习应用

一个使用AIACC加速的深度学习应用的基础架构如下图所示。aiacc
其中:
  • 资源层(阿里云IaaS资源):在资源层使用阿里云IaaS资源,按需开启,满足大规模GPU集群的计算、存储、网络资源的弹性需求。
  • 调度层(神龙AI加速资源管理):在调度层使用FastGPU构建AI计算任务并管理大规模GPU集群相关的资源。更多信息,请参见什么是集群极速部署工具FastGPU
  • 框架层(神龙AI加速引擎):在框架层使用AIACC实现多框架统一加速。AIACC主要利用了基于通信的性能优化技术,分布式训练时需要在各机器之间、GPU卡之间交换数据,需要做到高效数据通信才能保证加速效果。更多信息,请参见神龙AI训练加速引擎AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)神龙AI推理加速引擎AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)
  • 应用层(神龙AI加速参考解决方案):在应用层实现针对各种应用场景的深度学习应用,覆盖图像识别、目标检测、视频识别、CTR预估、自然语言理解、语音识别等常见场景。由于在框架层使用AIACC实现多框架统一加速,您只需调整少量代码即可大幅提升应用性能。

产品优势

使用AIACC加速深度学习应用具有以下优势:
  • 基于阿里云IaaS资源,资源易用性和稳定性有保障。
  • 配合FastGPU一键构建任务,缩短创建和配置资源的时间并提高GPU资源利用率,大大降低成本。
  • 支持多框架统一加速,显著提升训练和推理性能,而且适配工作量小。AI算法研发时验证周期更短,模型迭代速度更快,从而大大提升研发效率。

神龙AI训练加速引擎AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)

AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)支持优化基于AI主流计算框架(包括TensorFlow、PyTorch、MxNet和Caffe)搭建的模型,能显著提升训练性能。

AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)的训练速度与训练成本具有显著优势。更多详细测试数据,请参见Stanford DAWNBench

AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)针对AI主流计算框架统一抽象出通信接口类和基础组件类,同时提供统一的基础通信类和梯度入口层,从而进行统一的分布式性能优化。详细架构如下图所示。training-arc
AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)训练方式支持数据并行和模型并行,以数据并行为主。AIACC-Training(AIACC训练加速)支持的加速特性包括但不限于:
  • 梯度融合通信支持自适应多流、自适应梯度融合,显著提升带宽密集的网络模型的训练性能,提速50%至300%。
  • 采用去中心化梯度协商机制,将大规模节点下梯度协商的通信量降低1到2个数量级。
  • 采用分级的Allreduce方法,支持FP16梯度压缩及混合精度压缩。
  • 支持在训练过程中开启NaN检查,支持定位NaN来自于哪个梯度(需要为SM60及更新平台)。
  • 提供针对MXNet的API扩展,针对InsightFace模型支持数据并行和模型并行。
  • 提供针对RDMA网络的深度优化。
  • 支持混合链路通信(RDMA和VPC)。
  • 支持Gossip方式梯度压缩。
  • 支持Multistep方式梯度通信优化。
  • 针对MXNet支持跨卡同步BN的算子。

神龙AI推理加速引擎AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)

AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)支持优化基于TensorFlow和可导出ONNX格式的框架搭建的模型,能显著提升推理性能。

AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)的推理速度与推理成本具有显著优势。更多详细测试数据,请参见Stanford DAWNBench

AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)提供模型转换工具将已有模型统一转换到TF模型或ONNX模型,同时提供TensorFlow和ONNX加速引擎完成加速。详细架构如下图所示。inference-arc
AIACC-Inference(AIACC推理加速)支持的加速特性包括但不限于:
  • TensorFlow和ONNX加速引擎执行模型子图分割和子图融合,分割的子图传递给高性能算子加速库加速。
  • 高性能算子加速库会在自研高性能算子和NVIDIA算子中找到最优算子,并生成高性能算子列表供加速引擎进行子图分割和传递。

Apsara AI Accelerator (AIACC) is an AI acceleration engine based on Alibaba Cloud IaaS resources. AIACC is used to optimize models based on the mainstream AI computing framework and improves the training and inference performance. AIACC can cooperate with the resource management tool of FastGPU to build AI computing tasks and make research and development more efficient.

Use AIACC to accelerate an application in deep learning scenarios

  • Resource layer (Alibaba Cloud IaaS resources): uses Alibaba Cloud IaaS resources at the resource layer. The resources can be enabled on demand to meet requirements of elastic computing, storage, and network resources of large-scale GPU clusters.
  • Scheduling layer (AI acceleration resource management): uses FastGPU to build AI computing tasks and manage the resources of large-scale GPU clusters at the scheduling layer. For more information, see What is FastGPU?
  • Frame layer (AI acceleration engine): uses AIACC to achieve multi-frame unified acceleration at the frame layer. AIACC uses the performance optimization technology based on data communication. When AIACC implements distributed training, AIACC must exchange data between machines and GPUs to ensure the acceleration effect. For more information, see AIACC-Training and AIACC-Inference.
  • Application layer (AI acceleration reference solution): implements deep learning in various application scenarios such as image recognition, object detection, video recognition, click-through rate (CTR) prediction, natural language understanding, and speech recognition. AIACC is used to implement unified acceleration for multiple frameworks at the framework layer. Therefore, you need only to make minimal modifications to the code to improve application performance.

Benefits

AIACC provides the following benefits:
  • AIACC are based on Alibaba Cloud IaaS resources that are stable and easy to use.
  • AIACC cooperates with FastGPU to build training tasks. This reduces the time to create and configure resources. This also improves GPU resource utilization to reduce costs.
  • AIACC supports unified acceleration for multiple frameworks. This provides a small adaptation workload and improves training and inference performance. AI algorithms are developed in shorter verification cycles, which ensures faster model iteration. This makes research and development more efficient.

AIACC-Training

AIACC-Training can optimize models based on mainstream AI computing frameworks such as TensorFlow, PyTorch, MXNet, and Caffe, which can improve training performance.

AIACC-Training provides benefits in training speed and cost. For more information about test data, visit Stanford DAWNBench.

AIACC-Training abstracts communication interface classes and basic component classes for AI mainstream computing frameworks. AIACC-Training also provides unified basic communication classes and gradient at the entry layer to optimize distributed performance in a unified manner.

The AIACC-Training method supports data parallelism and model parallelism. AIACC-Training uses data parallelism as the main method. The following list shows some of the acceleration features of AIACC-Training:
  • Gradient fusion communication: allows you to use adaptive multi-stream fusion and adaptive gradient fusion to improve the training performance of bandwidth-intensive network models by 50% to 300%.
  • Decentralized gradient-based negotiation: reduces the traffic of gradient-based negotiation on large-scale nodes by up to two orders of magnitude.
  • Hierarchical Allreduce algorithm: supports FP16 gradient compression and mixed precision compression.
  • NaN check can be enabled during the training process, and the check result determines the gradient from which NaN comes on an SM60 platform or later.
  • API extensions for MXNet: support data parallelism and model parallelism of the InsightFace type.
  • Deep optimization for remote direct memory access (RDMA) networks.
  • Hybrid link communication (RDMA and VPC).
  • Gradient compression based on gossip.
  • Gradient communication optimization based on multistep.
  • Operators that support synchronization of BN across cards for MXNet.
For more information about how to install and use AIACC-Training, see the following topics:

AIACC-Inference

AIACC-Inference can optimize models based on TensorFlow and exportable frameworks in the Open Neural Network Exchange (ONNX) format to improve inference performance.

AIACC-Inference provides benefits in inference speed and cost. For more information about test data, visit Stanford DAWNBench.

AIACC-Inference provides a model conversion tool to convert existing models to TF or ONNX models. AIACC-Inference also provides TensorFlow and ONNX acceleration engines for acceleration.

The following content lists some of the acceleration features of AIACC-Inference:
  • TensorFlow and ONNX acceleration engines split and fuse model subgraphs. The split subgraph is passed to the high-performance operator acceleration library for acceleration.
  • The high-performance operator acceleration library finds the optimal operator among the self-developed high-performance operators and NVIDIA operators. Then, the library generates a list of high-performance operators for the acceleration engine to split and pass subgraphs.