阿里云Elasticsearch基于开源引擎,在多个场景下,提供各类写入和查询性能优化功能,在提升集群整体写入和查询能力的同时,实现了成本优化。本文介绍阿里云Elasticsearch在性能方面做的优化及提供的功能。

高性能硬件和高速访问

阿里云Elasticsearch支持多种服务器和存储硬件,并且跟进最新硬件迭代,从硬件层面充分保证集群性能和稳定性。同时通过内网通信,缩短应用响应时间。

场景化模板

阿里云Elasticsearch提供默认场景化配置模板功能,所有参数都经过多年的经验优化和生产实践。您可以根据业务需求选择合适的场景模板,优化相应场景下的集群读写性能,减少由于不合适的配置导致的集群性能问题。

内核性能优化

阿里云Elasticsearch内核引擎持续深入研究和优化的重点是增强集群性能,随着AliES内核不断升级迭代,您可以更新内核版本,获得更高性能的服务。AliES内核版本发布详细信息,请参见内核版本发布记录

阿里云Elasticsearch支持的高性能特性如下:

  • 通用物理复制功能,提高有副本索引的写入性能。详细信息,请参见使用apack插件的物理复制功能
  • 时序查询剪枝功能,提高含时序字段范围的查询性能。详细信息,请参见使用时序查询剪枝功能
  • 主键查询去重优化,带有主键文档的写入性能提升10%。
  • Master调度优化,支持调度更多分片数,调度性能提升10倍。
  • Translog无锁优化,降低Translog落盘锁的开销,写入性能提升10%。

Developed based on open source Elasticsearch, Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch provides various features to optimize write and query performance in different scenarios. The features also help you reduce costs. This topic describes the features that are provided by Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch to achieve high performance.

High-performance hardware and high-speed access

Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch supports a variety of servers and storage hardware, and follows the latest hardware iterations to fully ensure cluster performance and stability at the hardware level. In addition, communications over internal networks are used to reduce the response time of applications.

Scenario-based templates

Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch provides scenario-based templates. All parameters in the templates are developed and optimized based on years of experience. You can select an appropriate template based on your business requirements to optimize the read and write performance of your Elasticsearch cluster in the related scenario. This reduces cluster performance issues caused by inappropriate configurations.

Kernel performance optimization

The AliES kernel of Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch is developed and optimized to enhance cluster performance. Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch allows you to update the kernel for higher cluster performance. For more information about the release notes of the AliES kernel, see AliES release notes.

Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch provides the following high-performance features:

  • Physical replication: This feature improves the write performance of indexes that have replica shards. For more information, see Use the physical replication feature of the apack plug-in.
  • Pruning for time series indexes: This feature improves the query performance of time series indexes. For more information, see Use the pruning feature for a time series index.
  • Primary key-based data deduplication during queries: This feature is optimized. It improves the write performance by 10% for documents that contain primary keys.
  • Shard scheduling by dedicated master nodes: This feature is improved. It improves the shard scheduling performance of dedicated master nodes by 10 times. Each dedicated master node is allowed to schedule more shards.
  • Translog optimization: This feature reduces the overheads of translog flush and improves write performance by 10%.