WAF针对Bot管理模块进行全面升级,提供防爬场景化配置功能。您可以基于实际业务场景对防爬规则进行定制,从而更有针对性地对业务进行爬虫风险防护。本文指导您针对浏览器访问网页的场景配置防爬场景化规则。

前提条件

包年包月高级版、企业版、旗舰版已开通了Bot防护模块。

背景信息

防爬场景化功能支持基于您的不同业务场景定制防爬规则,结合智能算法,精准识别爬虫流量,并对命中规则的爬虫行为进行自动处置。同时,在定制场景化防爬规则后,您可以在测试环境中对防爬规则进行应用前的验证,避免因规则配置不合理或防护兼容性问题,对您的网站或App业务产生误拦截或防护效果低等不利影响。

添加网页/浏览器场景

  1. 登录Web应用防火墙控制台
  2. 在顶部菜单栏,选择Web应用防火墙实例的资源组和地域(中国内地海外地区)。
  3. 在左侧导航栏,选择防护配置 > 网站防护
  4. 网站防护页面上方,切换到要设置的域名。切换域名
  5. 单击Bot管理页签,定位到场景化配置模块,单击点我开始,创建您的第一条防爬场景化规则。首次开启防爬场景化功能
    如果您已创建过防爬场景化规则,可以忽略本步骤,直接在本页面单击右上角添加,创建新的场景化规则。
  6. 防护场景定义配置向导页面,设置防爬保护目标的基础信息,并单击下一步
    配置项说明:
    • 防护业务场景:填写该防爬规则防护的业务场景类型。常见场景例如:登录、注册、下单等。
    • 防护目标类型:选择网页/浏览器,表示对浏览器访问的网页或H5页面(包括App中使用的H5页面)进行防护。

      如果网站用户从另一个域名发起对当前防护目标的访问请求,则需选择防护目标有来自其它域名的跨域调用,并从下拉列表中选择跨域访问的来源域名。

    • 防护目标特征:添加防爬规则防护的目标流量的HTTP请求字段及其规则,即访问该防护目标时,HTTP请求报文中生成的有关该防护业务场景的字段内容。有关字段的详细内容,请参见匹配条件字段说明
  7. 防护规则推荐向导页面,设置防爬场景规则的详细内容,并单击下一步
    关键配置项说明:
    • 简单脚本过滤:开启此开关后,对访问防爬防护目标的客户端进行JS校验,对不支持JS校验的来自非浏览器类工具的流量进行过滤,阻断简单脚本类攻击。
    • AI智能防护:开启此开关后,防爬规则会通过AI智能防护引擎对访问流量进行分析和自动学习,生成有针对性的防护规则或黑名单。您可根据需要将AI智能防护生成的规则设置为观察模式滑块校验模式。设置为观察模式,防爬规则会放行命中流量并将流量记录在安全报表中;设置为滑块校验模式,客户端需完成滑块校验后才能继续访问防护目标。
    • 爬虫威胁情报库匹配:通过与阿里云威胁情报库匹配,准确识别出阿里云上对多个用户有多次恶意爬取行为的攻击源IP地址,来自这些攻击源IP地址的访问请求将需要完成滑块校验,才能继续访问防护目标。
    • IDC黑名单封禁:对来自阿里云和其他主流云厂商IDC黑名单库的IP地址进行封禁,阻止这些黑名单地址对防护目标发起访问请求。IDC黑名单库
    • IP限速自定义会话限速:开启后即可设置访问频率限制条件,有针对性地对访问频率过高的爬虫请求进行过滤,有效缓解CC攻击。
      • IP限速:您可以自定义IP限速条件来规定在指定时长内,来自同一IP地址的访问次数超过指定阈值时,对来自该IP的访问请求执行阻断、滑块校验或观察的处置动作,并规定处置动作的生效时长。最多可以设置3个条件。相关内容,请参见设置自定义防护策略
      • 自定义会话限速:您可以自定义会话限速条件来规定在指定时长内,来自同一会话的访问次数超过指定阈值时,对该会话执行阻断、滑块校验或观察的处置动作,并规定处置动作的生效时长。相关内容,请参见设置自定义防护策略
  8. 可选:防护动作验证页面,对防爬防护规则进行效果测试。
    本操作为可选操作,您也可以单击左下角跳过。我们强烈建议您(特别是首次配置时)先完成防护动作验证后,再发布策略,避免规则配置错误、兼容性等问题引发的误拦截。
    验证步骤如下:
    1. 第一步:填写公网测试IP:填写您测试设备(PC或手机)的公网IP。本防爬规则验证测试将仅针对该公网IP生效,不会对您的业务产生影响。
      注意 请不要填写通过ipconfig查询的IP地址(即内网IP地址)。如果不确定您设备的公网IP,可以通过本页面提示信息中的网络诊断工具或在线IP查询工具进行查询。
    2. 第二步:选择动作进行测试:将对前序步骤中配置策略所涉及到的防护动作(可选JS校验、滑块、拦截)生成一条只针对您测试IP生效的测试规则,供您在实际环境中测试防护动作的效果。

      在测试动作模块上单击去测试后,WAF会将防护策略即刻下发到测试设备,同时为您展示测试效果演示图和说明,建议您仔细阅读。

      完成测试后,单击已完成测试进入下一步;如果测试结果异常,可以单击返回去再准备一下,优化防爬规则后重新测试。

      有关测试时出现的异常情况说明和对应的解决方法,请参见防爬策略测试常见问题

  9. 策略预览和发布页面,确认策略的内容,并单击发布
    策略发布后即刻生效。
    说明 首次创建场景时规则ID不会展示,正式发布防爬场景化规则后,您才可以看到安全报表页面的Bot管理页签下方,查看到规则ID信息。规则ID可用于在日志服务中检索特定规则的命中情况。

防爬策略测试常见问题

报错 原因 解决方法
未查询到任何有效测试请求,您可以查看帮助文档或咨询我们以分析可能的原因。 实际测试请求没有发送成功,或者没有发送到WAF。 确认测试请求已经成功发送到WAF解析的地址。
实际测试请求的字段内容与防爬规则中定义的防护目标特征不一致。 在防爬策略中修改防护目标特征的内容。
实际测试请求的源IP与配置策略中填写的公网测试IP不一致。 请确保您使用的是正确的公网IP,建议直接使用诊断工具查询您的公网IP地址。
请求未通过校验,您可以查看帮助文档或咨询我们以分析可能的原因。 没有模拟真实用户访问,例如使用了调试模式、自动化工具等。 测试时使用客户端真实模拟用户访问。
防护场景选择错误,例如实际需要配置App防爬场景规则,但错选为网页/浏览器 在防爬场景化规则中修改防护场景类型。
访问请求存在跨域的情况,但在防爬场景化规则中未正确配置。 修改防爬场景化规则,选中防护目标有来自其它域名的跨域调用并从下拉列表中选择跨域访问的来源域名。
前端兼容性问题。 您可以通过钉钉群或工单联系我们排查。
请求未触发校验,您可以查看帮助文档或咨询我们以分析可能的原因。 测试规则没有下发完毕。 建议您多测试几次,等待防爬测试规则下发完成。
未拦截且查询到任何有效测试请求,您可以查看帮助文档或咨询我们以分析可能的原因。 实际测试请求没有发送成功,或者没有发送到WAF。 确认测试请求已经成功发送到WAF解析的地址。
实际测试请求的字段内容与防爬规则中定义的防护目标特征不一致。 在防爬策略中修改防护目标特征的内容。
实际测试请求的源IP与配置策略中填写的公网测试IP不一致。 请确保您使用的是正确的公网IP,建议直接使用诊断工具查询您的公网IP地址。

后续步骤

前往安全报表中的Bot 管理页签,查看防护效果和规则命中的详细内容,并且根据防护效果,对防爬场景化策略进行优化。

The bot management module of Web Application WAF (WAF) is upgraded to provide the scenario-specific configuration feature. This feature allows you to configure specific anti-crawler rules to protect your business from malicious crawlers. This topic describes how to configure anti-crawler rules for websites.

Prerequisites

If you use a subscription WAF instance that runs the Pro, Business, or Enterprise edition, the bot management module is enabled.

Background information

The scenario-specific configuration feature allows you to configure anti-crawler rules based on your business requirements. This feature can be used in combination with the intelligent algorithm feature to precisely identify crawler traffic. In addition, this feature can automatically handle the crawler traffic that matches the configured anti-crawler rules. After you configure anti-crawler rules, you can verify the rules in a test environment. This prevents adverse effects on your websites or apps caused by inappropriate rule configurations or compatibility issues. The adverse effects include false positives and undesired protection results.

Configure an anti-crawler rule for a website

  1. Log on to the Web Application Firewall console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, select the resource group and region to which the WAF instance belongs. The region can be Mainland China or International.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Protection Settings > Website Protection.
  4. In the upper part of the Website Protection page, select the domain name for which you want to configure the whitelist. Switch Domain Name
  5. Click the Bot Management tab. In the Scenario-specific Configuration section, click Start to create your first anti-crawler rule. Enable the scenario-specific configuration feature for the first time
    If you have created an anti-crawler rule, you can skip this step and click Add in the upper-right corner to create a rule.
  6. In the Configure Scenarios step, configure basic information about the domain name that you want to protect and click Next.
    Parameter description:
    • Scenario: Specify the type of scenario in which you want to protect the domain name. Examples: logon, registration, and order placement.
    • Service Type: Select Websites. This way, WAF protects web pages and HTML5 pages. HTML5 apps are also protected.

      If the domain name that you want to protect is accessed from a different domain name, you must select Use Intermediate Domain Name. Then, select the source domain name from the drop-down list.

    • Traffic Characteristics: Add conditions to identify traffic destined for the domain name that you want to protect. To add a condition, you must specify the matching field, logical operator, and matching item. The matching field is a header field of HTTP requests. For more information about the matching fields, see Fields in match conditions.
  7. In the Configure Protection Rules step, configure detailed settings for the anti-crawler rule and click Next.
    Parameter description:
    • Simple XSS Attack Blocking: If you enable this feature, WAF performs JavaScript validation on clients. The traffic from non-browser tools that cannot run JavaScript code is blocked. This way, simple XSS attacks are blocked.
    • Intelligent Protection: If you enable this feature, the intelligent protection engine analyzes and automatically learns access traffic patterns. Then, a blacklist or protection rule is generated based on the analysis results and learned patterns. You can set the Protection Mode parameter to Monitor or Slider CAPTCHA. If you set the Protection Mode parameter to Monitor, the anti-crawler rule allows the traffic that matches the rule and records the traffic in security reports. If you set the Protection Mode parameter to Slider CAPTCHA, clients are required to pass slider CAPTCHA verification before they can access the protected domain name.
    • Bot Threat Intelligence Feed: The threat intelligence library of Alibaba Cloud is used to identify IP addresses that are frequently used to crawl content from Alibaba Cloud users. The clients that use these IP addresses are required to pass slider CAPTCHA verification before they can access the protected domain name.
    • Data Center Blacklist: If you enable this feature, you must select libraries from the drop-down list. This way, WAF blocks access requests from IP addresses in the libraries to the protected domain name. The libraries contain known malicious IP addresses for data centers of Alibaba Cloud and other mainstream cloud providers. Data Center Blacklist
    • IP Address Throttling and Custom Session-based Throttling: If you enable these features, you can configure throttling conditions to filter out the requests for crawling, which are frequently initiated. This way, HTTP flood attacks are mitigated.
      • IP Address Throttling: You can configure a throttling condition for IP addresses. If the number of requests from the same IP address within the specified statistical period exceeds the threshold, WAF applies the specified action to subsequent requests. You can also configure the period during which the action is performed. The action can be Monitor, Block, or Captcha. You can configure a maximum of three conditions. For more information, see Create a custom protection policy.
      • Custom Session-based Throttling: You can configure a throttling condition for sessions. If the number of requests from the same session within the specified statistical period exceeds the threshold, WAF applies the specified action to subsequent requests. You can also configure the period during which the action is performed. The action can be Monitor, Block, or Captcha. For more information, see Create a custom protection policy.
  8. Optional:In the Verify Actions step, test the effectiveness of the anti-crawler rule.
    This step is optional. To skip this step, you can click Skip in the lower-left corner. If this is your first time to configure an anti-crawler rule, we recommend that you complete this step before you publish the anti-crawler rule. This way, false positives that are caused by inappropriate configurations or compatibility issues can be prevented.
    Parameter description:
    1. Step 1: Enter a Public IP Address: Enter the public IP address of your test device, such as a computer or mobile phone. The test of the anti-crawler rule takes effect only for the public IP address. The test does not affect your business.
      Notice Do not enter the IP address that you obtain by running the ipconfig command. This command returns an internal IP address. You can click Alibaba Network Diagnose Tool to obtain the public IP address of your test device. You can also use your browser to query the IP address.
    2. Step 2: Select an Action: Test the effectiveness of the protection actions that you specify in the anti-crawler rule. WAF generates a test rule that takes effect only for the specified IP address. The actions are JavaScript Validation, Slider CAPTCHA Verification, and Block Verification.

      After you click Start Test for an action, WAF immediately delivers the test rule to the test device. In the dialog box that appears, WAF provides the test procedure, expected result, and demonstration. We recommend that you carefully read them.

      After the test is complete, you can click I Have Completed Test to go to the next step. If the test result shows exceptions, you can click Go Back to optimize the anti-crawler rule. Then, perform the test again.

      For more information about the exceptions that may occur during a test and the solutions to these exceptions, see FAQ.

  9. In the Preview and Publish Protection Rules step, confirm the content of the anti-crawler rule and click Publish.
    After the anti-crawler rule is published, the rule immediately takes effect.
    Note If this is your first time to create an anti-crawler rule, you cannot view the rule ID until the rule is published. The rule ID is displayed on the Bot Management tab of the Security report page. You can use the ID of an anti-crawler rule to check for requests that match the rule in Log Service for WAF.

FAQ

Error Cause Solution
No valid test requests are detected. See WAF documentation or contact us to analyze the possible causes. The test request fails to be sent or is not sent to WAF. Verify that the test request is sent to the IP address that maps the CNAME provided by WAF.
The header fields in the test request do not match the header fields that you configure for Traffic Characteristics in the anti-crawler rule. Modify the settings of Traffic Characteristics in the anti-crawler rule.
The source IP address of the test request is inconsistent with the public IP address that you enter in the anti-crawler rule. Use the correct public IP address. We recommend that you click Alibaba Network Diagnose Tool to obtain your public IP address.
The test requests failed the verification. See WAF documentation or contact us to analyze the possible causes. No real user access is simulated. For example, the debugging mode or automation tools are used. Simulate real user access during the test.
An incorrect service type is selected. For example, Websites is selected when you configure an anti-crawler rule for apps. Change the value of the Service Type parameter.
An intermediate domain name is used but is not correctly configured in the anti-crawler rule. Select Use Intermediate Domain Name. Then, select the intermediate domain name from the drop-down list.
Compatibility issues occur in the frontend. Contact customer service in the DingTalk group or submit a ticket.
No verification is triggered. See WAF documentation or contact us to analyze the possible causes. No test rule is generated. Perform the test several times until the test rule is generated.
No valid test requests are detected or blocked. See WAF documentation or contact us to analyze the possible causes. The test request fails to be sent or is not sent to WAF. Verify that the test request is sent to the IP address that maps the CNAME provided by WAF.
The header fields in the test request do not match the header fields that you configure for Traffic Characteristics in the anti-crawler rule. Modify the settings of Traffic Characteristics in the anti-crawler rule.
The source IP address of the test request is inconsistent with the public IP address that you enter in the anti-crawler rule. Use the correct public IP address. We recommend that you click Alibaba Network Diagnose Tool to obtain your public IP address.

What to do next

Go to the Bot Management tab of the Security Report page and view the protection results and the details of the requests that match the anti-crawler rule. Then, optimize the anti-crawler rule based on the protection results.