自2021年03月01日起,RDS不再提供RDS MySQL 5.5版本实例的内核更新维护,仅提供产品服务技术支持,建议您尽快升级到更高版本实例。

停止内核技术支持时间

2021年03月01日起。

原因

MySQL开源社区决定停止MySQL 5.5版本的后续更新维护。

影响

您可以新购RDS MySQL 5.5版本实例,已购买的RDS MySQL 5.5版本实例也可以继续正常使用(包括续费、升级版本等),但阿里云不负责后续的内核更新维护,仅提供产品服务技术支持。

建议

如果您仍在使用MySQL 5.5,建议您升级到MySQL 5.6或更新的版本,避免遇到旧版可能存在的未修复漏洞和问题。升级方法如下:

  • MySQL 5.5可直接升级到MySQL 5.6,详情请参见升级数据库版本
  • MySQL 5.5升级到MySQL 5.7或8.0,需要先创建MySQL 5.7或8.0的新实例,然后通过数据传输服务(DTS)迁移数据到新实例。详情请参见创建RDS MySQL实例RDS实例间数据迁移
    说明 业务切换到新实例后请观察一段时间,确认正常后可释放或退订原MySQL 5.5实例。详情请参见 释放实例

Since March 1, 2021, Alibaba Cloud no longer provides updates and maintenance for ApsaraDB RDS instances that run MySQL 5.5. Only technical support is provided. If your RDS instance runs MySQL 5.5, we recommend that you upgrade the instance to a later MySQL version at your earliest opportunity.

Effective date

March 1, 2021

Reason

The open source MySQL community no longer provides updates and maintenance for MySQL 5.5.

Impact

We recommend that you purchase RDS instances that run MySQL 5.5. You can also continue using your existing RDS instances that run MySQL 5.5. For example, you can renew these existing RDS instances or upgrade their MySQL versions. However, Alibaba Cloud no longer provides updates and maintenance for the minor engine versions of MySQL 5.5. Only technical support is provided.

Suggestions

If your RDS instance runs MySQL 5.5, we recommend that you upgrade the instance to MySQL 5.6 or later. This allows you to avoid the known vulnerabilities and issues that may occur in MySQL 5.5. The following two upgrade paths are provided: