如果您的域名被恶意攻击或网站被恶意盗刷流量,会产生突发高带宽或大流量,从而会产生高于日常消费金额的账单。本文为您介绍高额账单的出现场景、以及潜在风险和应对方法。

高额账单的出现场景

全站加速本质上是进行内容的加速,只具备基础的安全防护能力,仅用于保障全站加速节点的稳定,无法保证能够识别出所有的攻击行为,也无法在网站被攻击的情况下保证业务能够稳定运行。

出现高额账单的场景如下:

  • 场景一:网站域名被恶意攻击

    当网站域名被恶意攻击时,全站加速帮您抵挡攻击流量,消耗了全站加速的带宽资源,因此您需要承担攻击产生的流量带宽费用。

  • 场景二:网站被恶意盗刷流量

    如果网站被恶意盗刷流量,会导致带宽突发增高,与域名被恶意攻击类似,实际消耗了全站加速的带宽资源,因此您需要承担盗刷流量产生的流量带宽费用。

潜在风险

为了确保全站加速节点自身业务的稳定运行,当全站加速检测到您的域名被攻击时,会把域名切入沙箱,域名被切入沙箱后将无法保证服务质量。详细信息,请参见沙箱说明

应对方法

为了保障您的服务正常运行和避免出现高额账单,建议您开启防护功能对流量进行相应的管理。详细信息,请参见DDoS防护产品详情页。您也可以参见下表对流量进行管理。
流量管理项 实现方法
设置实时监控 如果您要实时监控域名的带宽峰值,可以使用云监控产品的云产品监控功能。通过云产品监控功能,对全站加速下的指定域名设置带宽峰值监控,当达到设定的带宽峰值后,系统会以短信、邮件和钉钉的形式给您发送告警通知,便于您及时发现潜在风险。详细信息,请参见云监控产品详情页

If your domain name is under attack or abused for data transmission, high bandwidth values or traffic spikes may occur. In this case, you may receive bills that are higher than expected. This topic describes the causes of unexpected high bills and the solutions to them.

Scenarios

Dynamic Route for CDN (DCDN) is a service that accelerates content delivery and provides only basic protection capabilities, which ensures the stability of DCDN nodes. If no extra security measures are implemented, DCDN cannot identify all attacks or ensure service stability in the case of website attacks.

High bills can be generated in the following scenarios:

  • Scenario 1: Your domain name is under attack

    If your domain name is attacked, you are charged for the bandwidth resources that are consumed to protect the domain name against the attacks.

  • Scenario 2: Your website is abused for data transmission

    If your website is abused for data transmission, the bandwidth usage may spike. This scenario is similar to Scenario 1. You are charged for the bandwidth resources that are consumed.

Potential risks

If a DCDN-accelerated domain name is under attack, the domain name is scheduled to a sandbox. In this case, DCDN does not guarantee service stability for the accelerated domain name. For more information, see Sandbox description.

Solutions

To ensure that your DCDN service runs as expected and prevent unexpected high bills, we recommend that you enable protection features to manage network traffic. For more information, see the product page of Anti-DDoS. The following table lists the features that can be used to manage network traffic.
Feature Description
Real-time monitoring If you want to monitor the peak bandwidth values of a domain name in real time, you can use Cloud Monitor. Cloud Monitor monitors the bandwidth values for specified domain names. After a bandwidth value reaches the specified threshold, notifications are sent to you through SMS messages, emails, or DingTalk messages. This alerts you of potential risks. For more information, see the product page of Cloud Monitor.