全部产品
Search
文档中心

TCP健康检查

更新时间: 2021-07-26

什么叫TCP健康检查

TCP健康检查是GTM对目标地址进行健康检查使用的其中一种网络协议。TCP协议监控,主要是监控IP地址的网络可达性、端口可用性、延时等指标,当监控IP地址出现异常时,自动屏蔽异常IP地址,当IP地址恢复正常时,自动取消屏蔽设置。

功能说明

1. 检查协议

选择 TCP,对目标IP地址使用tcp协议监控,主要是监控IP地址的网络可达性、端口可用性、延时等指标;

2. 检查间隔

选择每次TCP监控的时间间隔,默认每间隔1分钟执TCP监控,健康检查间隔最小支持15秒(面向旗舰版用户开放)。

3. 检查端口

对目标IP地址使用TCP协议监控目标地址上该端口是否可以进行Telnet,如果端口可以Telnet成功即为服务正常,如果端口Telnet失败,即为服务异常;

4.超时时间

每次TCP监控,对发出的TCP数据包,计算返回时间,大于超时时间未返回的数据包即判断为健康检查超时。超时时间可选择值为:2秒、3秒、5秒、10秒;

5. 连续失败次数

在执行TCP监控时,如果连续多次监控出现异常,系统才将应用服务判断为异常,防止因为一些网络瞬间抖动等其他原因影响监控准确率。连续失败次数可选值为:1次、2次、3次。

  • 1次,即健康检查监控到一次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;

  • 2次,即健康检查监控到两次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;

  • 3次,即健康检查监控到三次报警,就将应用服务判断为异常;

6.失败比例

在执行TCP监控时,健康检查异常的监控点占监控点总数的比例,当失败比例超过设置阈值时,将应用服务判断为异常。可设置的失败比例阈值为:20%、50%、80%、100%;

7. 监控节点

执行TCP监控的节点所在的地理位置,系统默认提供的监控节点如下:

注意

  1. 如果地址池的地址均为阿里云地址,且使用黑洞策略进行故障测试,监控节点请选择非BGP节点。(原因:黑洞是在阿里云网络和运营商网络的互联网生效的ACL策略,但阿里云IP之间的流量基本上是在云网络内部流动,降低探测效果。)

节点类型

地理位置

BGP节点

张家口市、 青岛市、杭州市、上海市、呼和浩特市、深圳市、北京市

国际节点

中国香港、德国、新加坡、加利福尼亚、澳大利亚、马来西亚、日本

运营商节点

武汉市联通、大连市联通、南京市联通、天津市联通、 青岛市电信、长沙市电信、西安市电信、郑州市电信、武汉市移动、广州市移动、大连市移动、南京市移动

设置方法

1 . 登录云解析DNS控制台

2 . 在左侧目录单击全局流量管理菜单,点击需要操作的实例ID

  • 如果实例还未做过GTM具体配置,则可以参考快速入门中 教程概览开启健康检查的操作文档。

  • 如果实例已做过GTM的快速配置,那么选择地址池配置页签,在已创建的地址池中,先单击健康检查的开启按钮,再单击修改按钮,根据TCP监控的功能说明,您可以对TCP健康检查的配置参数进行编辑修改。

All Products
Search
Document Center

TCP health checks

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2021

What are TCP health checks?

TCP is one of the network protocols over which GTM performs health checks on the required addresses. TCP health checks are used to monitor the required IP addresses and collect multiple metrics over TCP. These metrics include the network accessibility, port availability, and latency. If a monitored IP address is abnormal, the system blocks the abnormal IP address. If the IP address becomes normal, the system unblocks the IP address.

Features

1. Health Check Protocol

This parameter specifies a protocol over which GTM monitors the required IP addresses and collect multiple metrics. These metrics include the web server network accessibility, port availability, and latency. We recommend that you select TCP.

2. Check interval

This parameter specifies an interval between health checks during TCP monitoring. Default value: 1 minute. The Ultimate Edition supports a minimum interval of 15 seconds.

3. Select a port

This parameter specifies a port number. When GTM monitors the required IP addresses over TCP, GTM checks whether the port of the required IP addresses allows access over Telnet. If access over Telnet is allowed, the application service that is running on these IP addresses is deemed normal. If it is not, the application service is deemed abnormal.

4. Time Out

This parameter specifies a timeout period. During TCP monitoring, the system calculates the response time of each TCP packet that is sent. If the response time of a packet exceeds the specified timeout period, a health check times out. Valid values: 2 seconds, 3 seconds, 5 seconds, and 10 seconds.

5. Continuous Failed Attempts

During HTTP or HTTPS monitoring, if several exceptions occur, an application service is deemed abnormal. This configuration ensures the accuracy of monitoring. The accuracy may be affected by some issues, such as instantaneous network jitter. Valid values: 1 Times, 2 Times, and 3 Times.

  • 1 Times: An application service is deemed abnormal when the health check feature detects one alert.

  • 2 Times: An application service is deemed abnormal when the health check feature detects two alerts.

  • 3 Times: An application service is deemed abnormal when the health check feature detects three alerts.

6. Failure Rate

During TCP monitoring, the system checks whether a web server functions as expected based on a status code that is returned from the web server. If a return code is greater than the specified threshold, an application service is deemed abnormal. Valid values: 20%, 50%, 80%, and 100%.

7. Monitoring Nodes

This parameter specifies the geographical locations of nodes on which you can perform TCP monitoring. The following table describes the predefined monitoring nodes.

Node type

Geographical locations

BGP

Zhangjiakou, Qingdao, Hangzhou, Shanghai, Hohhot, Shenzhen, and Beijing.

Overseas

Hong Kong, Germany, Singapore, Silicon Valley, Australia, Malaysia, and Japan.

ISP

ChinaUnicomWuhan, ChinaUnicomDalian, ChinaUnicomNanjing, ChinaUnicomTianjin, ChinaTelecomQingdao, ChinaTelecomChangsha, ChinaTelecomXian, ChinaTelecomZhengzhou, ChinaMobileShenzhen, ChinaMobileDalian, and ChinaMobileNanjing.

Procedure

1 . Log on to the Alibaba Cloud DNS console.

2 . In the left-side navigation pane, click Global Traffic Manager. On the Global Traffic Manager page, click the required instance ID.

  • If the GTM instance is not configured, you must configure the instance. For more information, see Overview and Enable the health check feature.

  • If the instance is configured, click the Address Pool Configurations tab. On this tab, turn on the Health Check switch, and click Edit. You can modify the required parameters based on the features of TCP health checks.