按量付费是指在新建数据库集群时您无需预先支付费用,而是等实际使用数据库的计算和存储的服务时,再扣除费用。如果不购买计算包和存储包,集群的计算节点和存储空间(根据实际数据量)均按小时计费,并从账户中按小时扣除。

适用场景

若您的业务量较小,波动不频繁且波动量也较小,则推荐您购买按量付费的集群,根据数据库实际使用的计算节点扣费。

搭配存储包

PolarDB的存储空间可根据数据量自动伸缩无需您手动配置,您只需为实际使用的存储空间付费。当您的数据量较大需要的存储空间较多时,推荐使用PolarDB存储包以降低存储成本。

由于存储空间是根据数据量和存储时长收费的,若您需要的数据量较大(如1000 GB或以上),我们推荐配合存储包一起使用,能够享受一定的折扣优惠,且购买的存储包容量越大,折扣越多。

说明
  • 存储包分为中国内地通用中国香港及海外通用两种类型,且每种类型的存储包只允许购买一个。
  • 存储包由存储包类型中国内地通用中国香港及海外通用)规定地域内的所有集群共享使用。更多信息,请参见常见问题
  • 存储包容量不够时,您可以选择升级存储包,但暂不支持降级已购存储包。
  • 超出存储包容量的部分以按量付费的方式收取费用。

    例如您有三个存储容量均为400 GB的PolarDB集群,这三个集群可以共享1个1000 GB的存储包,超出的200 GB则按量付费。更多详情,请参见查看数据库存储用量

如何购买

When you create clusters, you do not need to pay for the clusters when you purchase a cluster. You are charged for the computing resources and storage that you use. If you do not use compute plans and storage plans, the fees of compute nodes and the consumed storage are billed by hour. The fees are deducted from your account balance on an hourly basis.

Scenarios

If your workloads are light, infrequently change, and have small fluctuations, we recommend that you purchase pay-as-you-go clusters. Fees are deducted from your account based on the compute nodes that you use.

Together with storage plans

The storage capacity of PolarDB is automatically scaled in or out based on the amount of stored data. You do not need to manually specify the storage capacity. You are charged for only the used storage. We recommend that you purchase PolarDB storage plans if you want to store a large volume of data. This reduces the storage costs.

You are charged based on the data volume and retention period. If you require a large storage capacity, such as 1,000 GB or more, we recommend that you use this billing method together with storage plans. Greater discounts are offered on storage plans with larger capacities.

Note
  • You can select the following types of storage plans: storage plans that apply to regions inside mainland China, and storage plans that apply to China (Hong Kong) and regions outside China. You can purchase only one storage plan for each type.
  • A storage plan can be shared by multiple clusters. A storage plan can be used by all the clusters in the regions that are specified by the Plan Type parameter. You can specify mainland China or China (Hong Kong) and regions outside China as the value of the parameter.
  • If the capacity of your storage plan is insufficient, you can upgrade the storage plan. However, storage plans cannot be downgraded.
  • You are charged for the extra storage that is not covered by the storage plan on a pay-as-you-go basis.

    Assume that you have three PolarDB clusters and each cluster requires 400 GB of storage. If you purchase a storage plan of 1,000 GB and these clusters share the storage plan, you are charged for the extra 200 GB of storage based on the pay-as-you-go billing method. For more information, see View the database storage usage.