If a cluster or its nodes is in the Exception state, you can restore the cluster. This topic describes how to restore a cluster.
By default, the feature is disabled. To enable it, submit a ticket.
Job data is exported.
When you restore a cluster, take note of the following impacts:
When a cluster is being restored, the system disks of all nodes are changed. By default, new system disks are configured based on the settings that you specified when the cluster was created.
After a cluster is restored, The self-managed queues in the cluster are deleted. All nodes are retained and migrated to the default queue of the cluster.
After a cluster is restored, the data on the system disks and data disks of all cluster nodes is lost. The data includes user information, job information, scheduler queue information, and configuration data of auto-scaling queues. However, the data on Apsara File Storage NAS file systems is retained.
Log on to the Elastic High Performance Computing (E-HPC) console.
In the top navigation bar, select a region.
In the left-side navigation pane, click Cluster.
On the Cluster page, select the cluster that you want to restore. Choose More > Recover.
In the Recover Cluster dialog box, specify Image Type, Image, Scheduler, and Domain Service.
Other settings are configured based on the settings that you specified when the cluster was created.
After the cluster is restored, the Cluster page automatically appears. You can check the status of the cluster. If the cluster is in the Uninitialized state, the cluster is being restored. If the cluster is in the Running state, the cluster has been restored.