本文为您介绍了服务网格ASM相关内容的最新动态。

2021年08月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
ASM提供了零信任安全能力 ASM提供了对等身份和请求身份认证、Istio授权策略、基于OPA的细粒度权限控制等零信任安全能力,强化应用服务安全性。 全部

优化ASM网关 对ASM网关进行优化:
  • 支持自定义hostNetwork、dnsPolicy。
  • 支持滚动更新,在线扩缩容时,业务流量无损(仅ASM专业版支持该功能)。
  • 支持配置网关高可用。
  • 支持自定义AccessLog日志。
全部
优化ASM控制台 优化ASM控制台,包括安全策略规则支持可视化界面配置,自定义资源支持基于YAML模板的规则配置,虚拟服务规则的图形化创建,优化Sidecar自动注入管理页面等。 全部 多种方式灵活开启自动注入
优化ASM可观测性功能
  • 升级Kiali版本至v1.34。
  • Kiali从公网更改为内网获取ARMS Prometheus监控指标。
  • Sidecar日志的Logstore不再采集网关的日志,网关的日志仅采集在对应网关的Logstore中。
  • 可观测性大盘优化,优化TOP 10访问省份、TOP 10访问城市、TOP URL、TOP访问IP等大盘报表中的空值问题。
全部

2021年07月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
ASM支持对接多个Consul注册中心 。 ASM增加了对接多个Consul注册中心功能。 全部 对接Consul注册中心
ASM支持OPA策略的动态更新功能。 ASM完善服务网格下的授权机制,支持OPA策略的动态更新功能。 全部 在ASM中实现动态更新OPA策略
ASM支持将虚拟机添加到ASM实例。 ASM支持将虚拟机添加到ASM实例。 全部

2021年06月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
ASM支持边缘集群的网格化应用治理能力。 ASM支持ACK Edge边缘集群功能,探索5G网络下边缘计算中服务网格的场景,至此ASM全面支持为所有云原生异构计算基础设施上的服务提供统一的网格化治理功能。 全部
ASM的网格诊断功能增加了5个诊断能力。 ASM的网格诊断功能增加了以下5个诊断能力:
  • 检查数据面的命名空间注入标签值与控制面是否同步。
  • 检查网关Pod是否开启1024内端口。
  • 检查目标规则的命名空间是否合理。
  • 网关引用的证书对应的Secret类型是否不正确。
  • 网关引用的证书对应的Secret是否存在。
全部 使用ASM网格诊断

2021年05月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
ASM Pro支持路由规则配置灰度发布的能力。 ASM Pro通过扩展的CRD ScopeConfig的方式,实现路由规则配置(VirtualService、EnvoyFilter)在Envoy节点上灰度生效。目前提供两种模式的灰度策略:
  • Selector模式,该模式需要给Pod添加标签。根据Pod标签进行匹配,使配置在指定标签的范围内生效。
  • rollingUpdate模式,可以将配置分成多批次下发到Envoy节点。Istio会根据节点数将节点分成N批,然后根据当前批次信息实现分批生效。
基于该能力,可以有效降低路由规则配置变更的风险,结合MSE产品可以实现金丝雀发布。
全部 通过配置灰度发布

2021年04月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持基于GZIP数据压缩能力。

启用ASM网关的压缩能力后,将对HTTP请求的Response进行压缩,从而加快响应速度,降低流量消耗。

全部 为ASM网关启用压缩
通过控制台启用基于WebAssembly的服务网格扩展功能。 WebAssembly用于扩展ASM数据平面的功能。您可以通过控制台启用基于WebAssembly的服务网格扩展功能, 全部 使用ORAS简化基于WASM的服务网格扩展功能

2021年03月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持DNS代理能力。

ASM实例基于Kubernetes服务和定义的ServiceEntry,为应用程序可以访问的所有服务推送主机名到IP地址的映射。当服务网格收到来自应用程序的DNS查询时,Istio代理将进行透明地拦截并提供解析能力。

通过控制台或者Aliyun CLI可以开启或者禁用服务网格中的DNS代理,可以大幅提高网格的性能和可用性。

全部 启用服务网格中的DNS代理
完善对CNI插件的支持,提升安全能力。 ASM从1.7版本开始支持CNI插件能力,完善了与Kubernetes网络插件的兼容性以及可用性,从而符合更好的安全要求,提高了稳定性。 全部
入口网关支持内核参数调整。 入口网关支持内核参数调整,提升入口网关性能调优的灵活性。 全部 修改入口网关服务
支持服务网格创建的SLB启用配置保护能力。 服务网格创建的API Server、Pilot SLB默认启用配置保护,防止对API Server、Pilot SLB进行修改、删除等误操作,提升服务网格产品可用性。 全部
支持控制面与数据面的命名空间同步。 为提升对命名空间的易用性,ASM支持控制面与数据面的命名空间同步能力。当Kubernetes集群添加到ASM中时,会触发将ASM的命名空间同步至Kubernetes集群的操作,同时ASM控制台提供了手动同步的功能。 全部

2021年02月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
服务网格ASM全面开放12个地域,支持Istio 1.8.3版本,支持集成ASK集群、ACK on ECI的ECI Pod应用。
  • 支持Istio 1.8.3版本。
  • 支持集成ASK集群和ACK on ECI上的ECI Pod应用。
  • 支持服务关联角色,提升易用性及被集成能力。
  • 全面开放12个地域。
全部
完善对入口网关的生命周期管理,支持自定义入口网关。
  • 支持通过CRD方式管理自定义网关。
  • 支持使用TLS透传和SDS,为服务网关提升安全性。
全部 自定义入口网关服务
支持对接多种服务注册中心,便于将微服务迁移至服务网格ASM。
  • 支持对接Nacos注册中心,便于将Nacos上的微服务与服务网格ASM进行互通。
  • 对接Consul注册中心,便于将微服务迁移至服务网格ASM。
全部

对接Consul注册中心

支持WebAssembly技术,简化扩展功能。 服务网格ASM提供了使用ORAS简化基于WASM的服务网格扩展功能。 全部 使用ORAS简化基于WASM的服务网格扩展功能

2021年01月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持中国站成都地域和国际站弗吉尼亚地域。 ASM相继在中国站成都地域、国际站弗吉尼亚地域开服。 全部
支持一键开启访问日志、Prometheus监控以及Kiali的能力。 为提升可观测能力的用户体验,ASM在新版本中支持了一键开启访问日志、Prometheus监控以及Kiali的能力。 全部
支持一键开启HTTP/1.0协议。 支持一键开启HTTP/1.0协议,解决Envoy默认需要上游服务使用HTTP/1.1或HTTP/2.0的问题,更好地兼容使用HTTP/1.0协议的遗留系统。 全部
完善入口网关定义, 优化更新与升级。
  • 完善入口网关定义,支持NodeSelector能力, 规范化入口网关使用负载均衡SLB的Annotation注解定义。
  • 对网格实例配置更新、新版本升级进行优化,减少等待时间,提升用户体验。
  • 增强EnvoyFilter自定义资源的校验功能。
全部

2020年11月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持Istio 1.7.5版本,并开放支持国际站。 ASM支持Istio 1.7.5版本,并开放支持国际站。 全部
支持Istio CNI插件。 ASM从1.7版本开始支持Istio CNI插件,该插件可以去掉Istio-init容器的特权诉求,从而符合更好的安全要求。 全部
支持Kiali for ASM。 Kiali for ASM提供了Web图形用户界面,用于查看服务网格的运行状况。 全部
发布数据平面热升级Beta版本。 ASM提供了对数据平面热升级的能力,在升级数据平面时不会中断服务,使数据平面在应用无感知的情况下完成升级。 全部 ASM数据平面热升级Beta

2020年10月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持多种方式灵活开启自动注入。 ASM提供了多种方式灵活开启自动注入,包含以下功能:
说明 ASM须升级到v1.6.8.19或者以上版本。
  • 支持一键启用为所有命名空间开启自动注入功能。
  • 支持通过Pod Annotations实现自动注入Sidecar的策略。
  • 支持特定情况下的alwaysInjectSelector、neverInjectSelector的自动注入策略。
全部 多种方式灵活开启自动注入
支持数据面Kubernetes集群1.18版本。 ASM支持数据面Kubernetes集群1.18版本,覆盖当前ACK集群的所有支持版本。
说明 ASM须升级到v1.6.8.19或者以上版本。
全部

2020年09月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
ASM Istio版本升级到1.6.8。 ASM现已支持Istio版本1.6.8,并增加了对ACK-on-ECI以及ASK集群的全面支持,至此ASM已完成全面统一支持多种类型的计算基础设施,包括ACK专有集群、ACK托管集群、ASK集群、ACK-on-ECI、ECI、ECS虚拟机、外部注册集群。 全部
增强Mixerless Telemetry V2能力。 ASM增强了Mixerless Telemetry V2能力,为网格内的服务通信提供了一种非侵入式的生成遥测数据的能力,并使用这些ASM指标实现工作负载的自动弹性伸缩。 全部 使用ASM指标实现工作负载的自动弹性伸缩
支持网格诊断功能。 ASM支持对网格实例进行网格诊断,诊断项包括数据平面版本检查、服务端口检查、服务关联检查、App及Version标签检查、目标地址检查和虚拟服务冲突检查,以帮助您更方便地使用和运维服务网格。 全部 使用ASM网格诊断

2020年08月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
支持集群本地域名设置。 提供网格实例创建时集群本地域名的定义,默认为cluster.local,例如接入的ACK集群使用了自定义域名,则在此需要设置与ACK集群相同的集群本地域名。 全部
支持非容器化的虚拟机应用。 ASM现已支持虚拟机接入到网格实例中,实现非容器化应用和容器应用的统一流量管理。 全部 通过ASM管理VM非容器应用Bookinfo
支持ASK集群接入。 服务网格已支持容器服务Serverless Kubernetes(ASK)集群接入,可对ECI容器实例上的工作负载做统一流量管理。 全部

2020年07月

功能 功能描述 发布地域 相关文档
服务网格产品商用化。 阿里云服务网格(ASM)提供一个全托管式的服务网格平台,兼容社区Istio开源服务网格,用于简化服务的治理,包括服务调用之间的流量路由与拆分管理、服务间通信的认证安全以及网格可观测性能力,从而极大地减轻开发与运维的工作负担。ASM定位于混合云、多云、多集群、非容器应用迁移等核心场景中,构建托管式统一的服务网格能力,能够为阿里云用户提供以下功能:
  • 一致的管理方式。
  • 统一的流量管理。
  • 控制平面核心组件托管化。

    产品当前为免费,用户只需承担关联产品如ACK、SLB、SLS等费用即可。

开放北京、杭州、张家口、上海、深圳、雅加达、法兰克福地域,其他地域陆续开放中。
支持阿里云自建链路追踪。 ASM支持向阿里云链路追踪服务(xtrace)导出链路追踪数据,也同样支持向自建的兼容Zipkin协议的系统导出追踪数据。 全部 向自建系统导出ASM链路追踪数据
支持注册集群接入。 您可以通过容器服务控制台注册外部Kubernetes集群,并通过服务网格ASM进行应用管理。 全部 通过ASM管理外部注册Kubernetes集群应用

This topic provides release notes for Alibaba Cloud Service Mesh (ASM).

August 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Zero-trust security capabilities Zero-trust security capabilities, such as peer authentication, request authentication, Istio authorization policies, and Open Policy Agent (OPA)-based fine-grained permission control, are provided by ASM. You can use these capabilities to strengthen the security of applications. All

None

Optimized ASM gateways ASM gateways are optimized in the following ways:
  • Custom host networks and Domain Name System (DNS) policies are supported.
  • Rolling updates are supported in ASM Professional Edition. The rolling update feature allows you to perform scaling without interrupting the traffic of online business.
  • High availability is supported for ASM gateways.
  • Custom access logs are supported.
All
Optimized ASM console The ASM console is optimized. For example, security policies and virtual services can be created by using a GUI, custom resources can be created by using YAML templates, and the page for configuring automatic sidecar injection is optimized. All Enable automatic sidecar injection by using multiple methods
Optimized ASM observability
  • Kiali for ASM is updated to V1.34.
  • The metrics of Prometheus Service are obtained by Kiali for ASM over the internal network. Before this feature update, the metrics are obtained over the Internet.
  • The logs of an ingress gateway service are collected only by the Logstore that is specified for the ingress gateway service. Logstores that are used to collect the logs of sidecar proxies no longer collect the logs of ingress gateway services.
  • The observability dashboards are optimized. The issue is fixed where dashboards display null values. The dashboards provide you with data such as top 10 provinces or cities with the most access traffic and top visitors by URL or IP address.
All

July 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Connection to one or more Consul service registries ASM can be connected to one or more Consul service registries. All Connect to Consul
Dynamic update of OPA policies The authorization mechanism of ASM is improved to support the dynamic update of OPA policies. All Dynamically update OPA policies in ASM
Addition of VMs to ASM instances VMs can be added to ASM instances. All

Add an ECS instance to an ASM instance

June 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Governance of applications deployed on edge Kubernetes clusters in ASM instances Edge Kubernetes clusters that are provided by Container Service for Kubernetes (ACK) can be added to ASM instances. This allows you to manage ASM instances in edge computing scenarios that are powered by 5G networks. After this feature update, ASM provides unified governance for services that are deployed on all types of cloud-native heterogeneous computing infrastructure. All None
Five check items added to the mesh diagnostics feature of ASM The following five check items are added to the mesh diagnostics feature of ASM:
  • Check whether the istio-injection parameter is set to the same value for the namespaces on the data plane and control plane.
  • Check whether a port under 1024 can be used in the pod of a gateway.
  • Check whether the namespace of a destination rule is valid.
  • Check whether the type of the secret of the Transport Layer Security (TLS) certificate that is referenced by a gateway is valid.
  • Check whether the secret of the TLS certificate that is referenced by a gateway exists.
All Diagnose ASM instances

May 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Canary releases based on routing rules Scope configurations are extended custom resource definitions (CRDs). Professional ASM instances allow you to use scope configurations to implement canary releases for pods by using virtual services or Envoy filters. You can use a scope configuration to configure a canary release in one of the following modes:
  • Selector mode: To use this mode, you must add labels to one or more pods. Then, you can use a scope configuration to apply a rule to route traffic to specific pods based on the specified label information.
  • RollingUpdate mode: In this mode, you can apply a rule to route traffic to pods by batch. Istio separates pods into batches as specified and then applies a rule to route traffic to pods by batch.
You can use scope configurations to control the risks that are brought by changes in routing rules. You can also use scope configurations and Microservice Engine (MSE) to implement canary releases.
All Use a scope configuration to configure a canary release

April 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
GZIP-based data compression

After you enable data compression for the ingress gateway service of an ASM instance, the server compresses the response content for HTTP requests. This reduces response time and traffic.

All Enable data compression for the ingress gateway service of an ASM instance
WebAssembly (Wasm)-based ASM instance extension Wasm allows you to extend the data plane of an ASM instance with new features. You can enable Wasm-based ASM instance extension in the ASM console. All Use ORAS to simplify Wasm-based ASM instance extension

March 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
DNS proxy feature

ASM uses Kubernetes services and defined service entries to configure hostname-to-IP-address mappings for all services that an application may access. When an ASM instance with the DNS proxy feature enabled receives DNS queries from applications, the specified sidecar proxy transparently intercepts the queries and resolves the DNS information in these queries.

The DNS proxy feature improves the performance and availability of ASM instances. You can enable or disable the DNS proxy feature in the ASM console or by using Alibaba Cloud CLI.

All Enable the DNS proxy feature for an ASM instance
Improved Istio Container Network Interface (CNI) plug-in The Istio CNI plug-in is supported for ASM instances whose Istio version is 1.7 or later. This improves the compatibility of Kubernetes network plug-ins with ASM instances and the availability of ASM, and enhances security and stability. All None
Modification of kernel parameters The kernel parameters of ingress gateway services can be modified. This improves the flexibility in optimizing the performance of ingress gateway services. All Modify an ingress gateway service
Read-only configurations By default, the read-only mode is enabled for the configurations of the API servers and Server Load Balancer (SLB) instances that are created in ASM. This prevents accidental operations, such as modification and deletion, on API servers or SLB instances, and improves the availability of ASM. All None
Unified setting of automatic sidecar injection The setting of automatic sidecar injection for the namespaces of the control plane can be automatically unified with that for the namespaces of the data plane. This improves the usability of namespaces. If you add a Kubernetes cluster to an ASM instance, the setting of automatic sidecar injection for the namespace of the ASM instance is automatically unified with that for the namespace of the Kubernetes cluster. You can also manually unify the setting of automatic sidecar injection in the ASM console. All None

February 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Availability in 12 regions, Istio 1.8.3, Serverless Kubernetes (ASK) clusters, and applications in Elastic Container Instance pods that run on the ACK clusters that are deployed on elastic container instances
  • ASM is updated to support Istio 1.8.3.
  • ASK clusters and applications in Elastic Container Instance pods that run on the ACK clusters that are deployed on elastic container instances are supported.
  • The service-linked role for ASM is supported. This improves the usability and integration capability of ASM.
  • ASM is available in 12 regions.
All
Custom ingress gateway services and better lifecycle management of ingress gateway services
  • A custom ingress gateway service can be created by using a CRD.
  • TLS pass-through and Secret Discovery Service (SDS) are supported to improve the security of Istio gateways.
All Define a custom ingress gateway service
Connection to multiple service registries
  • The connection to the Nacos service registry is supported. This allows you to migrate microservices in the Nacos service registry to ASM.
  • The connection to the Consul service registry is supported. This allows you to migrate microservices in the Consul service registry to ASM.
All

Connect to Consul

Simplified Wasm-based ASM instance extension OCI Registry as Storage (ORAS) and Wasm are supported. You can use ORAS to simplify Wasm-based ASM instance extension. All Use ORAS to simplify Wasm-based ASM instance extension

January 2021

Feature Description Supported region References
Availability in the China (Chengdu) region and the US (Virginia) region ASM is available in the China (Chengdu) region on the China site (aliyun.com) and the US (Virginia) region on the international site (alibabacloud.com). All None
Access log collection, Prometheus monitoring, and Kiali for ASM In this version, ASM allows you to enable access log collection, Prometheus monitoring, and Kiali for ASM with a few simple steps. This improves the observability of ASM. All
HTTP/1.0 HTTP/1.0 is supported. By default, Envoy requires that upstream services use HTTP/1.1 or HTTP/2.0. In this version, ASM allows you to enable HTTP/1.0 with a few simple steps. The support for HTTP/1.0 ensures compatibility with legacy systems that use HTTP/1.0. All None
Improved definition of ingress gateway services and optimized configuration and version updates
  • The definition of ingress gateway services is improved. The nodeSelector configuration is supported. The definition of SLB configurations for ingress gateway services by using annotations is standardized.
  • The configuration update of ASM instances and the version update are optimized to reduce waiting duration and improve user experience.
  • The verification feature of Envoy filters is enhanced.
All None

November 2020

Feature Description Supported region References
Istio 1.7.5 Istio 1.7.5 is supported and is available for the international site (alibabacloud.com). All None
Istio CNI plug-in The Istio CNI plug-in is supported for ASM instances whose Istio version is 1.7 or later. The Istio CNI plug-in replaces the istio-init container without requiring you to enable elevated privileges. This improves security. All None
Kiali for ASM Kiali for ASM is supported. This tool provides a web-based GUI that allows you to observe the status of ASM instances. All None
Hot update of data planes (Beta) The hot update of data planes is supported for ASM instances. You can update the data plane of an ASM instance without interrupting services or affecting applications. All Upgrade the data plane of an ASM instance without service interruption (Beta)

October 2020

Feature Description Supported region References
Multiple methods of enabling automatic sidecar injection The following methods are supported for enabling automatic sidecar injection:
Note The Istio version of ASM instances must be 1.6.8.19 or later.
  • Enable automatic sidecar injection for all namespaces.
  • Use pod annotations to enable automatic sidecar injection.
  • Enable or disable automatic sidecar injection by setting the alwaysInjectSelector or neverInjectSelector parameter in specific scenarios.
All Enable automatic sidecar injection by using multiple methods
Kubernetes 1.18 Kubernetes 1.18 is supported on the data planes of ASM instances. This feature is applicable to all supported versions of ACK clusters.
Note The Istio version of ASM instances must be 1.6.8.19 or later.
All None

September 2020

Feature Description Supported region References
Istio 1.6.8 Istio 1.6.8 is supported. In addition to Dedicated Kubernetes clusters, Managed Kubernetes clusters, registered external clusters, elastic container instances, and Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances, ASM supports ASK clusters and ACK clusters that are deployed on elastic container instances. All None
Enhanced Telemetry V2 Mixerless Telemetry V2 Mixerless is enhanced to collect telemetry data without the need to use Mixer. ASM automatically adjusts the traffic to the workloads based on the collected telemetry data. All Implement auto scaling for workloads by using ASM metrics
Mesh diagnostics Mesh diagnostics is supported. You can diagnose ASM instances based on the following items: the versions of data planes, service ports, applications in ASM instances, labels of applications and versions, destination addresses, and virtual service conflicts. This helps you use and manage your ASM instances. All Diagnose ASM instances

August 2020

Feature Description Supported region References
Cluster domain You can specify a cluster domain when you create an ASM instance. The default cluster domain is cluster.local. After you specify a cluster domain for an ASM instance, you can add clusters that belong to the cluster domain to the ASM instance. All None
Non-containerized applications on VMs Non-containerized applications on VMs can be added to ASM instances. This way, you can throttle traffic for non-containerized and containerized applications at the same time. All Use ASM to manage non-containerized applications
Serverless Kubernetes clusters on elastic container instances Serverless Kubernetes clusters that are deployed on elastic container instances are supported. You can use ASM to throttle traffic for the workloads of elastic container instances in a centralized manner. All None

July 2020

Feature Description Supported region References
Commercial version The commercial version of ASM is released. ASM is a fully managed platform for service meshes. ASM is compatible with the open source Istio service mesh of the Istio community. You can use ASM to manage services in a simplified manner. For example, you can use ASM to route and split inter-service traffic, secure inter-service communication based on authentication, and observe the behavior of services in meshes. ASM helps reduce your development and O&M costs. ASM builds the managed and unified service mesh capabilities in core scenarios, such as hybrid cloud, multi-cloud, multi-cluster, and non-containerized application migration. ASM provides you with the following benefits:
  • Centralized management mode
  • Centralized traffic throttling
  • Managed core components of control planes

    ASM is a free service. When you use ASM, you need to pay only for associated services, such as ACK, SLB, and Log Service.

China (Beijing), China (Hangzhou), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Shanghai), China (Shenzhen), Indonesia (Jakarta), and Germany (Frankfurt) None
Tracing Tracing Analysis and custom tracing systems are supported. You can export tracing data from ASM to Tracing Analysis and custom tracing systems that are compatible with Zipkin for analysis. All Export tracing data from ASM to a user-created system
Registered external clusters Registered external clusters are supported. You can use ASM to manage applications in external Kubernetes clusters that are registered in the ACK console. All Use ASM to manage applications in registered external Kubernetes clusters