Serverless Spark作业的描述格式为JSON格式,包含作业名称,JAR包路径以及作业配置参数等信息。本文主要介绍如何配置Serverless Spark任务格式。

Spark任务示例

本文以读取OSS数据为例,介绍Spark任务的编写方式,命令行参数格式为JSON格式。示例如下:

 {  
  "args": ["oss://${oss-buck-name}/data/test/test.csv"],
  "name": "spark-oss-test",
  "file": "oss://${oss-buck-name}/jars/test/spark-examples-0.0.1-SNAPSHOT.jar",
  "className": "com.aliyun.spark.oss.SparkReadOss",
  "conf": {
    "spark.driver.resourceSpec": "medium",
    "spark.executor.resourceSpec": "medium",
    "spark.executor.instances": 2,
    "spark.dla.connectors": "oss"
  }
}

上述示例描述了一个典型的离线Spark JAR任务的格式,包括任务的名字、主JAR、入口类、入口类参数以及Spark作业配置。如果开发者熟悉Spark社区用法的话,可以发现这些配置跟社区Spark-Submit工具的命令行参数类似。实际上,Serverless Spark参考了社区的用法,并跟社区的用法保持一致,包括参数名以及参数的语义。

作业参数说明

本章节对Serverless Spark作业参数进行说明。

参数名称 是否必填 示例值 使用说明
args "args":["args0", "args1"] Spark任务传入的参数,多个参数之间以英文逗号(,)分隔。
name "name": "your_job_name" Spark任务名称。
file Python/Java/Scala应用必填 "file":"oss://bucket/path/to/your/jar" Spark任务主文件的存储位置,可以是入口类所在的JAR包或者Python的入口执行文件。
说明 Spark任务主文件目前只支持存储在OSS中。
className Java/Scala应用必填 "className":"com.aliyun.spark.oss.SparkReadOss" Java或者Scala程序入口类。如果是Python则不需要指定。
sqls SQL应用必填 "sqls":["select * from xxxx","show databases"] 本关键字是区别于社区Spark的DLA平台自研功能,允许用户不提交JAR包和Python文件,直接提交SQL离线作业。该关键字跟file, className, args关键字不能同时使用。用户可以在一个作业中指定多条SQL语句,中间以英文逗号(,)隔开。多条SQL语句按照指定的顺序依次执行。
jars jars:["oss://bucket/path/to/jar","oss://bucket/path/to/jar"] Spark任务依赖的JAR包,多个JAR包之间以英文逗号(,)分隔。JAR包在作业运行时会被加入到Driver和Executor JVM的ClassPath里面。
说明 Spark任务所依赖的所有JAR包须存储在OSS中。
files "files":["oss://bucket/path/to/files","oss://bucket/path/to/files"] Spark任务依赖的文件资源,文件会被下载到Driver和Executor进程的当前执行目录下。文件可以指定别名,比如oss://bucket/xx/yy.txt#yy,用户在代码中只需要使用./yy就可以访问文件,否则使用./yy.txt。多个文件中间用英文逗号(,)分隔。
说明
  • files中包含名为oss://<path/to>/log4j.properties的文件时(文件名固定为log4j.properties),Spark会使用该log4j.properties作为日志配置。
  • Spark任务所依赖的所有文件须存储在OSS中。
archives "archives":["oss://bucket/path/to/archives","oss://bucket/path/to/archives"] Spark任务依赖的文件包资源,目前支持ZIP、TAR、TAR.GZ后缀。文件包会被解压到当前Spark进程的当前目录下。文件包可以指定别名,比如oss://bucket/xx/yy.zip#yy,用户在代码中只需要使用./yy/zz.txt就可以访问解压后的文件,否则使用./yy.zip/zz.txt访问文件(假设zz.txt是yy.zip压缩包中的文件)。多个文件包中间使用英文逗号(,)分隔。
说明 Spark任务所依赖的所有文件包须存储在OSS中。文件包解压缩失败,任务会失败。
pyFiles Python应用必填 "pyFiles":["oss://bucket/path/to/pyfiles","oss://bucket/path/to/pyfiles"] PySpark依赖的Python文件,后缀可以是ZIP、PY和EGG。如果依赖多个Python文件,建议用户使用ZIP或者EGG文件包。这些文件可以直接在Python代码中以module的方式引用。多个文件包中间使用英文逗号(,)分隔。
说明 Spark任务所依赖的所有Python文件须存储在OSS中。
conf "conf":{"spark.xxxx":"xxx","spark.xxxx":"xxxx"} 与开源Spark中的配置项相同,参数格式为key: value形式,多个参数之间以英文逗号(,)分隔。

若不填写conf,系统使用创建虚拟集群时设置的默认值。

DLA Spark 配置项

DLA Spark配置项跟社区Spark中的配置项基本保持一致,本章节将对其中不一致的地方以及DLA Serverless Spark平台提供的参数进行说明。

  • 与社区Spark不一致的地方
    指定DriverExecutor资源大小。
    参数名称 使用说明 对应社区Spark参数
    spark.driver.resourceSpec 表示spark driver的资源规格。取值:
    • small:表示1c4g
    • medium:表示2c8g
    • large:表示4c16g
    • xlarge:表示8c32g
    spark.driver.cores以及spark.driver.memory
    spark.executor.resourceSpec 表示spark executor的资源规格,同spark.driver.resourceSpec。 spark.executor.cores以及spark.executor.memory
  • DLA Spark相关参数
    • Spark UI相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.job.log.oss.uri 用于存储DLA Spark作业产生的作业日志以及SparkUI EventLog的目录,目前只支持用户的oss路径。如果不填无法看到作业日志,作业结束后无法打开SparkUI。
    • RAM账号运维Spark相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.roleArn RAM系统中授予提交作业的子账号的roleArn,子账号提交作业需要填写该参数,主账号提交作业无需提交该参数。
    • DLA Spark内置数据源连接器。
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.connectors 启用DLA Spark内置的连接器,连接器名称以逗号隔开,目前可选的连接器有 oss、hbase1.x、tablestore。
      spark.hadoop.job.oss.fileoutputcommitter.enable false 开启parquet格式写入优化。请参考OSS
      注意
      • 需要两个参数同时使用。
      • 不支持与其它数据格式混用。
      • 必须设置 "spark.dla.connectors": "oss" 。
      spark.sql.parquet.output.committer.class com.aliyun.hadoop.mapreduce.lib.output.OSSFileOutputCommitter
      spark.hadoop.io.compression.codec.snappy.native false 标识Snappy文件是否为标准Snappy文件。Hadoop默认识别的是Hadoop修改过的Snappy格式文件。设置为true时将使用标准snappy库解压,否则使用hadoop默认的snappy库解压。
    • 访问用户VPC连接用户数据源相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.eni.enable false 这个参数为ture表示启用打通VPC功能。
      spark.dla.eni.vswitch.id 开启打通VPC功能,用于弹性网卡的交换机ID。一般地,如果用户有ECS可以访问目标数据源,那么可以直接使用该ECS的交换机ID。
      spark.dla.eni.security.group.id 开启打通VPC功能,用于弹性网卡的安全组ID。一般地,如果用户有ECS可以访问目标数据源,那么可以直接使用该ECS的安全组ID。
      spark.dla.eni.extra.hosts 需要额外传入的IP和Host的映射关系,以便Spark能正确解析用户数据源中的域名信息。如连接用户的Hive数据源,就需要传入此参数。
      注意 IP和域名之间用空格隔开。多个IP和域名用逗号隔开,如"ip0 master0, ip1 master1"。
    • Spark SQL链接DLA元数据相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.sql.hive.metastore.version 1.2.1 用于指定Hive MetaStore的版本,DLA Spark扩充了社区版该参数的可取值,当设置为dla时,用户即可使用Spark SQL访问DLA元数据。
    • PySpark相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.kubernetes.pyspark.pythonVersion 2 DLA Spark使用的Python版本,可取值为2和3。2代表使用Python2,3代表使用Python3。
    • 作业重试相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明 示例
      spark.dla.job.maxAttempts 1 作业最大尝试次数,默认为1,代表作业不支持重试。
      说明 取值范围为[1, 9999]。如果作业成功则不再继续尝试,如果作业失败,且该值大于1,会自动进行下一次尝试。
      假设spark.dla.job.maxAttempts=3,则这个作业最多尝试3次。
      spark.dla.job.attemptFailuresValidityInterval -1 作业尝试追踪的有效时间间隔,默认值为-1,代表未启用作业尝试追踪。
      注意
      • 如果作业尝试结束时间距离当前时间已经超过了指定的时间间隔,则该次尝试不会被计入失败的次数。
      • 值如果设置的过小,很容易导致错误的作业被无限重试,因此默认情况下不建议设置该值。
      • 值可以带单位,支持的单位有:
        • ms:毫秒,默认单位。
        • m:分钟。
        • h: 小时。
        • d:天。
      假设spark.dla.job.attemptFailuresValidityInterval=30m,当前时间是12:40,已存在JobAttempt0的结束时间为12:00,JobAttempt1的结束时间为12:30,JobAttempt2的结束时间为12:35,则JobAttempt0不被计入尝试次数,这个作业的有效尝试只有JobAttempt1和JobAttempt2,总尝试计数为2。
    • 资源配置相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.driver.cpu-vcores-ratio 1 Driver虚拟Core实际CPU Core之间的比例。

      假设Driver是Medium规格(2C8G),本参数值设置为2,那么Driver进程可以按照4个Core进行并发控制,相当于spark.driver.cores=4。

      spark.dla.executor.cpu-vcores-ratio 1 Executor虚拟Core实际CPU Core之间的比例。当单个Task的CPU利用率比较低时,可以通过该配置,提升CPU利用效率。

      假设Executor是Medium规格(2C8G),本参数值设置为2,那么Executor进程可以按照4个Core进行并发控制,也就是同时调度4个并发任务,相当于spark.executor.cores=4。

    • 监控相关参数:
      参数名称 默认值 参数说明
      spark.dla.monitor.enabled true 作业级别监控开关,默认打开。

      当设置为false后将不采集当前作业的监控数据 。

A Serverless Spark job must be described in the JSON format. The job information includes the job name, directory of JAR packages, and job configuration parameters. This topic describes how to configure a Serverless Spark job.

Example of a Spark job

This section describes how to compile a Spark job by using the command line to access OSS data. The parameters are in the JSON format.

 {  
  "args": ["oss://${oss-buck-name}/data/test/test.csv"],
  "name": "spark-oss-test",
  "file": "oss://${oss-buck-name}/jars/test/spark-examples-0.0.1-SNAPSHOT.jar",
  "className": "com.aliyun.spark.oss.SparkReadOss",
  "conf": {
    "spark.driver.resourceSpec": "medium",
    "spark.executor.resourceSpec": "medium",
    "spark.executor.instances": 2,
    "spark.dla.connectors": "oss"
  }
}

This example describes the format of a typical offline Spark JAR job, including the job name, main classes of JAR packages, entry class, entry class parameters, and Spark job configurations. These configurations are similar to the parameters in the spark-submit commands of the Apache Spark community because Serverless Spark uses the same configurations that include parameter names and semantics as the Apache Spark community.

Job parameters

The following table describes the parameters of a Serverless Spark job.

Parameter Description Required
args The parameters that you want to specify for a Spark job. Separate multiple parameters with commas (,). No
name The name of a Spark job. No
file The directory where the main files of a Spark job are saved. The main files can be the JAR packages that contain entry classes or the entry execution files of Python.

Note: The main files of Spark jobs can only be stored in OSS.

Required for Python, Java, and Scala
className The entry class of Java or Scala, such as com.aliyun.spark.oss.SparkReadOss. This parameter is not required for Python. Required for Java and Scala
sqls Allows you to submit offline SQL jobs without the need to submit JAR packages or Python files. This parameter provides a self-developed feature of Data Lake Analystics (DLA) and is not provided by the Apache Spark community. This parameter cannot be used with the file parameter. You are allowed to specify multiple SQL statements in a Spark job. The SQL statements are separated by commas (,) and executed in a specified order. Required for SQL
jars The JAR packages on which a Spark job depends. Separate multiple JAR packages with commas (,). When a Spark job is running, JAR packages are added to ClassPath of the driver and executor JVMs.

Note: The JAR packages on which a Spark job depends must be stored in OSS.

No
files The files on which a Spark job depends. These files are downloaded to the directory where the driver and executor are running. You can specify an alias for a file, such as oss://bucket/xx/yy.txt#yy. This way, you only need to enter ./yy in the code to access the file. If you do not specify the alias for the file, you must use ./yy.txt to access the file. Separate multiple files with commas (,).

Note: The JAR packages on which a Spark job depends must be stored in OSS.

No
archives The packages on which a Spark job depends. The packages can only be in the ZIP, TGZ, TAR, or TAR.GZ format. The packages are decompressed to the directory where the Spark process is running. You can specify an alias for a package, such as oss://bucket/xx/yy.zip#yy. This way, you only need to enter ./yy/zz.txt in the code to access the decompressed files. If you do not specify the alias for the package, you must use ./yy.zip/zz.txt to access the decompressed files. In this example, zz.txt is a file in the yy.zip package. Separate multiple packages with commas (,).

Note: The packages on which a Spark job depends must be stored in OSS. If a package on which a Spark job depends fails to be decompressed, the job also fails.

No
pyFiles The Python files on which PySpark depends. These files must be in the ZIP, PY, or EGG format. If PySpark depends on multiple files, we recommend that you use the files in the ZIP or EGG format. These files can be referenced in the Python code by using a module method. Separate multiple files with commas (,).

Note: The Python files on which PySpark depends must be stored in OSS.

Required for Python
conf The configuration file. The fields contained in this parameter must be the same as those configured in the open source Apache Spark. The fields are in the format of key: value. Separate multiple fields with commas (,). For information about the configuration differences between DLA and the Apache Spark community, see Serverless Spark fields.

If you do not specify the conf parameter, the default settings for creating a virtual cluster are used.

No

Serverless Spark fields

Most of the fields used by DLA Serverless Spark are the same as those of the Apache Spark community. This section describes the differences in the fields between DLA Serverless Spark and the Apache Spark community and the unique parameters provided by DLA Serverless Spark.

  1. "spark.driver.cores","spark.driver.memory","spark.executor.cores","spark.executor.memory" are not supported in the conf parameter. You must use "spark.driver.resourceSpec" and "spark.executor.resourceSpec".

    Example:
    "conf": {
        "spark.driver.resourceSpec": "small",
        "spark.executor.resourceSpec": "medium",
        "spark.executor.instances": 2
    }
    In this example:
    • "spark.driver.resourceSpec":"small" indicates that the specifications of the driver are small, which include 1 vCPU and 4 GB of memory.
    • "spark.executor.resourceSpec":"medium" indicates that the specifications of the executor are medium, which include 2 vCPUs and 8 GB of memory.
  2. spark.dla.connectors is provided by DLA Serverless Spark. This field specifies the self-developed Spark connector of DLA used by a Spark job. The connectors can be OSS, Tablestore, and HBase. You can specify multiple connectors and separate them with commas (,).