节省计划是一种折扣权益计划,可以抵扣按量付费实例(不含抢占式实例)的账单。相比包年包月实例,以及预留实例劵和按量付费实例的组合,节省计划和按量付费实例的组合在使用上更加灵活。

什么是节省计划

节省计划是一种折扣权益计划,您可以通过承诺在一定期限(1年或3年)内使用稳定数量的资源(以USD/小时为单位衡量),来换取较低的按量付费折扣。在购买节省计划后,每小时账单中不超过承诺消费的部分将享受节省计划特有的折扣后抵扣。

使用节省计划时,每种实例除了有正常的按量单价(小时价格)以外,还会有节省计划折扣后的单价(具体折扣请参见节省计划折扣详情页)。在承诺消费的金额范围内,按节省计划折扣后的单价来计费并抵扣;超出承诺消费的金额范围后,按正常的按量单价计费。

举个例子,张先生在上海地域有数台ecs.g6.xlarge实例,计划购买一张3年期通用型节省计划,则节省计划能进行以下抵扣。
说明 该示例仅用作说明,实际价格和折扣请参见云服务器ECS定价页节省计划折扣详情页

假设,ecs.g6.xlarge的正常按量单价为 0.155 USD/台/小时,上海地域3年期ecs.g6规格族的节省计划折扣为4.55折,则使用节省计划折后的实例单价为0.155*0.455 = 0.0705 USD/台/小时

张先生选择每小时承诺消费0.31 USD/小时,那么该份节省计划每小时最多可以抵扣0.31/0.0705 = 4.397台上海地域ecs.g6.xlarge的按量实例。

普通按量费用与使用节省计划的费用对比如下所示:
计费方式 第一小时(假设运行6台实例) 第二小时(假设运行5台实例) 第三小时(假设运行4台实例)
没有买节省计划,直接使用按量付费的总费用 6 * 0.155 = 0.93 USD 5 * 0.155 = 0.775 USD 4 * 0.155 = 0.62 USD
使用节省计划后的总费用 超过节省计划最大抵扣台数(4.397台),有部分实例需要正常按量付费。

0.31 + 0.155 * (6 - 0.31/0.0705) = 0.558 USD

超过节省计划最大抵扣台数(4.397台),有部分实例需要正常按量付费

0.31 + 0.155 * (5 - 0.31/0.0705) = 0.403 USD

未达到节省计划最大抵扣台数(4.397台),产生的总费用即为节省计划每小时承诺消费。

0.31 USD

选择每小时承诺消费

每一份节省计划,都必须选择每小时承诺消费。在承诺消费的金额范围内,您的实例消费将按节省计划折扣单价来计算并抵扣,超出承诺消费的金额范围后,按正常的按量单价计算费用。

您可以自行购买节省计划(节省计划购买页面),也可以采纳自动推荐的方案(节省计划购买推荐页面)。

节省计划类型

节省计划包括通用型和ECS计算型,两种类型的节省计划对比如下表所示。ECS计算型相比通用型,灵活性低,但折扣力度更大。
对比项 通用型 ECS计算型
是否支持跨产品使用 可跨产品使用,支持以下产品和资源:
  • ECS实例的计算资源(vCPU和内存)、系统盘、固定公网带宽
  • ECI实例的计算资源(vCPU和内存)
仅支持ECS实例的计算资源(vCPU和内存)、系统盘、固定公网带宽。
是否限制地域 无地域限制。 仅限单个地域。
是否限制实例 无实例规格族、实例大小和操作系统限制。 限特定实例规格族。您可以选择按照规格族套餐下单(则使用范围限定在套餐内的规格族),或按照单一规格族下单(则使用范围限定在选定的单一规格族下)。

无实例大小和操作系统限制。

应用场景

节省计划和预留实例券均可抵扣按量付费实例的账单。在以下场景下,选择节省计划结合按量付费是您最佳的选择。

场景 节省计划+按量付费 预留实例劵+按量付费
业务调整,需要变换实例规格族;或想升级新一代实例享受技术红利。 节省计划均不限制实例大小和操作系统,通用型节省计划可以支持更多产品且不限制地域和规格族。 不支持变换实例规格族。
多地域部署,想一份购买可以覆盖所有地域的实例。 单张预留实例券仅能应用于单个地域。
简化预算阶段的资源选择复杂度。 只需预估大致的消费范围,无需细化到规格族、操作系统等维度。 至少需要细化到地域、规格族、操作系统等维度。

更多计费方式的对比请参见实例规格计费

节省计划计费

节省计划支持三种支付方式:全预付、部分预付和0预付。根据所购节省计划的属性,您可以获得相应的按量折扣。在有效期内,根据一定的规则自动抵扣按量付费实例的账单。更多详情,请参见节省计划计费

生命周期管理

节省计划有以下两种生命周期管理规则:
  • 生效-到期管理流程

    当完成一个节省计划的购买后,实例的开始时间以当前小时零分零秒为开始时间,即实际业务抵扣的开始时间购买后立即生效。生效时间和失效时间均按整点计算。

    例如,您在2020-05-29 13:45购买了一个节省计划,有效期为一年,则该节省计划的生效时间为2020-05-29 13:00,失效时间为2021-05-30 24:00。如果您已经持有满足匹配要求的按量付费实例,则从2020-05-29 13:00~14:00的小时账单开始抵扣,直至节省计划失效。

    注意 节省计划到期后立即失效后,不能继续抵扣按量付费实例账单,但按量付费实例不会释放,不会中断您的业务。请保证账号额度充足,保证按量付费实例正常运行。
  • 欠费-停服-缴费-复机管理流程

    在部分预付、0预付的场景下,如果账号欠费,不能支付小时固定费用,会触发欠费流程。当产生欠费72小时后节省计划进入欠费受限流程。节省计划欠费受限后,下个小时将停止优惠折扣和抵扣。当您缴清欠款后,节省计划可立即恢复优惠折扣和抵扣。

    注意
    • 节省计划欠费受限后,仍然会每小时按照承诺消费进行扣费。
    • 节省计划多次或长期欠费受限后,会影响您后续使用阿里云相关产品的0预付功能。请尽量保持余额充足。

使用限制

节省计划的使用限制如下表所示。
限制对象 限制项 描述
节省计划 购买数量 每个账号最多可购买40个。
抵扣实例 已停售的系列I实例规格不支持节省计划,包括:t1、s1、s2、s3、m1、m2、c1、c2。
抵扣顺序 当多种折扣权益共同生效时,抵扣顺序如下:
  1. 预留实例券、资源包。
  2. 节省计划。
  3. 优惠券。
  4. 代金券。
ECS实例 实例计费方式
  • 只能匹配按量付费实例(不含抢占式实例)。
  • 支持抵扣以下资源的费用:
    • ECS实例计算资源(vCPU和内存)
    • 系统盘
    • 固定公网带宽
实例规格族 ECS计算型节省计划只支持抵扣同地域内及同规格族的按量付费实例。

跨账号使用

如果您需要统一管理多个阿里云账号的财务关系,可以使用用户中心的企业财务功能。企业财务功能支持在阿里云账号间建立财务托管关系,由主账号支付子账号的费用。建立财务托管关系后,可以共享在主账号中的节省计划,用于抵扣子账号中的按量付费实例账单。
说明 企业财务功能中,主账号、子账号都是指独立的阿里云帐号,用于授权管理财务。和访问控制中的主账号、RAM用户的概念不同。
跨账号使用存在以下限制:
  • 不支持共享子账号中的节省计划。
  • 子账号优先使用自身的节省计划,再使用共享的节省计划。

相关链接

A savings plan is a discount plan that can be applied to offset the bills of pay-as-you-go instances, excluding preemptible instances. A combination of savings plans and pay-as-you-go instances is more flexible in use than subscription instances or a combination of reserved instances and pay-as-you-go instances.

What is a savings plan?

A savings plan is a discount plan that allows you to receive pay-as-you-go billing discounts in exchange for a commitment to use a consistent amount (measured in USD/hour) of resources over a one-year or three-year period. After you purchase a savings plan, the hourly bills of your pay-as-you-go instances are covered up to the amount of the plan.

When you use a savings plan, your pay-as-you-go instances of each instance type have a regular pay-as-you-go unit price and a savings plan unit price. For more information, see the Discount Details page. You are charged for resource usage within your commitment based on the savings plan unit price. You are charged for resource usage beyond your commitment at the regular pay-as-you-go unit price.

For example, Alex has several ecs.g6.xlarge instances in the China (Shanghai) region and can use a three-year general-purpose savings plan to obtain the following discounts.
Note The prices used in this example are for demonstration only. For more information about the actual prices and discounts, see the Pricing tab of the Elastic Compute Service page and the Discount Details page.

For example, the regular pay-as-you-go unit price of ecs.g6.xlarge instances is USD 0.155/instance/hour, and a three-year savings plan provides savings of 54.5% off the pay-as-you-go price for the ecs.g6 instance family in the China (Shanghai) region. The savings plan unit price of the ecs.g6.xlarge instances is calculated based on the following formula: USD 0.155/instance/hour × 0.455 = USD 0.0705/instance/hour.

If Alex makes a commitment of USD 0.31/hour, the savings plan can be applied to offset the hourly bills of 4.397 pay-as-you-go ecs.g6.xlarge instances, which is calculated based on the following formula: 0.31/0.0705 = 4.397.

The following table compares the regular pay-as-you-go prices and the savings plan prices.
Billing method The first hour (based on the assumption that six instances are running) The second hour (based on the assumption that five instances are running) The third hour (based on the assumption that four instances are running)
Total regular pay-as-you-go price without applying the savings plan 6 × 0.155 = 0.93 USD 5 × 0.155 = 0.775 USD 4 × 0.155 = 0.62 USD
Total price after the savings plan is applied You are charged for the instances that exceed the maximum number of instances (4.397 instances) to which the savings plan can be applied on a pay-as-you-go basis.

0.31 + 0.155 × (6 - 0.31/0.0705) = 0.558 USD

You are charged for the instances that exceed the maximum number of instances (4.397 instances) to which the savings plan can be applied on a pay-as-you-go basis.

0.31 + 0.155 × (5 - 0.31/0.0705) = 0.403 USD

The total price is calculated based on the commitment because the number of running instances is less than the maximum number of instances (4.397 instances) to which the savings plan can be applied.

0.31 USD

Select an hourly commitment

For each savings plan, you must select an hourly commitment. You are charged for resource usage within your commitment based on the savings plan unit price. You are charged for resource usage beyond your commitment at the regular pay-as-you-go unit price.

You can purchase a desired savings plan on the Savings Plan page or purchase a recommended savings plan on the Recommended page.

Savings plan types

Savings plans are available in two types: general-purpose and Elastic Compute Service (ECS) compute. The following table compares the two types of savings plans. ECS compute savings plans are less flexible but offer higher discounts than general-purpose savings plans.
Comparison item General-purpose ECS compute
Use across services Can be used across services and supports the following services and resources:
  • ECS: instance computing resources (vCPUs and memory), system disks, and public bandwidth
  • Elastic Container Instance: instance computing resources (vCPUs and memory)
Can be used only for the following ECS resources: instance computing resources (vCPUs and memory), system disks, and public bandwidth.
Region limits Has no limits on regions. Can be applied only within a single region.
Instance limits Has no limits on instance families, instance sizes, or operating systems. Can be applied only to specific instance families. You can choose to place an order by instance family set. In this case, this savings plan type can be applied to all instance families in the set. You can also place an order by instance family. In this case, this savings plan type can be applied only to the specified instance family.

Has no limits on instance sizes or operating systems.

Scenarios

Both savings plans and reserved instances can be applied to offset the bills of pay-as-you-go instances. The following table describes scenarios where a combination of savings plans and pay-as-you-go instances serves as an optimal billing solution.

Scenario Combination of savings plans and pay-as-you-go instances Combination of reserved instances and pay-as-you-go instances
You want to change the instance family of your instances for business adjustment purposes, or you want to upgrade your instances to a next-generation instance family. Has no limits on instance sizes or operating systems. General-purpose savings plans support more services and have no limits on regions or instance families. Does not support changes of the instance family.
You want to deploy your instances in multiple regions. A reserved instance can be used only within a single region.
You want to make it easy to select resources in the budgeting phase. Requires an estimate of the approximate usage range but not details about the instance family or the operating system. Requires details about the region, instance family, and operating system.

For more information about instance billing, see Instance types.

Billing

Savings plans support three payment options: All Upfront, Partial Upfront, and No Upfront. You can receive different discounts based on the selected payment option of your savings plan. Your savings plans are automatically applied to offset the bills of your pay-as-you-go instances based on specific rules within the terms of the plans. For more information, see Savings plans.

Lifecycle management

The following rules apply to the lifecycle management of savings plans:
  • Management process from taking effect to expiration

    When a savings plan is purchased, the savings plan immediately takes effect at the hour of purchase. Savings plans take effect and expire on the hour.

    For example, you purchased a one-year savings plan at 13:45 of May 29, 2020. The savings plan takes effect at 13:00 of May 29, 2020 and expires at 24:00 of May 30, 2021. If you have eligible pay-as-you-go instances, the savings plan is applied to offset the bills of your pay-as-you-go instances starting from 13:00 of May 29, 2020 by hour until it expires.

    Notice Expired savings plans cannot continue to offset the bills of pay-as-you-go instances. However, the pay-as-you-go instances are not released, which ensures that your business can continue. Make sure that you have sufficient balance within your account to ensure that the services on your pay-as-you-go instances are available.
  • Overdue payment, suspension, payment, and resumption

    If you select the Partial Upfront or No Upfront payment option and you are unable to pay your hourly commitment because you have overdue payments within your account, the overdue payment management procedure is triggered. 72 hours after a payment within your account becomes overdue, your savings plans are suspended. The discounts of your savings plans are no longer applied starting from the next hour and cannot be resumed until the overdue bills are paid.

    Notice
    • If your savings plans are suspended, you are still charged by hour based on the commitment.
    • If your savings plans are suspended multiple times or for an extended period of time, you may not be able to use the No Upfront payment option for other Alibaba Cloud services. Make sure that you have sufficient balance within your account.

Limits

The following table describes the limits of savings plans.
Object Item Description
Savings plan Maximum number You can purchase up to 40 savings plans for each account.
Order of application When multiple discount plans take effect, they are applied in the following order:
  1. Reserved instances and resource plans
  2. Savings plans
  3. Coupons
  4. Vouchers
ECS instance Billing method
  • Savings plans are applicable only to pay-as-you-go instances, excluding preemptible instances.
  • Savings plans are applicable to the following resources:
    • ECS instance computing resources (vCPUs and memory)
    • System disks
    • Public bandwidth
Instance family ECS compute savings plans can be applied only to pay-as-you-go instances of a specific instance family within a specific region.

Use across accounts

If you want to manage the financial relationships of multiple Alibaba Cloud accounts in a centralized manner, you can use the corporate finance feature in the User Center. The corporate finance feature allows you to establish trusteeship between multiple Alibaba Cloud accounts. You can use the main account to pay bills of linked accounts. After the trusteeship is established between multiple accounts, you can share savings plans within the main account to offset the bills of pay-as-you-go instances within the linked accounts.
Note In corporate finance, the main account and linked accounts are independent Alibaba Cloud accounts that are used to grant financial management permissions. The relationships between these accounts are different from those between regular Alibaba Cloud accounts and Resource Access Management (RAM) users.
The following limits apply to the use of savings plans across accounts:
  • Savings plans within linked accounts cannot be shared.
  • If you want to use savings plans within a linked account, the original savings plans within the linked account take priority over shared ones.

References