云企业网CEN(Cloud Enterprise Network)是承载在阿里云提供的高性能、低延迟的私有全球网络上的一张高可用网络。

云企业网可帮助您在不同地域专有网络VPC(Virtual Private Cloud)之间、VPC与本地数据中心间搭建私网通信通道,实现同地域或跨地域网络互通;同时,云企业网支持在地域内定义灵活的互通、隔离、引流策略,帮助您打造一张灵活、可靠、大规模的企业级全球互联网络。

产品简介TR

组成部分

云企业网有以下组成部分:

  • 云企业网实例

    云企业网实例是创建、管理一体化网络的基础资源。

    一个云企业网实例创建、管理一张网络,可覆盖一个或多个地域。创建云企业网实例后,将需要互通的网络实例连接到云企业网实例中,再购买带宽包,设置跨地域带宽,便可实现全球网络资源互通。

  • 转发路由器实例

    转发路由器TR(Transit Router)是云企业网的核心组件。一个云企业网实例会在每个地域创建一个转发路由器实例,一个转发路由器实例代表一台转发路由器。云企业网通过转发路由器连接当前地域的网络实例,作为与同地域或跨地域网络实例互通的桥梁。转发路由器也是各个地域内路由表、路由策略、跨地域连接等功能的载体,通过转发路由器您可以灵活的定义流量互通、隔离、引流策略,满足您多样化的组网和网络管理需求。

    转发路由器主要包含以下两个组成部分:
    • 转发路由器连接

      转发路由器连接是转发路由器与周边网络连接的实体,包含VPC网络实例连接、边界路由器VBR(Virtual Border Router)网络实例连接、云连接网CCN(Cloud Connect Network)网络实例连接和跨地域连接。

    • 转发路由器路由表

      云企业网已经连接的网络实例通过查询该地域下转发路由器路由表进行流量转发。转发路由器包含一张默认路由表,支持创建自定义路由表并支持定义灵活的互通、隔离、引流策略,满足您多样化的组网需求。

    转发路由器根据地域划分为基础版和企业版,基础版和企业版提供的功能不完全相同。更多信息,请参见转发路由器介绍

  • 带宽包

    同地域之间网络实例互通,无需购买带宽包。跨地域之间网络实例互通,必须为要互通的地域所属的区域购买带宽包并设置跨地域互通带宽。区域是阿里云地域的集合,每个区域包含一个或多个阿里云地域。互通区域请以控制台为准。

    例如您希望华北2(北京)地域和华东1(杭州)地域的网络实例互通,您需要购买互通区域为中国内地至中国内地的带宽包,并设置华北2(北京)地域至华东1(杭州)地域的跨地域互通带宽。

    说明 云企业网跨地域带宽默认为1 Kbps,仅供测试连通性。如果您需要业务正常运行,请购买完带宽包后设置跨地域互通带宽。
    区域和地域的关系如下表所示:
    区域 包含的地域
    中国内地 华北1(青岛)、华北2(北京)、华北3(张家口)、华北5(呼和浩特)、华北6(乌兰察布)、华南1(深圳)、华南2(河源)、华东1(杭州)、华东2(上海)、西南1(成都)
    北美 美国(硅谷)、美国(弗吉尼亚)
    亚太 中国香港、新加坡、马来西亚(吉隆坡)、日本(东京)、印度尼西亚(雅加达)、印度(孟买)
    欧洲 德国(法兰克福)、英国(伦敦)
    澳洲 澳大利亚(悉尼)

网络传输说明

阿里云提供了高性能、低延迟的私有网络,该网络提供了安全的云计算环境以满足您的网络需求。网络传输过程中网络数据包丢失可能由多种因素导致,包括网络流碰撞、网络底层(数据链路层 )错误和其他网络故障。我们运维阿里云传输网络的目标是使跨地域的数据传输每小时数据包丢失率的P99分位统计值低于0.0001%。

在您使用云企业网时,请注意以下说明:

  • 只有云企业网的流量才会经过阿里云传输网络。若您通过云企业网在不同地域间传输流量,在您购买的带宽充足的情况下,云企业网能最大限度地帮您的网络减少数据包丢失。
  • 中国内地连接海外的专线由中国联通提供,该专线的运维目标和阿里云传输网络的运维目标一致。

Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN) is a highly-available network built on the global private network of Alibaba Cloud, which offers high performance with low latency.

CEN can implement network communication in the same region or across regions by establishing private connections between virtual private clouds (VPCs) or between VPCs and data centers. In addition, CEN supports custom communication, isolation, and redirect policies within a region. This allows you to establish a global enterprise-class private network that is also flexible, reliable, and large-scale.

Transit routers introduction

Components

CEN consists of the following components:

  • CEN instances

    CEN instances are basic network resources that you can use to create and manage your networks.

    The network instances attached to a CEN instance can belong to one or more regions. After you create a CEN instance, you can attach network instances to the CEN instance. To connect the network instances, you must purchase a bandwidth plan and set cross-region bandwidth. This way, network resources deployed in different regions can communicate with each other.

  • Transit router instances

    Transit routers are core components of CEN. A CEN instance creates a transit router instance in each region. Each transit router instance represents a transit router. You can use a transit router to connect network instances deployed in the current region to other network instances deployed in the same region or other regions. This way, the network instances can communicate with each other. Transit routers support regional route tables, route maps, and cross-region connections. You can also use transit routers to create custom traffic communication, isolation, and redirect policies to meet your business requirements.

    A transit router consists of the following two components:
    • Transit router connections

      Transit router connections refer to the connections between a transit router and related networks, including VPCs, virtual border routers (VBRs), and Cloud Connect Network (CCN) instances. You can also use transit routers to establish cross-region connections.

    • Route tables of a transit router

      Network instances that are attached to a CEN instance forward traffic by querying the route tables of the transit router in the current region. A transit router has a default route table. You can create custom route tables and custom communication, isolation, and isolation policies to meet your business requirements.

    Transit routers provide the Basic edition and Enterprise edition based on the specified region. The Basic edition and Enterprise edition provide different features. For more information, see Transit routers.

  • Bandwidth plans

    You do not need to purchase a bandwidth plan when you connect network instances that are deployed in the same region. To connect network instances deployed in different regions, you must purchase a bandwidth plan for the regions to be connected and set cross-region bandwidth. Each area contains one or more Alibaba Cloud regions. You can view the areas that can be connected in the CEN console.

    For example, if you want to connect network instances deployed in the China (Beijing) region and in the China (Hangzhou) region, you must purchase a bandwidth plan and select mainland China and mainland China as connected areas. Then, set cross-region bandwidth between the China (Beijing) region and the China (Hangzhou) region.

    Note By default, CEN provides bandwidth of 1 Kbit/s for you to test network connectivity. To ensure that your workloads run as expected, purchase a bandwidth plan and set cross-region bandwidth.
    The following table describes the correlation between regions and areas.
    Area Region
    Mainland China China (Qingdao), China (Beijing), China (Zhangjiakou), China (Hohhot), China (Ulanqab), China (Shenzhen), China (Heyuan), China (Hangzhou), China (Shanghai), and China (Chengdu)
    North America US (Silicon Valley) and US (Virginia)
    Asia Pacific China (Hong Kong), Singapore (Singapore), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Japan (Tokyo), Indonesia (Jakarta), and India (Mumbai)
    Europe Germany (Frankfurt) and UK (London)
    Australia Australia (Sydney)

About network transmission

Alibaba Cloud offers a private network with high performance and low latency. This private network provides a secure cloud computing environment to meet your networking needs. Packet loss during network transmission may be caused by many factors. These factors include network stream collisions, Layer 2 network errors, and other network malfunctions. Alibaba Cloud optimizes and maintains its transmission network to ensure a 99th percentile (P99) of per-hour packet loss lower than 0.0001% in cross-region data transmission.

When you use CEN, take note of the following items:

  • Only network traffic transmitted over CEN passes through the Alibaba Cloud transmission network. CEN can minimize packet loss in cross-region data transmission when you have purchased sufficient bandwidth resources.
  • The leased lines that connect mainland China to regions outside mainland China are provided by China Unicom. These leased lines are optimized and maintained in the same way as the Alibaba Cloud transmission network to minimize packet loss.