OSS支持以RTMP协议推流音视频至存储空间(Bucket),并转储为HLS协议格式,同时提供了丰富的鉴权、授权机制实现更细颗粒度的音视频数据访问控制。

前提条件

已创建了存储空间。详情请参见创建存储空间

基础操作

OSS支持使用RTMP推流协议上传H264格式的视频数据和AAC格式的音频数据,并通过访问PlayURL地址的方式获取音视频数据。

  • 上传音视频数据
    1. 调用PutLiveChannel创建LiveChannel。

      调用该接口会返回RTMP推流地址PublishURL和播放地址PlayURL。

    2. 通过PublishURL推流音视频文件。

      OSS将上传的音视频文件按HLS协议转储,即转储为一个m3u8格式的索引文件和多个ts格式的视频文件,详情请参见RTMP推流上传

  • 获取音视频数据

    您可以通过浏览器直接访问PlayURL地址的方式,即访问m3u8索引文件的方式来获取音视频数据。

    Android和iOS等移动平台,以及PC端的少数浏览器例如Microsoft Edge和Safari,支持通过访问m3u8文件的方式播放视频。Chrome等浏览器需要嵌入Video.js等JavaScript脚本才能正常播放视频。

您在公共读写的Bucket中通过OSS上传和获取音视频,意味着任何人都有权限读写您的音视频数据,从而造成不必要的数据泄露和流量计费等问题。默认情况下,OSS Bucket的访问权限为私有,且拒绝任何来源的跨域请求。推荐您根据自身的使用场景,结合跨域资源共享CORS、防盗链、私有Bucket签名机制中的一种或多种方式,从而有效保护您的数据安全。

跨域资源共享CORS

如果不是通过浏览器直接访问OSS的音视频,而是先访问第三方的网页并在网页中嵌入了OSS的音视频,则很有可能遇到跨域问题,导致视频无法播放。这是因为当Web服务器和OSS不属于同一个域时,将违反同源策略,浏览器默认会拒绝该连接。

例如,Web服务器地址为http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080,浏览器访问该地址获取了网页,网页的JavaScript脚本里嵌入了视频,视频来源指向OSS Bucket。此时,浏览器需要再次向OSS发送请求,试图访问OSS中的视频数据。但是,浏览器识别到OSS Bucket的访问地址与http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080的网页地址不属于同一个域,则会先向OSS Bucket询问是否允许跨域请求。OSS Bucket默认不开启CORS配置,因此会拒绝浏览器的跨域请求,使得浏览器不能正常播放音视频。如下图所示:video

您可以通过OSS的跨域资源共享,解决因跨域限制导致音视频无法正常播放的问题。

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击目标Bucket名称。
  3. 单击权限管理 > 跨域设置,在跨域设置区域单击设置
  4. 单击创建规则
  5. 创建跨域规则页面配置各项参数。
    结合本文档示例场景,请将来源设置为http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080,其他参数设置请参见设置跨域访问
    • 如果来源为具体的域名,请填写完整的域名,例如www.example.com,不可省略为example.com
    • 如果来源为精准的IP地址,请填写包括协议类型和端口号在内的完整的IP地址,例如http://xx.xx.xx.xx:80,不可省略为xx.xx.xx.xx

    浏览器对跨域配置通常会有数十秒至几分钟的缓存时间。如果希望跨域配置立即生效,建议清空浏览器缓存后刷新网页。

防盗链

CORS规则可以有效阻止其他网站服务器在网页中嵌入您的音视频资源。但如果您通过直接访问OSS Bucket的方式获取音视频,则CORS规则将失效。在这种情况下,您可以通过OSS防盗链对Bucket设置Referer白名单的机制,避免其他人盗取您的音视频资源。

默认情况下,Bucket允许空Referer,通过本地浏览器访问PlayURL的方式可以直接观看视频。为了防止音视频资源被其他人盗用,您可以将Bucket设置为不允许空Referer,并将您信任的域名或IP加入Referer白名单。此时,除Referer白名单以外的第三方访问音视频资源时均会被拒绝,并返回403 Forbidden错误。

  1. 登录OSS管理控制台
  2. 单击Bucket列表,之后单击目标Bucket名称。
  3. 单击权限管理 > 防盗链
  4. 防盗链区域,单击设置
    • Referer框中,填写域名或IP地址,例如*.aliyun.com

      您可以结合实际使用场景设置不同的Referer字段。Referer配置示例详情请参见设置防盗链

    • 空Referer框中,选择不允许空Referer。
      说明
      • 选择不允许空Referer且设置了Referer白名单,则只有HTTP或HTTPS header中包含Referer字段的请求才能访问OSS资源。
      • 选择不允许空Referer但未设置Referer白名单,效果等同于允许空Referer,即防盗链设置无效。
  5. 单击保存

私有Bucket签名机制

为了保护您的数据安全,OSS默认Bucket的读写权限为私有。因此当您需要向私有Bucket执行读取或写入操作时,需要使用签名机制向OSS声明您的操作权限。

当您向私有Bucket推流时,需要对推流地址进行签名后才能上传音视频文件。详情请参见RTMP推流地址及签名

使用Python SDK获取签名的推流地址示例如下:

import os
import oss2

access_key_id = "your_access_key_id"
access_key_secret = "your_access_key_secret"
bucket_name = "your_bucket_name"
endpoint = "your_endpoint"

# 创建Bucket实例。
bucket = oss2.Bucket(oss2.Auth(access_key_id, access_key_secret), endpoint, bucket_name)

# 创建并配置流频道。
# 该索引文件包含3个ts文件,每个ts文件的时长为5秒。此示例中的5s时常为建议值,具体的时长取决于关键帧。
channel_name = "your_channel_name"
playlist_name = "your_playlist_name.m3u8"
frag_count_config = 3
frag_duration_config = 5
create_result = bucket.create_live_channel(
        channel_name,
        oss2.models.LiveChannelInfo(
            status = 'enabled',
            description = 'your description here',
            target = oss2.models.LiveChannelInfoTarget(
                playlist_name = playlist_name,
                frag_count = frag_count_config,
                frag_duration = frag_duration_config)))

# 获取RTMP推流签名地址。
# 示例中的expires是一个相对时间,表示从现在开始此次推流过期的秒数。
# 获取签名后的signed_url后即可使用推流工具直接进行推流。一旦连接上OSS,即使超出上面设置的expires也不会断流,OSS仅在每次推流连接时检查expires是否合法。
signed_rtmp_url = bucket.sign_rtmp_url(channel_name, playlist_name, expires=3600)
print(signed_rtmp_url)

OSS访问私有Bucket中的文件时,需要在URL中加上签名。HLS的访问机制为动态访问m3u8索引文件,根据索引文件的内容多次请求下载最新的ts文件,此过程中的每一次请求都需要在URL中加上签名。

video2

为此,OSS对音视频数据的访问提供了动态签名机制,即只需在首次访问m3u8文件时在URL中添加x-oss-process=hls/sign, OSS将对返回的播放列表中的所有ts地址自动按照与m3u8完全相同的方式进行签名。

使用Python SDK动态签名机制访问音视频的示例如下:

# URL中拼接x-oss-process=hls/sign字段
DYNAMICY_SIGN_APPEND = "x-oss-process=hls/sign" 

# 获取观流的动态签名地址。
your_object_name = "test_rtmp_live/test.m3u8"
signed_download_url = bucket.sign_url('GET', your_object_name + "?" + DYNAMICY_SIGN_APPEND, expires=3600)
print(signed_download_url)

由于返回签名URL中可能包含的正斜线(/)、 问号(?)、and(&)等特殊字符,会被替换为'%2F'、'%3F'、'%26'等转义字符,导致返回的URL不符合规范。您需要对照如下格式对签名URL中的特殊字符进行更改。

http://{your_bucket_name}.oss-cn-{your_region}.aliyuncs.com/{your_playlist_name.m3u8}?x-oss-process=hls/sign&OSSAccessKeyId=LTAI4G6FgJHrEMduCy****&Expires=1598168728&Signature=3rPOtC4yEwIWncGy7CDCgf****

OSS allows you to use Real-Time Messaging Protocol (RTMP) to ingest video and audio streams to OSS buckets and store the streams in the HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) format. OSS also provides various authentication and authorization methods to achieve fine-grained access control on audio and video data stored in buckets.

Prerequisites

A bucket is created. For more information, see Create buckets.

Basic operations

OSS allows you to use Real-Time Messaging Protocol (RTMP) to upload H.264-encoded video streams and Advanced Audio Coding (AAC)-encoded audio streams to OSS. You can obtain uploaded audio and video data by accessing the PlayURL of the LiveChannel.

  • Upload audio and video data
    1. Call the PutLiveChannel operation to create a LiveChannel.

      After the LiveChannel is created, PublishURL used to ingest streams through RTMP and PlayURL used to play audio and video data are returned .

    2. Use PublishURL to ingest video and audio streams

      OSS stores uploaded audio and video data as HLS streams that include an m3u8 index file and multiple video files in the ts format. For more information, see RTMP-based stream ingest.

  • Obtain audio and video data

    To obtain uploaded audio and video data, you can access PlayURL by using a browser to access the m3u8 index file.

    You can use Android and iOS mobile devices and a minority of browsers on PCs, such as Microsoft Edge and Safari, to access the m3u8 index file to play video files. If you use other browsers such as Chrome, you must embed JavaScript scripts such as Video.js to the browser to play video files.

If you upload audio and video data to a public read/write bucket and access the data, all users can read your data in the bucket, which may lead to data leakage and incur additional traffic fees. By default, a bucket is private and denies all cross-origin requests. We recommend that you use one or more of the methods described in the following sections to protect data security based on scenarios.

CORS

If you access an audio or video file embedded in a third-party website rather than directly access the audio and video file stored in OSS through a browser, the audio or video file may fail to be played because cross-origin requests are denied by the bucket that stores the audio or video file. The request is denied because the web server of the third-party website and the bucket that stores the audio or video file are in different origins, which does not meet the same-origin policy.

For example, the address of a web server is http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080. You access the address through a browser to access a website in which a video file stored in a OSS bucket is embedded. In this case, the browser sends a request to OSS to access the video file stored in the bucket. However, the browser identifies that the endpoint of the bucket and the address of the web server (http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080) are in different origins and send a request to confirm whether the bucket allows cross-origin requests. By default, CORS is disabled for OSS buckets and all cross-origin requests are denied. Therefore, the video file embedded in the website cannot be played. The following figure shows how the cross-origin request is denied.video

You can enable CORS for the bucket that stores audio or video files to allow users to play the files on third-party websites.

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Click Buckets. On the Buckets page that appears, click the name of the bucket for which you want to enable CORS.
  3. Choose Access Control > Cross-Origin Resource Sharing (CORS). In the Cross-Origin Resource Sharing (CORS) section, click Configure.
  4. Click Create Rule.
  5. In the Create Rule dialog box that appears, configure parameters.
    In this example, set Sources to http://118.xx.xx.xx:8080. For the configurations of other parameters, see Configure CORS rules.
    • If the source is a specific domain name, enter the complete domain name. For example, enter www.example.com but not example.com.
    • If the source is a complete IP address, enter the complete IP address that includes the protocol type and port number. For example, enter http://xx.xx.xx.xx:80 but not xx.xx.xx.xx.

    A browser takes tens of seconds to a few minutes to cache the CORS configurations. To allow the CORS configurations to take effect immediately, we recommend that you clear your browser cache and then refresh the page.

Hotlink protection

CORS can prevent your audio or video resources from being embedded in third-party websites. However, CORS configurations cannot prevent your audio or video resources stored in OSS buckets from being directly accessed. In this case, you can configure hotlink protection and specify a Referer whitelist for your buckets to prevent your audio or video resources from being accessed by unauthorized users.

By default, requests in which the Referer field is empty are allowed for OSS buckets. You can access the PlayURL of a video file stored in a bucket through a browser to view the video. To prevent your audio or video resources from being accessed by unauthorized users, you can configure hotlink protection for the bucket to deny requests in which the Referer field is empty and add trusted domain names or IP addresses to the Referer whitelist. In this case, requests from third-party domain names or IP addresses that are not included in the Referer whitelist are denied and 403 Forbidden is returned.

  1. Log on to the OSS console.
  2. Click Buckets. On the Buckets page that appears, click the name of the bucket for which you want to configure hotlink protection.
  3. Choose Access Control > Hotlink Protection.
  4. In the Hotlink Protection section, click Configure.
    • Enter domain names or IP addresses in the Referer Whitelist box. Example: *.aliyun.com.

      You can configure different Referer fields based on scenarios. For more examples of Referer configurations, see Configure hotlink protection.

    • Turn off Allow Empty Referer to deny requests in which the Referer field is empty.
      Note
      • If you turn off Allow Empty Referer and configure a Referer whitelist, only requests that includes Referer fields specified in the whitelist can access your resources in the bucket.
      • If you turn off Allow Empty Referer and do not configure a Referer whitelist, the hotlink protection configuration does not take effect. All requests can access your resources whether the Referer field in the requests are empty.
  5. Click Save.

Signature mechanism for private buckets

By default, the ACL of a bucket is private to protect data security. Therefore, when you send a request to a private bucket to read data from or write data to the bucket, you must add a signature in the request to declare your operation permissions on OSS.

When you ingest streams to a private bucket, you must sign the PublishURL to upload audio or video files to the bucket. For more information, see RTMP ingest URLs and signatures.

The following code provides an example on how to use OSS SDK for Python to obtain the PublishURL to ingest streams:

import os
import oss2

access_key_id = "your_access_key_id"
access_key_secret = "your_access_key_secret"
bucket_name = "your_bucket_name"
endpoint = "your_endpoint"

# Create a bucket.
bucket = oss2.Bucket(oss2.Auth(access_key_id, access_key_secret), endpoint, bucket_name)

# Create and configure a LiveChannel.
# The index file includes three ts files whose duration is 5 seconds. The value of 5 seconds in this example is the recommended value. The duration depends on the key frame of the video file.
channel_name = "your_channel_name"
playlist_name = "your_playlist_name.m3u8"
frag_count_config = 3
frag_duration_config = 5
create_result = bucket.create_live_channel(
        channel_name,
        oss2.models.LiveChannelInfo(
            status = 'enabled',
            description = 'your description here',
            target = oss2.models.LiveChannelInfoTarget(
                playlist_name = playlist_name,
                frag_count = frag_count_config,
                frag_duration = frag_duration_config)))

# Obtain the signed URL used to ingest streams through RTMP.
# The value of expires in the example indicates the duration in seconds after which the stream expires.
# After you obtain signed_url, you can use tools to ingest streams to OSS. OSS checks the value of expires only when a stream is connected to OSS. A stream that is connected to OSS does not expire even if the duration of the stream exceeds the value specified by expires.
signed_rtmp_url = bucket.sign_rtmp_url(channel_name, playlist_name, expires=3600)
print(signed_rtmp_url)

When you access an object in a private bucket by using the object URL, you must add a signature in the URL. When you access an HLS stream, a request is sent first to dynamically access the m3u8 index file of the stream and multiple requests are sent to download the latest ts files based on the content of the index file. You must add a signature to the URL in each request.

video2

To simplify the signature process, OSS provides a dynamic signature method. You can add the x-oss-process=hls/sign header to the URL in the request that is sent to access the m3u8 index file. OSS signs all URLs used to play the ts files in the returned playlist in the same way as that is specified by the header.

The following code provides an example on how to use OSS SDK for Python to dynamically add signatures to requests when you access audio or video files:

# Add the x-oss-process=hls/sign header to the URL in the request.
DYNAMICY_SIGN_APPEND = "x-oss-process=hls/sign" 

# Obtain the signed URL used to view the stream.
your_object_name = "test_rtmp_live/test.m3u8"
signed_download_url = bucket.sign_url('GET', your_object_name + "?" + DYNAMICY_SIGN_APPEND, expires=3600)
print(signed_download_url)

The slashes (/), question marks (?), and ampersands (&) in the returned signed URLs are replaced by escape characters such as '%2F', '%3F', and '%26'. Therefore, the returned signed URL may not conform to the specification. You must modify the escape characters in the signed URL based on the following format:

http://{your_bucket_name}.oss-cn-{your_region}.aliyuncs.com/{your_playlist_name.m3u8}?x-oss-process=hls/sign&OSSAccessKeyId=LTAI4G6FgJHrEMduCy****&Expires=1598168728&Signature=3rPOtC4yEwIWncGy7CDCgf****