如果您选用通用型NAS并开启了生命周期管理功能,数据在满足生命周期管理策略后会转储到低频介质,采用低频介质计费方式,从而减少您使用文件系统的费用。本文介绍开启了生命周期管理功能后的计费项、计费方式及计费案例。

计费项

说明 低频介质并不单独售卖,详情请参见生命周期管理功能介绍
计费项 说明
通用型NAS存储容量 按每小时内实际存储容量的最大值(峰值)计费。
  • 存储容量是指文件系统中所有文件长度的总和(不含目录),每个文件长度最小以4 KiB计费,不足4 KiB的部分向上取整。例如,一个文件的长度为3 KiB,则计算为4 KiB。
  • 每小时统计前一小时的费用。例如,当前时间是9:30,结算的是8:00~9:00产生的费用。结算时,时长不足1小时的,按1小时计费。因账单系统目前存在延迟,您在9:30查看到的可能是7:00~8:00的费用账单。
  • 您可以登录NAS控制台,在文件系统基础信息中查看使用量,使用量每小时更新一次,控制台显示的使用量可能与实际使用量不一致,您查看到的可能是上一小时的使用量。
  • 文件空洞在阿里云NAS上占用实际容量,所以文件空洞也会被计费。文件空洞是指没有实际写入文件的字节,由重复的0填充,一般通过truncatelseekfallocate命令创建。
低频介质存储容量
低频介质读写流量 按每小时低频介质读写数据使用流量的累积量计费。在每小时出账后读写量清零,在下一小时重新累积。

计费方式

  • 按量付费
    费用=通用型NAS存储容量费用+(低频介质存储容量费用+低频介质流量费用)=通用型NAS每小时文件系统最大存储容量(峰值)*每小时单价+(低频存储每小时文件系统最大存储容量(峰值)*每小时单价+读流量*每小时单价+写流量*每小时单价)
    说明
    • 当开启生命周期管理功能后,计费公式中“通用型NAS存储容量”指通用型NAS中的非低频介质的存储容量。
    • 低频介质读写流量仅支持按量付费方式。
    • NAS产品定价中存储容量费用的单价按照美元/GiB/月计费,但按量付费计算方法为存储容量*每小时单价。因此当您计算实际存储费用时,需要先将存储费用的单价换算为美元/GiB/小时。例如华东1(杭州)容量型存储容量单价为0.06美元/GiB/月,则按小时结算的单价约为0.000083美元/GiB/小时(0.06÷30÷24)。文件存储NAS的详细价格请参见文件存储NAS产品定价
  • 购买存储包
    预先购买存储包,之后使用资源时,会抵扣相应的额度。一般情况下,存储包的价格更优惠。以下是存储包的使用规则:
    • 存储包抵扣顺序:优先抵扣通用型存储容量费用,如果还有剩余则按照一定系数比例抵扣低频介质存储容量费用。
      • 当(存储包容量-通用型存储容量)*系数-低频介质存储容量≥0(GiB)时,则表示使用存储包抵扣全部低频介质存储容量费用;
      • 当(存储包容量-通用型存储容量)*系数-低频介质存储容量<0(GiB)时,则表示使用存储包不能完全抵扣低频介质存储容量费用,未抵扣部分需要按量付费。

        低频介质存储容量计算公式中系数跟文件系统类型相关:性能型的系数为12.333,容量型的系数为2.333。

    • 您可使用的存储容量是固定的,不受存储包规格的限制。单个容量型NAS实例的存储容量是10 PiB;单个性能型NAS实例的存储容量是1 PiB。
      说明 例如:您为性能型文件系统A购买一个100 GiB的存储包,在一个计费周期内,您实际存储文件数据180 GiB,那么在这个计费周期内文件系统A先使用存储包抵扣100 GiB,超出的80 GiB存储容量将按量付费。
    • 存储包与通用型NAS的绑定关系
      • 一个通用型NAS在同一时刻只能绑定一个存储包。当删除通用型NAS时,存储包会自动解绑,可以使用该存储包绑定其他同地域同存储类型的通用型NAS。
      • 存储包与支持的文件系统的存储类型相关。例如,删除绑定存储包的容量型文件系统后,解绑的存储包无法绑定到性能型文件系统上。删除绑定存储包的性能型文件系统后,解绑的存储包无法绑定到容量型文件系统上。
      • 存储包与文件系统协议类型无关。例如,删除绑定存储包的NFS文件系统,那么存储包解绑后可以重新绑定SMB文件系统。
    • 当存储包过期或者使用量超过存储包容量时,服务不会停止计费,会按照使用量按量付费,如果您确认不再使用NAS文件系统,需要删除文件系统或删除文件系统中的所有数据,即实际使用容量为0 GiB时,才会停止计费。
    • 您可以在存储包购买时长内手动续费,也可以开启自动续费功能,详情请参见续费存储包。当您需要更高规格的存储包,请进行升级操作,详情请参见升级存储包

计费案例

华北2(北京)的张先生有一个容量型文件系统A,在2020年7月1日10:00~11:00文件系统A的使用量是1000 GiB。其中,200 GiB数据存储在通用型存储容量中,800 GiB数据转储到了低频介质存储容量中。并且在这一小时内对存储在低频存储上的数据的读访问量为1 GiB,写访问量为2 GiB。以下分别以按量计费和购买存储包介绍张先生的消费情况:
表 1. 按量计费
计费项 费用
通用型存储容量 200(GiB)*0.06(美元/GiB/月)/30(天)/24(小时)=0.0166666667(美元)
低频介质存储容量 800(GiB)*0.0000322450(美元/GiB/月)/30(天)/24(小时)=0.0000358277(美元)
低频介质读写流量 读流量 1(GiB)*0.0092866000(美元/GiB)=0.0092866000(美元)
写流量 2(GiB)*0.0092866000(美元/GiB)=0.0185732000(美元)
1小时费用=0.0166666667(美元)+0.0000358277(美元)+0.0092866000(美元)+0.0185732000(美元)=0.0445622944(美元)
如果张先生在当月每小时使用情况相同,则月总费用=0.0445622944(美元)*24(小时)*30(天)=32.084851968(美元)
表 2. 按500 GiB存储包抵扣
计费项 费用
通用型存储容量 200(GiB)*23(美元/月)/30(天)/24(小时)/500(GiB)=0.0127777778(美元)

23美元为张先生购买存储容量500 GiB时长为1个月的容量型存储包的费用。

低频介质存储容量 (500-200)(GiB)*2.333-800(GiB)=-100.1(GiB)<0(GiB),说明存储包不能完全抵扣低频介质存储容量。

未抵扣部分按量付费:100.1(GiB)* 0.0000322450(美元/GiB/月)/30(天)/24(小时)=0.0000044829(美元)

低频介质读写流量 读流量 1(GiB)*0.0092866000(美元/GiB)=0.0092866000(美元)
写流量 2(GiB)*0.0092866000(美元/GiB)=0.0185732000(美元)
1小时费用=0.0127777778(美元)+0.0000044829(美元)+0.0092866000(美元)+0.0185732000(美元)=0.0406420607(美元)
如果张先生在当月每小时使用情况相同,则月总费用=0.0406420607(美元)*24(小时)*30(天)=29.262283704(美元)

If you enable the lifecycle management feature of your General-purpose NAS file system, infrequently accessed data in the file system is transitioned to an Infrequent Access (IA) storage medium. When the specified lifecycle management policy is met, you are charged for the space usage of the IA storage medium and read/write traffic. This topic describes the billing items and billing methods of a General-purpose NAS file system whose lifecycle management feature is enabled. This topic also provides a billing example.

Billing items

Billing item Description
Usage fee of General-purpose NAS The maximum used storage space of the file system. Fees are calculated based on the maximum used storage space within each hour.
  • The used storage space is the total size of all files in a file system, excluding the size of directories. The minimum billing size of a file is 4 KB. If the size of a file is less than 4 KB, the billing size of the file is rounded up to 4 KB. For example, if the size of a file is 3 KB, the size of the file is counted as 4 KB.
  • The fees that are incurred within the last hour are calculated in the current hour. For example, if the current time is 9:30, the current hourly bill consists of the fees that are incurred from 8:00 to 9:00. If you use a NAS file system for less than one hour, you are still billed for the usage time of one hour. Due to latency, the bill that you can view at 9:30 is generated for the hour from 7:00 to 8:00.
  • You can log on to the NAS console and view the usage of storage space in the Basic Information section. The usage is updated every one hour. Due to latency, the usage displayed in the console may be different from the actual usage within the last hour.
  • File holes occupy storage space in NAS. Therefore, you are billed for the file holes in your NAS file system. A file hole consists of bytes that are not written to a file. These bytes are null characters. A file hole can be created by using the truncate, Iseek, or fallocate command.
usage of an IA storage
Read/write traffic Traffic fees are incurred when data in an IA storage medium is accessed. Fees are calculated based on the total amount of read/write traffic within each hour. The amount of read/write traffic is reset to 0 after an hourly bill is generated. Then, the calculation of read/write traffic amount is resumed in the next hour.

Billing methods

  • Pay-as-you-go
    Formula: Space usage fee = Usage fee of General-purpose NAS + Usage fee of IA storage medium + Traffic fee of IA storage medium= Maximum usage of a General-purpose NAS file system per hour × Unit price per hour + Maximum usage of an IA storage medium per hour × Unit price per hour + Amount of read traffic × Unit price per hour + Amount of write traffic × Unit price per hour
    Note
    • If the lifecycle management feature is enabled, the usage of General-purpose NAS in the preceding formula is the used storage space of the data that is not transitioned to an IA storage medium.
    • Read/write traffic of IA storage media supports only the pay-as-you-go billing method.
    • The unit of the space usage fee in the pricing of NAS is USD/GB/month. In the pay-as-you-go billing method, the fees are equal to the used storage space multiplied by the unit price per hour. You must convert the unit USD/GB/month to USD/GB/hour when you calculate the fee for the used storage space. For example, if the unit price of the Capacity NAS space usage in the China (Hangzhou) region is 0.06 USD/GB/month, the unit price of the space usage per hour is 0.000083 USD/GB/hour. The formula is: Unit price of space usage per hour = Unit price / (30 days × 24 hours). For more information, see Apsara File Storage NAS pricing.
  • Storage package
    You can purchase a storage package to deduct the service fees of General-purpose NAS. You can reduce costs by using storage packages. The following rules apply when you use a storage package:
    • A storage package is used to first deduct the fees for the used storage space. Then, if the storage package still has a positive balance, the storage package is used to deduct the fees for the used space of an IA storage medium based on a specified coefficient.
      • The storage package is sufficient to deduct all of the fees for the usage of the IA storage medium if the following condition is met: (Capacity of the storage package - Usage of the General-purpose NAS file system) × Coefficient - Usage of the IA storage medium ≥ 0 GB.
      • The storage package is insufficient to deduct all of the fees for the usage of the IA storage medium if the following condition is met: (Capacity of the storage package - Usage of the General-purpose NAS file system) × Coefficient - Usage of the IA storage medium < 0 GB. The fees for the remaining used storage space are calculated based on the pay-as-you-go billing method.

        The coefficient in the preceding formulas varies depending on the type of a file system. For Performance NAS file systems, the coefficient is 12.333. For Capacity NAS file systems, the coefficient is 2.333.

    • A storage package does not limit the storage capacity of a file system. The maximum storage capacity of a Capacity NAS instance is 1 PB. The maximum storage capacity of a Performance NAS instance is 10 PB.
      Note For example, you purchase a 100 GB storage package for the Performance NAS file system named A. During a billing cycle, the used storage space of file system A is 180 GB. The fee of 100 GB is deducted by the storage package, and the fee of the remaining 80 GB is calculated based on the pay-as-you-go billing method.
    • Storage packages and General-purpose NAS have the following relationships:
      • A General-purpose NAS file system can be attached to only one storage package at a time. When you delete a General-purpose NAS file system, the attached storage package is detached. You can attach the detached storage package to another General-purpose NAS file system. However, the file system must belong to the same type and reside in the same region as the file system that you delete.
      • A storage package is related to the storage type of a file system. For example, if you delete a Capacity NAS file system to which a storage package is attached, the detached storage package cannot be attached to a Performance NAS file system. If you delete a Performance NAS file system to which a storage package is attached, the detached storage package cannot be attached to a Capacity NAS file system.
      • A storage package is unrelated to the protocol type that is used by a file system. For example, if you delete a file system to which a storage package is attached and the file system uses the Network File System (NFS) protocol, the detached package can be attached to a file system that uses the Server Message Block (SMB) protocol.
    • When a storage package expires or the used space exceeds the capacity of the storage package, you are charged based on the pay-as-you-go billing method. You are charged for the data stored in your NAS file systems. No fee is incurred when the space usage is 0 GB. If you no longer need NAS, we recommend that you delete your file systems or delete all your data from NAS.
    • You can manually renew a storage package within the validity period of the storage package. You can also enable the auto-renewal feature. For more information, see Renew a storage package. You can upgrade a storage package based on your business requirements. For more information, see Upgrade a storage package.

Examples

In this example, Mr. Zhang has created a Capacity NAS file system named A in the China (Beijing) region. The used storage space of file system A from 10:00 to 11:00 on July 1, 2020 was 1,000 GB. A total of 200 GB data was stored in a General-purpose NAS file system, and 800 GB of data was stored in an IA storage medium. The amount of read traffic in the IA storage medium is 1 GB within this hour, and the amount of write traffic in the IA storage medium is 2 GB. The following tables list the fees that were incurred by file system A within the hour based on the pay-as-you-go and storage package billing methods.
Table 1. Pay-as-you-go
Billing item Fee
Usage of the General-purpose NAS file system Space usage fee = 200 GB × 0.06 USD/GB/month / 30 days / 24 hours = USD 0.0166666667
Usage of the IA storage medium Space usage fee = 800 GB × 0.0000322450 USD/GB/month / 30 days / 24 hours = USD 0.0000358277
Read/write traffic Read traffic Read traffic fee = 1 GB × 0.0092866000 USD/GB = USD 0.0092866000
Write traffic Write traffic fee = 2 GB × 0.0092866000 USD/GB = USD 0.0185732000
Hourly space usage fee = USD 0.0166666667 + USD 0.0000358277 + USD 0.0092866000 + USD 0.0185732000 = USD 0.0445622944
If Mr. Zhang used the same amount of storage space in file system A within each hour of the month, the monthly fee is calculated by using the following formula: Monthly fee = USD 0.0445622944 × 24 hours × 30 days = USD 32.084851968
Table 2. Storage package (500 GB, 1 month)
Billing item Fee
Usage of the General-purpose NAS file system Space usage fee = 200 GB × 23 USD/month / 30 days / 24 hours / 500 GB = USD 0.0127777778

where, USD 23 is the fee for the storage package (500 GB, 1 month).

Usage of the IA storage medium (500 GB -200 GB) × 2.333 - 800 GB = -100.01 GB < 0 GB. Therefore, the storage package is insufficient to deduct all of the fees for the usage of the IA storage medium.

The fees for the remaining used storage space are calculated based on the pay-as-you-go billing method. Space usage fee = 100.1 GB × 0.0000322450 USD/GB/month / 30 days / 24 hours = USD 0.0000044829

Read/write traffic Read traffic Read traffic fee = 1 GB × 0.0092866000 USD/GB = USD 0.0092866000
Write traffic Write traffic fee = 2 GB × 0.0092866000 USD/GB = USD 0.0185732000
Hourly space usage fee = USD 0.0127777778 + USD 0.0000044829 + USD 0.0092866000 + USD 0.0185732000 = USD 0.0406420607
If Mr. Zhang used the same amount of storage space in file system A within each hour of the month, the monthly fee is calculated by using the following formula: Monthly fee = USD 0.0406420607 × 24 hours × 30 days = USD 29.262283704