本文汇总了Alibaba Cloud Linux 2已支持的功能和内核接口。

Alibaba Cloud Linux 2镜像的使用

镜像相关的操作说明请参见下表。

文档链接 说明
在本地使用Alibaba Cloud Linux 2镜像 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2镜像支持下载至本地KVM虚拟机中使用。
基于YUM的安全更新操作 您可以使用yum查询、检查以及安装Alibaba Cloud Linux 2操作系统的安全更新。
订阅Alibaba Cloud Linux 2安全漏洞(CVE)公告 软件包安全漏洞(CVE)修复在Alibaba Cloud Linux 2版本支持期限内会持续更新,您可以利用浏览器插件,订阅Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 CVE公告,方便快捷地查看CVE更新情况。

Alibaba Cloud Linux 2内核系统支持的功能接口

如果您对Linux的内核系统有一定的了解,并且有需求需要使用Linux内核功能,您可以依据下表提供的Alibaba Cloud Linux 2的内核功能与接口进行相关操作。

文档链接 说明
启用cgroup writeback功能 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.36-12.al7中,对内核接口cgroup v1新增了控制群组回写(cgroup writeback)功能。该功能使您在使用内核接口cgroup v1时,可以对缓存异步I/O (Buffered I/O) 进行限速。
blk-iocost权重限速 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.81-17.al7.x86_64开始支持基于成本模型(cost model)的权重限速功能,即blk-iocost功能。该功能是对内核中IO子系统(blkcg)基于权重的磁盘限速功能的进一步完善。
在cgroup v1接口开启PSI功能 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.81-17.al7中为cgroup v1接口提供了PSI功能。PSI(Pressure Stall Information)是一个可以监控CPU、内存及IO性能异常的内核功能。
修改TCP TIME-WAIT超时时间 在Linux的内核中,TCP/IP协议的TIME-WAIT状态持续60秒且无法修改。但在某些场景下,例如TCP负载过高时,适当调小该值有助于提升网络性能。因此Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.43-13.al7新增内核接口,用于修改TCP TIME-WAIT超时时间。
Block IO限流增强监控接口 为了更方便地监控Linux block IO限流,Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.81-17.al7增加相关接口,用于增强block IO限流的监控统计能力。
JBD2优化接口 JBD2作为ext4文件系统的内核线程,在使用过程中常会遇到影子状态(BH_Shadow),影响系统性能。为解决使用JBD2过程中出现的异常,Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本4.19.81-17.al7对JBD2进行了优化。
跨目录配额创建硬链接 默认情况下,ext4文件系统中存在约束,不允许跨目录配额创建硬链接。但在实际中,某些特定场景有创建硬链接的需求,因此Alibaba Cloud Linux 2提供定制接口,该接口能够绕过ext4文件系统中的约束,实现跨目录配额创建硬链接。
追踪IO时延 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2优化了IO时延分析工具iostat的原始数据来源/proc/diskstats接口,增加了对设备侧的读、写及特殊IO(discard)等耗时的统计,此外还提供了一个方便追踪IO时延的工具bcc。
检测文件系统和块层的IO hang IO hang是指在系统运行过程中,因某些IO耗时过长而引起的系统不稳定甚至宕机。为了准确检测出IO hang,Alibaba Cloud Linux 2扩展核心数据结构,增加了在较小的系统开销下,快速定位并检测IO hang的功能。
Memcg全局最低水位线分级 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2新增了memcg全局最低水位线分级功能。在global wmark_min的基础上,将资源消耗型任务的global wmark_min上移,使其提前进入直接内存回收。将时延敏感型业务的global wmark_min下移,使其尽量避免直接内存回收。这样当资源消耗型任务瞬间申请大量内存的时候,会通过上移的global wmark_min将其短时间抑制,避免时延敏感型业务发生直接内存回收。等待全局kswapd回收一定量的内存后,再解除资源消耗型任务的短时间抑制。
Memcg后台异步回收 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2增加了memcg粒度的后台异步回收功能。该功能的实现不同于全局kswapd内核线程的实现,并没有创建对应的memcg kswapd内核线程,而是采用了workqueue机制来实现。
cgroup v1接口支持memcg QoS功能 内存子系统服务质量(memcg QoS)可以用来控制内存子系统(memcg)的内存使用量的保证(锁定)与限制。Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在4.19.91-18.al7内核版本,新增cgroup v1接口支持memcg QoS的相关功能。
Memcg Exstat功能 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在4.19.91-18.al7内核版本开始支持的Memcg Exstat(Extend/Extra)功能。
TCP-RT功能的配置说明 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2在内核版本kernel-4.19.91-21.al7开始支持TCP层的服务监控功能(TCP-RT)。

This topic summarizes the features and kernel interfaces supported by Alibaba Cloud Linux 2.

Use of Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 images

The following table describes the operations on Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 images.

References Description
Use Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 images in an on-premises environment You can download Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 images to and use them on local kernel-based virtual machines (KVMs).
Use YUM to perform security updates You can use YUM to query, check, or install security updates for Alibaba Cloud Linux 2.
Subscribe to announcements for Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 CVEs Fixes for common vulnerabilities and exposures (CVEs) are continuously updated until the end of life (EOL) of Alibaba Cloud Linux 2. You can use browser plug-ins to subscribe to announcements for Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 CVEs and check for CVE updates.

Functional interfaces supported by Alibaba Cloud Linux 2

If you have a knowledge about the Linux kernel and want to use Linux kernel features, you can perform operations based on the Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 kernel features and interfaces described in the following table.

References Description
Enhance the visibility of container resources Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides kernel interfaces for the container resource visualization feature to enhance the visibility of container resources.
Enable the cgroup writeback feature Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 supports the cgroup writeback feature for the cgroup v1 kernel interface in the kernel of the 4.19.36-12.al7 or later version. This feature allows you to limit the buffered I/O rate when you use the cgroup v1 kernel interface.
Configure the weight-based throttling feature of blk-iocost Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the weight-based throttling feature (blk-iocost) based on the cost model in the kernel of the 4.19.81-17.al7.x86_64 or later version. This feature improves the weight-based disk throttling feature of the I/O subsystem (blkcg) within a kernel.
Enable the PSI feature for cgroup v1 Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 supports the Pressure Stall Information (PSI) feature for the cgroup v1 interface in the kernel of the 4.19.81-17.al7 or later version. This feature allows you to monitor CPUs, memory, and I/O performance.
Change the TCP TIME-WAIT timeout period In the Linux kernel, TCP/IP connections remain in the TIME-WAIT state for 60 seconds. The length of this period cannot be changed. However, in specific scenarios such as heavy TCP loads, network performance can be improved if this period is shortened. In this context, Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides a kernel interface in the kernel of the 4.19.43-13.al7 or later version to change the length of the TCP TIME-WAIT timeout period.
Enhance the monitoring of block I/O throttling Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides interfaces in the kernel of the 4.19.81-17.al7 or later version to better monitor Linux block I/O throttling.
Use the JBD2 optimization interface JBD2 is the kernel thread of ext4 file systems. JBD2 often experiences the shadow (BH_Shadow) state when it is being used, which can affect the system performance. To solve this problem, Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides an interface in the kernel of the 4.19.81-17.al7 or later version to optimize JBD2.
Create a hard link across project quotas By default, ext4 file systems have constraints that disallow hard links to be created across project quotas. However, in practice, some scenarios require that hard links be created. Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides a custom interface to bypass the constraints of ext4 file systems and create hard links across project quotas.
Track I/O latency Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 optimizes the /proc/diskstats interface that provides raw data for the I/O latency analysis tool iostat. Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 can calculate the durations of read, write, and special I/O (discard) operations on the device side. In addition, Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the bcc tool to track I/O latency.
Detect I/O hangs of file systems and block layers An I/O hang occurs when the system becomes unstable or even goes down due to time-consuming I/O requests. Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 extends the core data structure and provides the feature to locate and detect I/O hangs at a low overhead cost for the system.
Memcg global minimum watermark rating Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the memcg global minimum watermark rating feature. The global wmark_min of resource-consuming tasks is increased to trigger direct memory reclaim. The global minimum watermark of latency-sensitive tasks is decreased to avoid direct memory reclaim. When a resource-consuming task requests a large amount of memory, an increase in the global wmark_min throttles resources used for the task for a short period to avoid direct memory reclaim for latency-sensitive tasks. After some amount of memory is reclaimed by means of global kswapd backend reclaim, the resource-consuming task is no longer throttled.
Memcg backend asynchronous reclaim Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the backend asynchronous reclaim feature for memcgs. This feature differs from the global kswapd kernel thread in that it uses the workqueue mechanism instead of a corresponding memcg kswapd kernel thread.
Memcg QoS feature of the cgroup v1 interface The memcg quality of service (QoS) can be used to control locks and limits on memory usage in a memcg. Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the memcg QoS feature supported by the cgroup v1 interface in the kernel of the 4.19.91-18.al7 or later version.
Memcg Exstat feature Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 provides the memcg exstat (Extend/Extra) feature in the kernel of the 4.19.91-18.al7 or later version.
TCP-RT configurations TCP-layer service monitoring (TCP-RT) is supported on Alibaba Cloud Linux 2 with a kernel of the 4.19.91-21.al7 or later version.