全部产品
Search
文档中心

存储空间概述

更新时间: 2021-09-02

在上传数据(例如文档、图片、音视频等)到OSS之前,您需要在OSS所支持的地域中创建一个存储空间(Bucket),然后将无限数量的对象(Object)上传到该Bucket中。

背景信息

Bucket和Object都是OSS资源,OSS提供了相关的API接口来管理这些资源。例如您可以通过API接口来创建Bucket并上传Object,您也可以通过控制台来完成这些操作。控制台使用OSS API接口发送请求到OSS。

同一个Bucket的内部是扁平的,没有文件系统的目录等概念,所有的Object都直接隶属于其对应的Bucket。Bucket的名称在OSS范围内全局唯一,且创建之后无法修改,详情请参见存储空间(Bucket)命名规范

相关操作

下表汇总了OSS支持的Bucket相关操作。关于Object的操作,请参见对象概述

操作

说明

创建存储空间

在上传Object到OSS之前,您需要创建一个用于存储文件的Bucket。Bucket具有各种配置属性,包括地域、访问权限以及其他元数据。

创建Bucket时,您需要综合考虑时延、成本及合规等要求选择一个合适的地域。有关OSS支持的地域列表,请参见访问域名和数据中心

设置存储空间读写权限(ACL)

您可以在创建存储空间(Bucket)时设置存储空间的访问权限(ACL),也可以在创建Bucket后根据自己的业务需求修改存储空间的ACL,该操作只有存储空间的拥有者可以执行。

获取存储空间地域信息

您可以通过OSS API的GetBucketLocation接口获取存储空间(Bucket)所属的地域,即数据中心的物理位置信息。

列举存储空间

您可以通过设置不同的列举条件,列举某个地域下的全部或部分Bucket。

存储空间清单

您可以通过清单功能获取Bucket中指定Object的数量、大小、存储类型、加密状态等信息。相对于GetBucket (ListObjects)接口,在海量Object的列举场景中,建议您优先使用清单功能。

请求者付费模式

请求者付费模式是指由请求者支付访问Bucket内数据时产生的费用,而Bucket拥有者仅支付存储费用。当您希望共享数据,但又不希望支付因共享数据产生的额外费用时,您可以开启此功能。

绑定自定义域名

文件上传至Bucket后,OSS会自动生成文件URL,您可以直接通过文件URL访问该文件。若您希望通过自定义域名访问这些文件,需要将自定义域名绑定至文件所在的Bucket,并添加CNAME记录。

传输加速

OSS传输加速利用全球分布的云机房,将全球各地用户对您Bucket的访问,经过智能路由解析至就近的接入点,使用优化后的网络及协议,为云存储互联网的上传、下载提供端到端的加速方案。

跨域资源共享

跨域资源共享CORS(Cross-Origin Resource Sharing)简称跨域访问,是HTML5提供的标准跨域解决方案,允许Web应用服务器进行跨域访问控制,使得跨域数据传输得以安全进行。

存储空间标签

您可以通过Bucket的标签功能, 对Bucket进行分类管理,如列举带有指定标签的Bucket、对拥有指定标签的Bucket设置访问权限等。

事件通知

为Bucket配置事件时可自定义Bucket内您关注的Object,当这些Object发生指定事件时,您可以第一时间收到通知。

生命周期

生命周期规则允许您定期将Bucket内的Object转储为低频访问、归档存储或冷归档存储类型,或将过期的Object和碎片删除,从而节省存储费用。

实时日志查询

开启实时日志查询后,您可以追踪Bucket的访问请求。帮助您完成操作审计、访问统计、异常事件回溯和问题定位等工作,提升您的工作效率并更好地帮助您基于数据进行决策。

合规保留策略

OSS支持针对Bucket设置基于时间的合规保留策略。当策略锁定后,用户可以在Bucket中上传和读取Object。但是在Object的保留时间到期之前,任何用户都无法删除Object和策略。Object的保留时间到期后,才可以删除Object。

Bucket Policy

Bucket Policy是阿里云OSS推出的针对Bucket的授权策略,您可以通过Bucket Policy授权其他用户访问您指定的OSS资源。

数据复制

您可以将源Bucket的数据复制到目标Bucket,目标Bucket可以与源Bucket处于同一地域,也可以是不同地域。

  • 同区域复制是指将源Bucket中的Object的创建、更新和删除等操作自动、异步(近实时)地复制到相同地域的目标Bucket。

  • 跨区域复制是指将源Bucket中的Object的创建、更新和删除等操作自动、异步(近实时)地复制到不同地域的目标Bucket。

版本控制

版本控制是针对Bucket级别的数据保护功能。开启版本控制后,针对数据的覆盖和删除操作将会以历史版本的形式保存下来。您在错误覆盖或者删除Object后,能够将Bucket中存储的Object恢复至任意时刻的历史版本。

静态网站托管

静态网站是指所有的网页都由静态内容构成,包括客户端执行的脚本(例如JavaScript)。您可以通过静态网站托管功能将您的静态网站托管到OSS的Bucket,并使用Bucket的访问域名访问这个网站。

删除存储空间

如果您不再需要保留某个Bucket时,可将其删除。

All Products
Search
Document Center

Overview

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2021

Before you upload data such as documents, images, and audio or video files to Object Storage Service (OSS), you must create a bucket in an OSS region. OSS does not impose limits on the number of objects that you can upload to a bucket.

Background information

Buckets and objects are OSS resources. OSS provides API operations to manage these resources. For example, you can call API operations to create a bucket and upload objects to the bucket. You can also perform these operations in the OSS console. When you perform operations in the OSS console, OSS API operations are called to sent requests to OSS.

OSS does not use a hierarchical structure for objects, but instead uses a flat structure. All elements are stored as objects in buckets. However, OSS supports folders as a concept to group objects and simplify management. The name of a bucket is unique within OSS and cannot be modified after the bucket is created. For more information, see bucket naming conventions in Terms.

Related operations

The following table lists supported operations related to buckets. For more information about operations related to objects, see Overview.

Operation

Description

Create buckets

Before you can upload objects to OSS, you must create a bucket. The attributes of a bucket include the region, access control list (ACL), and other metadata.

When you create a bucket, you must select a region for the bucket based on your requirements on latency, costs, and compliance. For more information about the regions supported by OSS, see Regions and endpoints.

Configure bucket ACLs

You can configure the ACL of a bucket when you create the bucket or modify the ACL of a created bucket. Only the owner of a bucket can configure or modify the ACL of the bucket.

Query the region of a bucket

You can call the GetBucketLocation operation to obtain the region of a bucket, which indicates the data center in which the bucket is located.

List buckets

You can specify different filters to list all buckets or buckets whose names contain a specified prefix in a region.

Configure bucket inventory

You can use the bucket inventory feature to export the information about specific objects in a bucket, such as the number, sizes, storage classes, and encryption status of the objects. Compared with the GetBucket (ListObjects) operation, we recommend that you use the bucket inventory feature to list a large number of objects.

Configure pay-by-requester

When pay-by-requester is enabled for a bucket, requesters pay the request and traffic fees that are incurred when the requesters access objects in the bucket. The bucket owner is still charged for the storage fees of the objects. You can enable pay-by-requester to share your data in OSS without having to pay for additional fees on your own.

Map custom domain names

After you upload objects to a bucket, OSS automatically generates URLs that include the public endpoint of the bucket for the uploaded objects. You can use these URLs to access the objects. If you want to access the objects by using custom domain names, you must map the custom domain names to the bucket in which the objects are stored and add CNAME records for the custom domain names.

Configure transfer acceleration

OSS uses data centers distributed around the globe to implement transfer acceleration. When a request is sent to your bucket, it is resolved and routed to the data center where the bucket resides over the most optimal network path and protocol. The transfer acceleration feature provides an optimized end-to-end acceleration solution to access OSS over the Internet.

Configure CORS

Cross-origin resource sharing (CORS) is a standard cross-origin solution provided by HTML5 to allow web application servers to control cross-origin access, which ensures the security of data transmission across origins.

Configure bucket tagging

OSS allows you to configure bucket tags to classify and manage buckets. For example, you can list buckets that have specific tags and configure ACL for buckets that have specific tags.

Configure event notification

You can configure event notifications for specific objects in a bucket. When the specified events occur on the objects, you are notified as soon as possible.

Configure lifecycle rules

After you configure lifecycle rules for a bucket, OSS converts the storage class of objects in the bucket to Infrequent Access (IA), Archive, Cold Archive, or deletes expired objects and parts on a regular basis to save storage costs.

Configure real-time log query

After you configure real-time log query for a bucket, you can track requests that are sent to access the bucket. This feature allows you to collect access statistics, audit access to OSS, track exceptions, and troubleshoot problems. Real-time log query can improve your efficiency and help you make better decisions based on real-time data.

Configure retention policies

You can configure a time-based retention policy for a bucket. After the retention policy is locked, you can upload objects to the objects or read objects in the bucket. However, objects in the bucket and the retention policy cannot be deleted within the retention period. You can delete objects in the bucket only after the retention period expires.

Bucket Policy

You can configure bucket policies to authorize other users to access the specified OSS resources.

Configure data replication

You can replicate objects from a source bucket to a destination bucket. The source bucket and the destination bucket can be in the same region or different regions.

  • Same-region replication (SRR) allows you to replicate objects across buckets within the same region in an automatic and asynchronous (near real-time) manner. Operations such as the creation, overwriting, and deletion of objects are synchronized from the source bucket to the destination bucket.

  • Cross-region replication (CRR) allows you to replicate objects across buckets in different regions in an automatic and asynchronous (near real-time) manner. Operations such as the creation, overwriting, and deletion of objects are synchronized from the source bucket to the destination bucket.

Configure versioning

OSS allows you to configure versioning for a bucket to protect objects stored in the bucket. After you enable versioning for a bucket, objects that are overwritten or deleted in the bucket are saved as previous versions. You can use versioning to recover a previous version of an object that is accidentally overwritten or deleted.

Configure static website hosting

Static websites are websites in which all web pages consist only of static content, including scripts such as JavaScript code running on the client. You can use the static website hosting feature to host your static website in an OSS bucket and use the endpoint of the bucket to access the website.

Delete buckets

You can delete a bucket that you no longer need.