If a user no longer needs a bastion host to perform O&M operations within a specific period of time, you can lock the user on the Users page. The locked user can no longer log on to or perform O&M operations on the hosts on which the user is granted permissions. If a locked user needs to perform O&M operations again, you can unlock the user. This topic describes how to lock and unlock a user.

Procedure

  1. Find your bastion host and click Manage. For more information, see Log on to Bastionhost.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Users > Users.
  3. On the Users page, select the user that you want to lock or unlock.
    You can select more than one user at a time.
  4. Click Lock or Unlock.
    Notice The locking or unlocking operation immediately takes effect. Proceed with caution.
    The following list describes the locking and unlocking operations:
    • Lock: After the user is locked, the user can no longer log on to or perform O&M operations on the hosts on which the user is granted permissions. The status of the user changes from Normal to Locked. After the user is locked, you can still modify the basic information about the user, and grant the user permissions on hosts and host groups.
    • Unlock: After the user is unlocked, the system prompts that the user is unlocked. The user can log on to and perform O&M operations on the hosts on which the user is granted permissions.