This topic describes how to view, clone, delete, and move a workflow.

Prerequisites

Workflows are created and published. For more information, see Use workflows.

View a workflow

  1. Go to the DataService Studio page.
    1. Log on to the DataWorks console.
    2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Workspaces.
    3. In the top navigation bar, select the region where the target workspace resides. Find the target workspace and click DataService Studio in the Actions column.
  2. On the Service Development tab, click the business process to which the target workflow belongs.
  3. Right-click the target workflow and select View Details.
    View Details menu
    Note The View Details option appears only in the shortcut menu of a workflow that has been published. If a workflow has not been published, double-click the workflow to go to the configuration tab of the workflow. Then, click Properties in the right-side navigation pane to view its basic information.

Clone a workflow

  1. On the Service Development tab, click the business process to which the target workflow belongs.
  2. Right-click the target workflow and select Clone.
  3. In the Clone API dialog box, set the parameters as required.
    Clone API dialog box
    Parameter Description
    API Name The name of the cloned workflow. The name must be 4 to 50 characters in length and can contain letters, digits, and underscores (_). It must start with a letter.
    API Path The path for storing the cloned workflow, such as /user.

    The path can be up to 200 characters in length and can contain letters, digits, underscores (_), and hyphens (-). It must start with a forward slash (/).

    Target Folder The folder for storing the API to be arranged in the workflow.
  4. Click OK.

Delete a workflow

You can delete only workflows that have not been published. To delete workflows that have been published, you must unpublish them first.

  1. Optional. Unpublish the target workflow.
    If the workflow to be deleted is in the Unpublished state, skip this step.
    1. On the Service Development tab, click Service Management in the upper-right corner. The Manage APIs page appears by default.
      Service Management button
    2. On the APIs of Published tab, find the target API and click Unpublish in the Actions column.
    3. In the Unpublish API message, click OK.
    4. Click Service Development in the upper-right corner to return to the Service Development tab.
  2. On the Service Development tab, click the business process to which the target workflow belongs.
  3. Right-click the target workflow and select Delete.
  4. In the Delete API message, click OK.
    Note Deleted workflows cannot be recovered. Use caution when you delete a workflow.

Move a workflow to another folder

You can move only workflows that have not been published. To move workflows that have been published, you must unpublish them first.

  1. Optional. Unpublish the target workflow.
    If the workflow to be deleted is in the Unpublished state, skip this step.
    1. On the Service Development tab, click Service Management in the upper-right corner. The Manage APIs page appears by default.
      Service Management button
    2. On the APIs of Published tab, find the target API and click Unpublish in the Actions column.
    3. In the Unpublish API message, click OK.
    4. Click Service Development in the upper-right corner to return to the Service Development tab.
  2. On the Service Development tab, click the business process to which the target workflow belongs.
  3. Right-click the target workflow and select Move.
  4. In the Modify file path dialog box, set the Target Folder parameter.
  5. Click OK.
    Notice After you move a workflow, the group to which the workflow belongs may change. The endpoint for calling this workflow after it is published may also change. Use caution when you move a workflow to another folder.