动态主机配置协议DHCP(Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)是一种局域网的网络协议, 提供了将配置信息传递到TCP/IP网络服务器的标准。通过DHCP选项集功能,您可以为VPC中的ECS实例配置DNS服务器IP地址和域名。

DHCP选项集

功能发布及地域支持情况

DHCP选项集功能正在公测,您可以提交工单

DHCP选项集功能支持的地域如下表所示。
区域 支持DHCP选项集的地域
亚太 华北2(北京)、西南1(成都)、马来西亚(吉隆坡)、印度尼西亚(雅加达)
欧洲与美洲 英国(伦敦)
中东与印度 印度(孟买)、阿联酋(迪拜)

功能介绍

创建ECS实例时,默认使用的是阿里云提供的DNS服务器IP,该DNS服务器IP不能解析您内网的私有服务。您可以为ECS实例手动指定您自定义的DNS服务器IP,但修改的配置会在ECS实例重启后失效。

VPC支持DHCP选项集功能,您可以将DHCP选项集与VPC关联。关联后,VPC中新建的ECS实例会使用关联的DHCP选项集中的配置,而存量ECS实例在更新DHCP后也会使用关联DHCP选项集中的配置。更多信息,请参见DHCP选项集对ECS实例的生效策略

您可以为DHCP选项集指定域名和DNS服务器IP,具体如下表所示。
DHCP选项名称 描述
域名 ECS实例的主机名后缀,例如example.com。
DNS域名服务器IP 域名服务器IP。
默认使用阿里云VPC中的私网DNS服务器地址(100.100.2.136和100.100.2.138),以便您可以正常访问阿里云基础云上服务。如果您的业务有特殊需求,您可以自定义指定服务器IP,您最多可以指定4个域名服务器IP。
注意 指定域名服务器IP为自定义域名服务器IP时,请注意:
  • 系统会为您自动填入阿里云VPC中默认的私网DNS服务器地址(100.100.2.136和100.100.2.138),如果您删除系统自动填入的私网DNS服务器地址,可能会导致您无法访问阿里云基础云上服务,请谨慎操作。
  • 您需要在安全组和网络ACL(如有)中添加允许访问自定义域名服务器IP的规则,否则可能导致无法解析私有服务。具体操作,请参见添加安全组规则添加网络ACL规则

DHCP选项集对ECS实例的生效策略

DHCP选项集与VPC关联后,对VPC中新建和存量的ECS实例的生效策略不同,具体如下表所示。
实例类型 生效策略
存量ECS实例(DHCP选项集与VPC关联前,VPC中已经创建的ECS实例) 执行以下任意操作后,ECS实例会更新DHCP选项集中的DHCP选项配置。
  • 重启ECS实例
  • 重启DHCP Client服务
  • 重启网络服务
新建ECS实例(DHCP选项集与VPC关联后,VPC中新创建的ECS实例) 无需任何操作,新建ECS实例会自动同步DHCP选项集中的DHCP选项配置。
说明 如果DHCP选项集关联的VPC开启了共享VPC功能,则DHCP选项集也会对共享VPC内的ECS实例生效。更多信息,请参见共享VPC概述

使用限制

DHCP选项集具有以下限制。
资源 默认限制 提升配额
单个账号支持创建的DHCP选项集的数量 10个 无法提升。
单个DHCP选项集支持关联的VPC的数量 10个
单个VPC支持关联的DHCP选项集的数量 1个
单个DHCP选项集支持配置的域名的数量 1个
单个DHCP选项集支持配置的DNS服务器IP地址的数量 4个
不支持绑定DHCP选项集的VPC VPC中含有以下实例规格族中的任一实例:

ecs.c1、ecs.c2、ecs.c4、ecs.ce4、ecs.cm4、ecs.d1、ecs.e3、ecs.e4、ecs.ga1、ecs.gn4、ecs.gn5、ecs.i1、ecs.m1、ecs.m2、ecs.mn4、ecs.n1、ecs.n2、ecs.n4、ecs.s1、ecs.s2、ecs.s3、ecs.se1、ecs.sn1、ecs.sn2、ecs.t1、ecs.xn4

更多信息,请参见VPC高级功能概述

升级不支持VPC高级功能的ECS实例的规格或释放不支持VPC高级功能的ECS实例。

使用DHCP选项集

具体操作,请参见开始使用DHCP选项集

Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) is a network management protocol. DHCP provides a standard for passing configuration information to servers in a TCP/IP network. You can use DHCP options sets to synchronize predefined DNS server IP addresses and domain names to Elastic Compute Services (ECS) instances in virtual private clouds (VPCs).

Note The DHCP options sets feature is in public preview and is available only in the following regions: China (Chengdu), India (Mumbai), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Indonesia (Jakarta), UAE (Dubai), and UK (London). To use the DHCP options sets feature in the preceding regions,submit a ticket.
DHCP options sets

Features

By default, the IP addresses of the Alibaba Cloud DNS servers are specified for the ECS instance that you create. The Alibaba Cloud DNS servers cannot resolve private domain names. You can specify custom DNS server IP addresses for your ECS instance. However, the custom configurations are cleared after you restart the ECS instance.

To resolve this problem, you can create DHCP options sets and associate DHCP options sets with VPCs. After a DHCP options set is associated with a VPC, existing and new ECS instances in the VPC all use the configurations of the associated DHCP options set. For more information, see How DHCP options sets are applied.

The following table lists the DHCP options supported by a DHCP options set.
DHCP option Description
Domains The root domain of the ECS instances, for example, example.com.
DNS server IP address The IP addresses of DNS servers.
The IP addresses of the Alibaba Cloud DNS servers, which are 100.100.2.136 and 100.100.2.138, are used by default. This ensures that you can access basic services on Alibaba Cloud. You can also specify up to four custom DNS server IP addresses to meet your business requirements.
Notice Before you specify custom DNS server IP addresses, note the following limits:
  • The system automatically specifies the IP addresses of the Alibaba Cloud DNS servers, which are 100.100.2.136 and 100.100.2.138. If you delete these IP addresses, you may not be able to access the basic services on Alibaba Cloud. Proceed with caution.
  • You must add rules to the security group and network ACL (if any) to enable access to the specified custom DNS servers. Otherwise, the services deployed on your ECS instances cannot be resolved. For more information, see Add security group rules and Add network ACL rules.

How DHCP options sets are applied

The following table describes how a DHCP options set is applied to new and existing ECS instances in a VPC after the DHCP options set is associated with the VPC.
Instance type Rule
Existing ECS instances (ECS instances that are created in the VPC before the DHCP options set is associated with the VPC). If one of the following operations is performed, the DHCP options are synchronized to the existing ECS instances in the VPC.
  • Restart ECS instances
  • Restart the DHCP Client service
  • Restart the network connection service
New ECS instances (ECS instances that are created in the VPC after the DHCP options set is associated with the VPC). No operation is required to trigger the synchronization. The DHCP options are automatically synchronized to the newly created ECS instances in the VPC.
Note DHCP options sets are also applicable to ECS instances created in a VPC that has VPC sharing enabled. For more information, see Shared VPC overview.

Limits

Before you use DHCP options sets, you must understand the following limits.
Service Default Quota increase
Maximum number of DHCP options sets that can be created for a VPC 10 N/A
Maximum number of DHCP options sets that can be associated with a VPC 1 N/A
Maximum number of VPCs that can be associated with a DHCP options set 10 N/A
Maximum number of domain names that can be specified in a DHCP options set 1 N/A
Maximum number of DNS server IP addresses that can be specified in a DHCP options set 4 N/A
VPCs that cannot be associated with DHCP options sets VPCs that contain ECS instances of the following instance families:

ecs.c1, ecs.c2, ecs.c4, ecs.ce4, ecs.cm4, ecs.d1, ecs.e3, ecs.e4, ecs.ga1, ecs.gn4, ecs.gn5, ecs.i1, ecs.m1, ecs.m2, ecs.mn4, ecs.n1, ecs.n2, ecs.n4, ecs.s1, ecs.s2, ecs.s3, ecs.se1, ecs.sn1, ecs.sn2, ecs.t1, and ecs.xn4.

Upgrade or release an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance that does not support advanced network features.

Work with DHCP options sets

For more information, see Work with DHCP options sets.