阿里云文件存储HDFS(Apsara File Storage for HDFS)是面向阿里云ECS实例及容器服务等计算资源的文件存储服务。您可以像在Hadoop分布式文件系统 (Hadoop Distributed File System) 中管理和访问数据那样使用文件存储HDFS。您无需对现有大数据分析应用做任何修改,即可使用具备无限容量及性能扩展、单一命名空间、多共享、高可靠和高可用等特性的分布式文件系统。

适用场景

文件存储HDFS适用于对吞吐要求较高的大数据分析与机器学习业务场景。文件存储HDFS能够提供高吞吐量和低延迟的访问能力,无需将数据迁移到计算资源本地。

您将数据存入文件存储HDFS后 ,ECS实例或其他计算资源即可直接访问这些数据。将Hadoop或其他机器学习应用部署在多个计算资源上,应用可以直接通过Hadoopfs接口访问数据进行离线或在线计算,也可以直接将计算结果输出到文件存储HDFS做永久保存。

性能

衡量文件存储HDFS的性能指标主要是吞吐能力。吞吐最大不会超过ECS带宽。如果您的ECS带宽只有1.5Gbps,则吞吐最高可达到187.5MB/s。吞吐能力和购买的存储空间相关。

数据持久性和服务可用性

和文件存储NAS一样,文件存储HDFS的数据在后端进行多副本存储,每份数据都有多份拷贝在故障域隔离的不同设备上存放, 提供 99.999999999%(11个9) 的数据可靠性,能够有效降低数据安全风险。

扩展性和弹性

文件存储HDFS能够为应用负载提供高吞吐量、高IOPS及低时延的存储性能。同时,其性能与容量成线性关系,可满足业务增长时对更高容量与存储性能的需求。

安全性

文件存储HDFS具有文件系统标准权限控制、权限组访问控制和RAM主子账号授权等多种安全机制,从而保证文件系统数据安全万无一失。

接口

文件存储HDFS的SDK包含文件系统SDK和管控系统SDK。目前公测期间只提供文件系统SDK,管控操作则通过控制台进行。文件存储HDFS SDK实现了Hadoop FileSystem 接口,提供一种Hadoop兼容的文件系统,对外输出为一个单独的JAR文件,即aliyun-sdk-dfs-x.y.z.jar。借助该SDK,Apache Hadoop的计算分析应用(如MapReduce、Hive、Spark、Flink等)可以无需修改代码和编译,直接使用文件存储HDFS作为 defaultFS,从而获得超越原始HDFS的功能和性能优势 。

如果您更习惯使用图形化的Web应用程序,可以使用管理控制台来管理HDFS文件系统。

费用模型

文件存储HDFS的计费项包括存储容量和预置吞吐。开通产品时默认按照实际使用量按小时计费(按量付费),同时也支持购买资源包(包年包月)的方式提前购买资源的使用额度和时长,获取更多的优惠。详情请参见云产品定价

Apsara File Storage for HDFS is a file storage service for computing resources such as Alibaba Cloud ECS instances and Container Service. You can manage and access data in Apsara File storage for HDFS in the same way as you do in Hadoop distributed file systems. You can use Apsara File Storage for HDFS without modifying your big data analytics applications. Apsara File Storage for HDFS provides unlimited capacity, performance scaling, unique namespace, multi-party sharing, high reliability, and high availability.

Scenarios

Apsara file storage for HDFS is suitable for scenarios where high throughput is required, such as big data analytics and machine learning. Apsara File Storage for HDFS supports high-throughput and low-latency access. You do not need to migrate data to local computing resources.

After data is stored in Apsara File Storage for HDFS, ECS instances or other computing resources can directly access the data. You can deploy Hadoop or other machine learning applications on multiple computing resources so that applications can access data in Apsara File Storage for HDFS by using the Hadoopfs operation to perform online or offline computing. You can also export the computing results to Apsara File Storage for HDFS to permanently store the results.

Performance

The performance of Apsara file storage for HDFS is measured by throughput. The practical throughput of an Apsara File Storage for HDFS file system cannot exceed the maximum bandwidth of the ECS instance to which the file system is attached. For example, if the bandwidth of the ECS instance is 1.5 Gbit/s, the throughput of the file system can reach a maximum of 187.5 Mbit/s. The throughput of an Apsara file storage for HDFS file system depends on the capacity of the file system.

Data durability and service availability

Like Apsara File Storage NAS, Apsara File Storage for HDFS provides multiple replicas for each piece of data that is stored in a file system. These replicas reside in devices that are isolated across different fault domains for geo-redundancy. Apsara File Storage for HDFS provides data reliability of 99.999999999% (eleven 9's). This reduces a large number of data security risks.

Scalability and elasticity

Apsara File Storage for HDFS provides your applications with optimal storage performance, including high throughput, high IOPS, and low latency. Additionally, the linear relationship between performance and capacity can meet your requirements on capacity and storage performance when your business grows.

Security

Apsara File Storage for HDFS uses multiple security mechanisms to guarantee the security of data stored in file systems. These security mechanisms include network isolation based on VPCs, user isolation in classic networks, standard permission control for file systems, access control based on security groups, and RAM user authorization.

Operations

Apsara File Storage for HDFS provides SDKs for file systems and management systems. Only SDKs for file systems are provided during the public preview. You can perform management operations in the Apsara File Storage for HDFS console. Apsara File Storage for HDFS SDK for Java implements operations based on Hadoop distributed file systems to provide Hadoop-compatible file systems. The SDK is provided as a JAR file whose name is in the following format: aliyun-sdk-dfs-x.y.z.jar. Computing and analysis applications based on Apache Hadoop, such as MapReduce, Hive, Spark, and Flink, can use the SDK to use Apsara File Storage for HDFS as the default file system without modifying and compiling code for better features and performance than the original HDFS.

If you prefer graphical web applications, you can use the console to manage Apsara File Storage for HDFS file systems.

Cost model

Apsara File Storage for HDFS is billed based on the capacity and preset throughput of the file system. By default, Apsara File Storage for HDFS is billed based on the used resources on an hourly basis (pay-as-you-go). You can also purchase resource plans (subscription) in advance to obtain additional discounts. For more information, see Pricing.